Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.3
Based on 10990 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 10990 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.4

Katrina A. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Perfect location
Location, friendly staff, good restaurant
Busy season so we expected many guests. Room was good. Everything was touch command. Aircondition didnt warm though. It was winter time so it gets cold and the room doesnt have heater. Location was perfect. Centrally located. Very near the Star world hotel and casino, Wynn, MGM and Sands Macau. We were able to walk basically thru the city sights including Senado Square. Weather was perfect for walking although if you in the Summer it'll probably be not as good. Hotel has its own shuttle to the ferry terminal but we didnt get to use it. Breakfast buffet was repetitive but they have lots of choices and they were all delicious. Only problem is the smoking guests. We encountered one who smoked even in the elevator and even if there is a no smoking sign on the elevator. They should be stricter regarding the smoking policy.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Gui F. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Average 3 star hotel
big room, ferry shuttle
We arrived at the ferry terminal from HK airport, took us quite sometime to find the shuttle bus as there wasn't a fixed point at the bay. Hotel room is considered big, the king size bed is in a room while 2 single is outside with 1 bathroom. 2 television were provided, although we asked for non smoking room, but there's a lingering cigarette smell. looks a bit old for the bathroom but overall is okay.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Tan Y. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2013
Average
Location
Can be walking distance to St Paul . but it best to take a cab which is much cheaper and save time. Although my room is Business Executive but is a dispappointment as the bathroom is totally not what the pictures show during my booking . It is old. As I am staying at 20th floor and I should be entitle for Continental Breakfast at the lounge but was not given as I was given breakfast at 2nd level .
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Sylvia L. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Comfortable stay with a friendly budget
Location, comfortable bed and big room
Shuttle bus to/fro Macau Ferry Terminal runs at half-hour interval. Alternatively, walk 10mins across the street to Star World Casino/Wynn for more shuttle buses to/fro Macau/Taipa Ferry Terminal, Macau Airport and Border Gate. Room was big and comfortable enough for three beds to align. But water heater temperature gauge was out of order, water turned from very hot to very cold if water continues to run for long. Toiletries were fully provided for, including toothbrush and toothpaste. Only F&B outlet within the hotel is a hotpot restaurant, one of dozens around the area. No char chan teng (HK tea house alike) in the vicinity. About 10-15 minutes to Senando Square. Very convenient to hop onto shuttle buses provided by nearby hotels, i.e. Wynn, Star World and MGM.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Peter O. from Slovenia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Great stay at this hotel
price, location, confort
Good located in the center, easy to walk around the city. Sure will stay again in this hotel.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Peter O. from Slovenia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Great hotel, nice stay
price, location, confort
Good located in the center, easy to walk around. Sure will come back to this hotel
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Leon C. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in January 2013
Simple standard hotel
location, price, comfort
Fair price, comfortable rooms, fairly good location
Reviewed December 24, 2013

wong F. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2013
a centrally located hotel
large, clean room and centrally located
i found that my stay of 1 night is not enough. it should be 2 nights. the service at the hotel was very good - fast check in and check out. good security. near to the restaurants and casinos. my room was a family suite - so 2 rooms are attached together, i can take care of my children
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Vui C. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
hotel is near to local restaurants and casinos.
free internet,near to local restaurants and transportaion is easy.
i felt overall for this hotel is okay, because it located near to few restaurants, 24 hours shop such as seven eleven.we experienced to walk from city centre to the hotel only take about 20 minutes because we encounter the long queue in the taxi station in the city centre.Besides, there are few casinos near to this hotel that are convenince for those want to go gambling.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

hong G. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
hotel is near shopping centres and many eatery
hotel is near many eatery places, and shopping centres
Hotel is near to many good resturants and is easy to move around
Reviewed December 23, 2013