or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empire Hotel Causeway Bay

8 Wing Hing Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Exterior Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Entrance Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View Room Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest Room Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Empire Club room Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Triple Room Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Empire Club room Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Bathroom Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Magic Glass Transparent Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest Room
Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Bathroom Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Bathroom Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Bathroom Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Spa Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Spa Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View Twin Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View Twin Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View Twin Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View Queen Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Empire Club Queen Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Empire Club Queen Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Interior
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 280
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
1758 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1758)
Sort by:
Chan P. Couples Hong Kong, February 20, 2011
Excellent hotel with nice city and sea views and s

It is brand new, close to decent restaurant
8.3
I was going to have my 2nd time marathon on the sunday, so I have gone via the web site for to search the nearest and value for money hotel nearby. This hotel provides me a 30/F top floor room and I have enjoy a high headroom (>4m) with a great city and sea views. The bed is firm and comfortable which provides me good quality sleep for the day before marathon. I have mostly enjoyable night at the room, nothing much to complain except the toilet is in a tiny size. The hotel is located at a place where good quality restaurants nearly, different variety of foods are easily found at Electric Road and Tung Lo Wan Road, so don't stick to the hotel for the nights and explore the surroundings, you would find lots of nice quality food for your enjoyment! The hotel is located near metro station within 5 mins walk to Tin Hau Station and 10 mins walk to Causeway Bay, so it is good enough with a decent price.
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't expect the hotel to have too much facilities, if you are a live and go explore around person, I do recommend this hotel. (Internet service requires extra charge, so please take note!)
Loo M. Couples Malaysia, February 18, 2011
good hotel

many thing to view
8
very good convienant nite life is nice many people shopping walking and sightseeing
Erika N. Couples United States of America, February 8, 2011
Great location in Causeway Bay

Small, but very nice rooms at a reasonable price
7.3
we enjoyed our stay at this hotel, although wifi was not complementary. the food was mediocre, but there are plenty of places you can go for other options near the hotel.
Restaurant Tip: don't bother going to the peak lookout restaurant in hong kong. we saw that it had good reviews, but the food wasn't very good and extremely overpriced. once the sun goes down there is no view anyway. definitely make it up to the peak - it's an incredible experience, but either try another restaurant (bubba gumps has the best view - not sure about the food), or plan on eating somewhere else after your visit.
Shum Y. Groups Macau, February 4, 2011
Location is good but the room is small

Location
7.7
the location is good but it is not easy to find. the room is okay with all the things you expected from a four star hotel. but the bed is small, it may not be okay if you are over 5.7 feet.
Shum Y. Groups Macau, February 3, 2011
Good Location

Location
7.3
location is okay, but the bed is small.
Saldy D. Couples Indonesia, January 29, 2011
Average hotel

big tv
5.3
Room was quite small, on the good side the hotel room interior was good and the staff are friendly and helpful
Ong C. Solo travelers Singapore, January 16, 2011
Good location

location
6.3
I ahve been staying in this hotel for 4-5 times, I am quite upset when the staff ask for my particular when times I check-in. If I am a repeat customer why should i fill up everytime I check-in?
Arvuth C. Couples Thailand, January 14, 2011
Clean and nice hotel

near MTR
7.7
nice hotel. felt well looked after. only small comments were a banging noise coming from the corridors. the room was nice but small. breakfast was good.in generally, we are happy with the experience stay in this hotel . friendly staff and good service.and location can be considered as convenient. around 4-5 mins walk to mtr station.
Kevin S. Couples Australia, January 11, 2011
Empire Hotel Causeway Bay

Location is close to many eateries and subways.
5.3
Let's start of with the good things. Brilliant food around the Causeway bay area. Many hawker centers offering no-nonsense HK food like Wonton Noodles, porridge, BBQ pork, etc. The breakfast at the hotel was pretty decent but I chose not to go there because of the selection of cuisine around the area. The hotel is also walking distance from a the subway and for those who wanna go for a run, the park is also nearby. The bad. The room I was given was terrible.I think we were placed on the 6th floor. It was so noisy that I couldn't sleep a wink. If the noise from the traffic wasn't bad enough, construction (no fault of the hotel) can be heard everywhere. The fact that the bed was so soft made it even harder to rest. I should have requested for a change of room because of all the annoyances but I didn't so I didn't really give the hotel a chance to respond. The cleaning staff need to be taught some common sense. On two instances, they barged into the room without knocking only to realise that I was in the room? Furthermore, close inspection of the bathroom showed that they did not put much effort to cleaning it. It was more a towel replacing exercise. Internet was expensive! WIFI was expensive! TV channels were limited! Room was also very cluttered and not spacious.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you check-in to this hotel. Request for a room on a higher floor (10th floor and above) and which is not city view.
Linda L. Business travelers Indonesia, January 10, 2011
Good Hotel

Location
7.7
Good location, good services. Like the size of the room, not too small like usuall Hongkong Hotels.Easy to find food and very variatif.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong KongEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ExteriorEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - EntranceEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View RoomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest RoomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Empire Club roomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Triple RoomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Empire Club roomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Magic Glass TransparentEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest RoomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - SpaEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - SpaEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View TwinEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View TwinEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View TwinEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View QueenEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Empire Club QueenEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Empire Club QueenEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - InteriorEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ReceptionEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - InteriorEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive Lounge

Customer Reviews - Empire Hotel Causeway Bay, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A02