My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Sauna Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Reception Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9298 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (9298)
Sort by:
Shao M. Families with older children Singapore, December 1, 2012
good location

near to hotels and food
6.3
room was pretty standard, but price- and location-wise this was a rather good stay. there are small casinos peppering the area, and larger casino hotels are within walking distance as well. food is readily available near the hotel as well.
Si Y. Families with older children Singapore, December 1, 2012
Great Location

Reasonably priced
8
Free wi-fi was provided in the room, but they are quite strict when giving out password. We wasn't informed about the wi-fi password during check in until we called and ask the front desk as we were unable to log in. Most of the giant hotels in Macau such as Wynn, MGM & Lisboa are within walkable distance from the hotel. One of the bellboy did us a great favour when we check out, he stood at the edge a kerb in the middle of the road to help us get a taxi to the airport. It can be quite tough to get a taxi in Macau at times.
Tay S. Groups Singapore, November 30, 2012
No frills but great location

central location, free wifi
7.3
A basic hotel with no much frills, which is fine if you are just looking for a place to sleep for the night. There is free wifi, bottled mineral water and coffee/tea maker in the room, which to me are the essentials. The cleaning of the room is prompty done by the staff when you go outside as I always return to a nicely tided up room even I was away for only a few hours. However, room service was not available during my last stay.
Tricia R. Couples Malaysia, November 30, 2012
Great location and worth it

Very near with attraction area..near with famous casino
8
The room was big and clean..foods are great as well. 10 min walking distance you can reach to the ruin of st Paul. Along the road there are plenty shop selling foods. From the ferry terminal u can had a free ride to the Venetian hotel by using galaxy or Venetian bus.
Khalidah K. Business travelers Malaysia, November 30, 2012
value for money

need to do some facelift
7.7
Spacious room n clean. Nearby to attractions. Probably need a little refurbishment. Will recommend to friends.
Mariela O. Groups Philippines, November 30, 2012
Nice hotel, friendly and fast service

spacious room, nice amenities
8.3
overnight stay was great, free internet access awesome...would have been nice if the tv/cable was also available during my stay...
Nightlife Tip: a few minutes walk to all the best casinos in town!
Cho C. Families with young children Singapore, November 30, 2012
Lovely hotel great room for family

affordable price for family room
7.3
Great locations near to convenient stores and few restaurants. The family room is great. 2 rooms connected in one. Got shuttle services to hotel from ferry terminal.
Thiam L. Solo travelers Singapore, November 30, 2012
Nice location. Casinos and SPAs round the corner

walking distances from new BU JIN CASINOS
8
Room is great. Location is good. Free WIFI is a blessing. Money changer round the corner.
Nightlife Tip: if you have time and money, try the local spas.
Romualdo G. Families with older children Philippines, November 29, 2012
great hotel and fairly large room.

clean room, complete with amenites, with in room free wifi. flat led cable tv.
8
the hotel room is great. we booked deluxe room twin bed with extra bed. the twin single bed is nice but the extra bed is very narrow. the in room wifi is very useful and the big screen tv with cable is great. the staff are very accomodating, they helped me in my inquiry of our lost baggage reviewing the cctv. check in and check out was fast and convenient. the hotel is within walking distance to major attractions, senado square, st. paul ruins, and big casinos. value for money.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: from the hotel you can go to major attractions by leisurely walk and enjoy the view, but you can always ride a free shuttle bus.
Dennis T. Couples Singapore, November 29, 2012
Convenient Hotel with nice location

proximity to eating joints and casinos
6.7
This is my 10th stay at this property. I chose this hotel over and over again because of its convenient location, proximity to casinos, shopping and entertainment joints. Whilst the hotel is a little run-down in terms of fittings and renovation, it is made up by the reasonably priced rates. Also, the room is sufficiently equipped with most of the amenities that we need. I would not hesitate to return to this property.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - SaunaEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - ReceptionEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B03