Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empire Hotel Causeway Bay

8 Wing Hing Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Exterior Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Interior Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View Room Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest Room Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Empire Club room Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Triple Room Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Empire Club room Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Bathroom Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Magic Glass Transparent Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Bathroom
Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Bathroom Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Bathroom Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Spa Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Spa Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View Twin Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View Twin Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View Twin Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View Queen Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Empire Club Queen Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Empire Club Queen Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Interior Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive Lounge
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 280
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 1938 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1938)
Sort by:
Jonathan W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 26, 2011
good service

clean room, friendly staff
7.7
i had a nice stay at the hotel, the staff can answer to all my request in a short time, i'm very impressed! i would definitely recommend my friends to stay here.
Report this review
Anita B. Groups Hong Kong, September 26, 2011
A well design hotel but room is a bit packed

nearby neighbourhood is perfect for every kind of customer as it comprises all sorts of food choices.
7
The location is easy to find. If the airport bus station is just located opposite to the hotel, then it will be perfect. The design of the lobby is stylish but small especially when it's full of tour people. Due to the speed of the check in is a bit slow (i guess the front desk staff should have trained more professional and faster, as they seems quite junior), so that the lobby won't have to be filled up by people for long especially when they are serving tours. Lift is too dark and small for serving crowded people. But generally, for young tourist, this hotel is good location and well equipped for all necessity. Nowadays, if they serve in-room free internet, then that will be perfect (Unfortunately, it's not).
Report this review
Cora C. Couples Australia, September 26, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

The room we stayed at had 3 beds and 2 toilets
8.3
Booked for a queen bed for 2 but when we were checking in they advised us it was 2 single beds. It was ok as we just wanted a place to sleep. Got to the room and found out it had 3 single beds with 2 toilets hence the place looked really spacious.
Report this review
Jeff J. Business travelers United States of America, September 23, 2011
good location

rooms are nicely designed...but small
6.7
generally good. need better and more exercise equipment.
Report this review
Peter B. Solo travelers Australia, September 19, 2011
location was ok for my purposes

room was ok for hk add provided a good view and was quiet.
7
i was happy enough with the location and the room, although small by my usual standards this is after all hk where space is expensive. so on balance this was a value for money experience.
Travel tip: Breakfast was not included in the room tariff and I would not pay for the breakfast offered as it was very ordinary. Bacon and eggs were not even available. There was no WiFi in the hotel and LAN internet was a chargeable affair which it is these days. So I had no IPad access at all. No pool or gym offered.
Report this review
Yvonne L. Couples Australia, September 19, 2011
Comfortable new hotel with a great location

Location, friendly staff
9.3
i have stayed in many hotels in hong kong and this would have to be one of the best. the location was so convenient that we were able to walk everywhere, the staff were helpful and friendly. would recommend this hotel to anyone.
Restaurant Tip: There are so many wonderful restaurants just around the corner from the hotel, so take a walk around as soon as you arrive so you can scope out all the wonderful food that Hong Kong has to offer at you. Most the times the restaurants will give you a menu in Chinese but if you ask (and a lot of Hong Kong people speak English) they will give you a menu in English.
Report this review
Yawin J. Couples Indonesia, September 14, 2011
Nice and clean hotel, with lovely service

Service, cleanliness
9
great and clean hotel, with nice lobby and room ambience. all staff greet us with smile upon arrival. hotel room is slightly small, but adequate for travellers who only require the room for rest at night. the hotel is serviced by the free shuttle bus provided by airport express shuttle service, which comes around every 20 minutes. i booked the room without internet services, but was given complimentary access to computer/internet at the business centre. stayed for two nights. overall a pleasant stay. i would love to return on my next visit to hongkong.
Report this review
Wu Y. Couples China, September 14, 2011
Easy access to main city attractions, small rooms

Reasonable price, good services, good restaurants near the hotel
9
it was our second stay in the hotel therefore things are fameliar to us. many well known restaurants around the hotel, you can taste good food within walking distance. we enjoyed the stay at the hotel very much and the hotel gonna be our first choice when we visit hk next time.
Report this review
Wiriawaty N. Groups Indonesia, September 13, 2011
Great Location but small rooms

Nice Location
5.3
Its expensive small room and not recommendation breakfast
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near tram, bus, and MTR
Report this review
Yang S. Couples Taiwan, September 12, 2011
Clean and good service

Good location and good price
9.7
It's located by the MTR station. You can walk through Victoria park to causeway bay. Also you can take free shuttle bus from hk station which is the last stop of airport express. Will stay here again next time.
Restaurant Tip: Lots of restaurant around and open late.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong KongEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ExteriorEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - InteriorEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View RoomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest RoomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Empire Club roomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Triple RoomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Empire Club roomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Magic Glass TransparentEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - SpaEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - SpaEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View TwinEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View TwinEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View TwinEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View QueenEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Empire Club QueenEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Empire Club QueenEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - InteriorEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ReceptionEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - InteriorEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive Lounge

Customer Reviews - Empire Hotel Causeway Bay, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04