or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empire Hotel Causeway Bay

8 Wing Hing Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Bathroom Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest Room Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest Room Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest Room Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest Room Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Spa Reception Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Empire Kitchen Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest Room Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest Room Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest Room Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Empire Kitchen
Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Empire Club Lounge Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Empire Club Lounge Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Bathroom Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest Room Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest Room Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Bathroom Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Bathroom
Hotel Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 280
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
1559 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1559)
Sort by:
See H. Groups Malaysia, August 19, 2010
hotel room

clean
8.3
the hotel service is very good. Just the room is a little bit too small but is just nice for 2 ppl in 1 room. i will come back to this hotel for my next hong kong trip.
Thomas G. Solo travelers Belgium, August 18, 2010
Nice hotel, good stay

clean rooms, good service
8.3
I had a good stay at the hotel. It is somewhat remote from the happening areas in Hong Kong, but mtr is close (5min walk) or tram, around the corner. Clean rooms. I had a very good stay and would come here again, since the price/quality is very good.
Ainsley H. Solo travelers Australia, August 15, 2010
Empire Hotel - overall a pretty good hotel

The room rate was quite reasonable, the service was good and the room was pleasant
8
Overall, I thought this was a good hotel. It was in a good location and I enjoyed my stay there. The only negatives for me were the breakfast (it didn't really appeal to my tastes, I prefer a savoury breakfast) and the hairdryer in my room did not work. Fortunately they replaced the hairdryer as soon as I reported it. The room size was good for one person, but 2 people may find it a bit cramped.
Sally J. Couples Australia, August 13, 2010
Good-Value Hotel on Hong Kong Island

New, comfortable rooms, big windows, not as small as other Hong Kong rooms.
8.7
This is one of the nicest reasonably priced hotels I've stayed in in Hong Kong. The rooms aren't as cramped as some, and as it's a new hotel the furnishings are all new too. We had no problems checking in after midnight, and my parents were allowed an early check-in when they arrived at 7am the next morning. The staff were helpful, although seemed as confused as we were when it came to fixing the TV remote. The magic glass is fun, but you can forget that it's on/off. The hotel wasn't too far from where we wanted to go, it was well-located with regard to public transport and we had no problems getting around. This is a good-value hotel, I'll definitely recommend it to my friends and family for their next trips to Hong Kong, and wouldn't hesitate to stay there again myself.
Shopping Tip: There's a 'Wellcome' supermarket right by the hotel - just follow the laneway beside the garbage disposal site for about 50m and you'll see it. It's next to the local market.
Norman T. Couples Indonesia, August 8, 2010
Nice Hotel near MRT

Clean and tidy.. many foods outside the hotel
6.7
i may consider staying here again, but i think you would need to upsize your room. the standard size room is a bit too small, especially if you're planning to go shopping in hongkong, i don't think your stuffs will fit in the room properly...
Gaby T. Couples Australia, August 3, 2010
Couple

Good Location, near MTR and foods
7.3
Hotel room was so small, bed was not long enough for us. Overall the hotel is good value for money.
Chee K. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 3, 2010
Ok, but is too small

Nice interior Design
6.7
everything is Ok, but is too small. my friend room magic glass is not work, toilet is very small.
Ann C. Couples Philippines, August 1, 2010
Hong Kong Trip at Empire Hotel

very clean and quaint
10
I was very impressed with our stay at Empire Hotel Causeway Bay. My family and I travel to Hong Kong very frequently and we usually stay at the more commonly visited tourist hotels. This particular trip we decided to check out Empire. We were very happy with our decision to try it out. The hotel service is very personalized. The hotel is a bit small but we loved the quaint feel to it. We will definitely go back to Empire Hotel.
Ann C. Couples Philippines, August 1, 2010
Hong Kong Trip at Empire Hotel

very clean and quaint
10
I was very impressed with our stay at Empire Hotel Causeway Bay. My family and I travel to Hong Kong very frequently and we usually stay at the more commonly visited tourist hotels. This particular trip we decided to check out Empire. We were very happy with our decision to try it out. The hotel service is very personalized. The hotel is a bit small but we loved the quaint feel to it. We will definitely go back to Empire Hotel.
Natthaporn T. Solo travelers Thailand, August 1, 2010
Modern and Neat Hotel

Modern and Neat Hotel
9.3
Modern and Neat Hotel but the room is quite small. Convenience to Shopping and Travel, Modern and Neat Hotel but the room is quite small. Professional service but just the maid cannot speak english.
Shopping Tip: Convenience to Shopping and Travel, Modern and Neat Hotel but the room is quite small. Professional service but just the maid cannnot speak english.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest RoomsEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest RoomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest RoomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest RoomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest RoomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Spa ReceptionEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Empire KitchenEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest RoomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest RoomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest RoomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Empire KitchenEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Empire Club LoungeEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Empire Club LoungeEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest RoomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest RoomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Empire Hotel Causeway Bay, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C05