or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Sauna Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Reception Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
876 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
Families with older children (876)
Sort by:
Elena H. Families with older children Singapore, June 24, 2014
Not worth the money

Famous casinos nearby, walkable distance to Senado Square
7
The hotel requires key to access to different levels of the hotel, meaning you can only go to the level your room is, which is a good security measure. However, the keys don't really work that well. Furthermore, there was a night (at 11:49PM) where someone entered our room after pressing the doorbell twice. We quickly closed the door without checking out who is it, afraid that he may be a thief/burglar. He may be the staff there but I strongly suggest that everyone remember to fasten the latch (we somehow forgotten that night) if you choose to stay there. It may be the cheapest family suite around in Macau, however, I would rather pay more next time for a cleaner hotel room. The carpet at my bedside has some red spots which was rather disturbing and the towels provided have holes in them. Our toilet seat cover wasn't in a good condition too. To add on, I was disappointed with the number of complimentary bottles of water. Four bottles were provided but only two of them are free (there's four of us in the family suite). The good thing about the hotel is its location. It is near Wynn, Star World and other casinos. Senado Square is also of walkable distance from the hotel.
Wiboon P. Families with older children Thailand, June 22, 2014
Clean big room and well equipment

location, roomy, and helpful staff
7.7
We like it very much and the staff are very helpful. We forget our hang carry bag during check out and they notify us immediatelly. Thanks for their help.
Sze H. Families with older children Malaysia, June 17, 2014
Within walking dist to attractions in main island

Within walking distance to historical sites. Good local dining around hotel.
7.3
Generally satisfied. Room is a little old though.
Ma C. Families with older children Philippines, June 15, 2014
Relaxing and comfortable stay

location, welcome fruits, internet
6.7
Overall, we had a good stay. Room was big and had comfortable beds, though the CR needs renovation as it is out dated. Quick check in and check out, breakfast is ok.
Kok K. Families with older children Singapore, June 14, 2014
Good Hotel in Prime area for affordable price

Nice beds, new buildings and close to casinos
7
Hotel is centrally located near to the major casinos, only a 5 to 10 min walk away. Although located in a not so pretty estate, the room is comfortable and spacious. Toilet has a transparent glass though, which could be covered completely by the blinds so there isnt much of a concern. Breakfast was normal - nothing fantastic to rant about. for the price paid, and a hotel in this location - truly a good deal.
Andrew L. Families with older children Singapore, May 25, 2014
Easy access to free shuttle from nearby casinos

Centrally located, budget & friendly staff
6.7
Stay was comfortable and this is the second time I' here. We booked 5 rooms in total but apart from a little unpleasant encounter with a unfriendly duty manager. We booked a family room for four and asked for an extra door key but was turned down rudely by her. She claimed that each room is entitled to only 2 cards regardless of the size! However, a nice service staff later gave us an extra card. Because if no card, cannot even take lift back to room!That alone spoilt our stay. Then the air con in the family room was not functioning properly and they did not even bother to offer change of room. One great point is having free wifi in the rooms, as compared to previous year whereby I have to go down to lobby to get internet service.
Tan B. Families with older children Singapore, May 23, 2014
Good location , cut short our travelling time

location, comfortable bed with big room
9.3
good
Low B. Families with older children Malaysia, May 1, 2014
nice environment with friendly staff

staff,room,location
7.7
Gemma A. Families with older children Australia, April 12, 2014
Refurbished Hotel in Central Location

Location , Room Size ,
8.3
The Emperor hotel has been recently refurbished and was good value for money compared to other hotels in the area. The beds were rather hard, catering for Chinese clientele. The staff were friendly and helpful.
Tadtep S. Families with older children Thailand, April 12, 2014
Smoke smell

Near Wynn and MGM
3.3
Bad smell

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - SaunaEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - ReceptionEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B01