or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empire Hotel Causeway Bay

8 Wing Hing Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Exterior Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Entrance Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View Room Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest Room Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Empire Club room Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Triple Room Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Empire Club room Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Bathroom Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Magic Glass Transparent Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest Room
Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Bathroom Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Bathroom Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Bathroom Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Spa Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Spa Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View Twin Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View Twin Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View Twin Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View Queen Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Empire Club Queen Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Empire Club Queen Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Interior
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 280
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
1765 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1765)
Sort by:
Hung W. Couples Malaysia, February 23, 2011
Empire Hotel Causeway Bay

Clean and New
6
The room too small, breakfast menu is same every morning.
Rodrigo K. Solo travelers United States of America, February 22, 2011
Great hotel and Spa

Best rooms for the price
8.7
Had a great not too far from everything, great food and area.
Karl I. Solo travelers Philippines, February 22, 2011
A very nice hotel

It was very close to Victoria park and Causeway bay
8
I specifically chose this hotel because it was one of the closest to the finish line of the Hong Kong Marathon. My only concern was that internet inside the room was not free.
Shopping Tip: around a 10 minute walk to Causeway bay via Victoria Park. Close to one of the Ikea stores in Hong Kong!
Chan H. Couples Hong Kong, February 21, 2011
Nice Hotel

New, clean and tidy
8
everythg is good,...it would be nice if free wifi is provided.
Brianna O. Groups Australia, February 20, 2011
Great location but noisy

short walk to mtr, clean modern rooms, buffet breakfast, many restaurants nearby
9
we had a quick, efficient check in and out. the room was small but clean and modern. it was a little noisy during the night because of buses and trucks on the street, but we soon got used to it. the hotel was approximately a 5 minute walk to tin hau mtr station so it was convenient for getting around hong kong. the buffet breakfast had many choices, some good, some bad.
Chan P. Couples Hong Kong, February 20, 2011
Excellent hotel with nice city and sea views and s

It is brand new, close to decent restaurant
8.3
I was going to have my 2nd time marathon on the sunday, so I have gone via the web site for to search the nearest and value for money hotel nearby. This hotel provides me a 30/F top floor room and I have enjoy a high headroom (>4m) with a great city and sea views. The bed is firm and comfortable which provides me good quality sleep for the day before marathon. I have mostly enjoyable night at the room, nothing much to complain except the toilet is in a tiny size. The hotel is located at a place where good quality restaurants nearly, different variety of foods are easily found at Electric Road and Tung Lo Wan Road, so don't stick to the hotel for the nights and explore the surroundings, you would find lots of nice quality food for your enjoyment! The hotel is located near metro station within 5 mins walk to Tin Hau Station and 10 mins walk to Causeway Bay, so it is good enough with a decent price.
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't expect the hotel to have too much facilities, if you are a live and go explore around person, I do recommend this hotel. (Internet service requires extra charge, so please take note!)
Loo M. Couples Malaysia, February 18, 2011
good hotel

many thing to view
8
very good convienant nite life is nice many people shopping walking and sightseeing
Erika N. Couples United States of America, February 08, 2011
Great location in Causeway Bay

Small, but very nice rooms at a reasonable price
7.3
we enjoyed our stay at this hotel, although wifi was not complementary. the food was mediocre, but there are plenty of places you can go for other options near the hotel.
Restaurant Tip: don't bother going to the peak lookout restaurant in hong kong. we saw that it had good reviews, but the food wasn't very good and extremely overpriced. once the sun goes down there is no view anyway. definitely make it up to the peak - it's an incredible experience, but either try another restaurant (bubba gumps has the best view - not sure about the food), or plan on eating somewhere else after your visit.
Shum Y. Groups Macau, February 04, 2011
Location is good but the room is small

Location
7.7
the location is good but it is not easy to find. the room is okay with all the things you expected from a four star hotel. but the bed is small, it may not be okay if you are over 5.7 feet.
Shum Y. Groups Macau, February 03, 2011
Good Location

Location
7.3
location is okay, but the bed is small.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong KongEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ExteriorEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - EntranceEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View RoomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest RoomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Empire Club roomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Triple RoomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Empire Club roomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Magic Glass TransparentEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest RoomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - SpaEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - SpaEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View TwinEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View TwinEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View TwinEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View QueenEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Empire Club QueenEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Empire Club QueenEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - InteriorEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ReceptionEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - InteriorEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive Lounge

Customer Reviews - Empire Hotel Causeway Bay, Hong Kong

AM-AGWEB-4A07