or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empire Hotel Causeway Bay

8 Wing Hing Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Exterior Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Entrance Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - CIty View room Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest Room Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Empire Club room Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Triple Room Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Empire Club room Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Magic Glass Oplaque Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Magic Glass Transparent
Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest Room Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Bathroom Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Bathroom Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Bathroom Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Spa Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Spa
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 280
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
1664 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1664)
Sort by:
Wan X. Solo travelers Singapore, November 14, 2010
Not a bad hotel

Location is not bad 1 stop from causeway bay, near the MTR station (Tin Hau), 4 stops from Central MTR, Room space is not too small, interactive TV
7
I am surprised by the "magic glass" of the bathroom. I don't think I am quite well informed about the complimentary water given until check out, as there is no proper instruction on that. Whenever I make up room, the moment I returned back to my room, there is something wrong with my card access and I have to go to the front desk to reset it. The TV channels have not much variety, as most of it is the local channels, there is no free movie channels or even paid movie channels, so it is kind of boring. But though all the complains, it still a not bad hotel because of it's location.
Veronica L. Couples Singapore, November 14, 2010
4 nights stay

location
6.7
There is a free shuttle from HK station to the hotel making it very convenient. Location is great with lots of award winning eateries within walking distance and only 5 mins walk to the train station which is one stop away from causeway bay. Location of hotel is excellent. However lobby and lifts are poorly lit. Front desk were not very polite and service quality has fallen short of the usual Hong Kong service standard. Rooms are very small; however, the modern design and clean line finishing make the stay pleasant. Housekeeping needs improvement to vacuum room and washes the toilets. Do not bring a large luggage (29") as there is no space to open the luggage unless you push the twin beds together.
Shopping Tip: Avoid causeway on the weekend as there can no space even to walk,do not bring any children there.if you have to be there, take the subway and no land transport as you may end up jammed for 30 minutes or more which is frustrating and money wasting. Central is a better bet for weekends.
Bathalami C. Couples Philippines, November 12, 2010
new and fresh

Clean
8
we had a good stay. the overall ambience is refreshing. new hotel, accommodating staff and they can talk in english
Restaurant Tip: many restaurants in the block so where to get your food will not be problem.
Hanief A. Families with older children Indonesia, November 10, 2010
Small room, but clean and new

recommended [2 thumbs up]
8.3
quite close to mtr station about 5 minutes to get there, my kids loves the magic glass, we dont really like with the breakfast session because they served the same menu all the time.. however i do like the scramble egg and my kids likes it too...
Hotel Feature Tip: for newbie, if you use taxi, make sure you get the correct area / address for the hotel because there are other empire hotel at wan chai also... just bring along with you the hotel address (hotel's name card or whatsoever)
Suvarubyni K. Business travelers Singapore, November 10, 2010
Small but comfy rooms

near local area, cheap food outside hotel
7.3
did not have a high expectation of the room, the tv and room facilities were great but may be considered small to some, for me it was perfectly fine food choices at the restaurant were good, room service choices limited really for business travellers as there arent facilities like bar or pool location was expected to be better, not as close to central as i would have liked and tough to get taxis. it was still only 15 mins to anywhere i wanted to go in cbd area. and close to tai hin(??) train station if going there for business or leisure for the price and amenities, a different hotel is better need to give a thumbs up for the front desk staff ada wong as she really was great in helping,
Shopping Tip: You will find great indian and thai food(surprisingly) there
Dr. I. Business travelers Kenya, November 9, 2010
Not worth the money, rooms way too small!

Clean, good business floor on 30th flooor
4.7
Hotel in a so-so location not bad but off main street. Close to major shopping areas. Price was way to high for this type of Hotel. Room is like a small rat hole for small rats. I have been to HK many times and rooms are usally small due to lack of space but this one is the smallest room I have ever seen in my life. The worst part of my stay was every morning the cleaning lady would knock on the door and open the door and ask if she can come in to clean the room. She did this every day of the week and its not fun to be awoke from your sleep by such a rude person. I do not know if this is hotel rules or something eles. But she did this for all rooms on the floor. Will never stay in this Hotel again for sure!!
Amanda T. Solo travelers Australia, November 9, 2010
Great hotel but small rooms!

Close to Victoria Park and Causeway Bay shops. Modern facilities, clean, "magic glass" in the bathroom!
6
Enjoyed the location and stayed there again on my return journey. Reasonably priced, clean and close to trains.
Hotel Feature Tip: On the airport shuttle route but while this is great from the airport (express to Hong Kong then H2 shuttle direct to hotel) the journey back to the airport takes at least an hour as the empire is first on the pickup route
Willy H. Business travelers Indonesia, November 7, 2010
great location, but small rooms

Great Location, shopping area, near Hongkong Exhibition Center
6.7
This trip is for business trip, which we have an exhibition to visit every year. This year we chose this hotel because of the location. Our guess was correct, which this hotel has a great location for mostly everything you can find in busy Hongkong day. The store, restaurant, and most importantly the hotel is quite close to Hongkong Exhibition Center.
Chan M. Couples Hong Kong, November 3, 2010
Lovely hotel

Very convinience location
7.3
I stayed more than five times in this hotel. The location is very convinience as it is near to the subway station and there is a convinience store nearby. But if you would like to buy some food to eat at late night, you need to walk very far away to some restaurants or you can only buy in convinience store.
Chee K. Couples Malaysia, November 2, 2010
great location but small rooms

good location
5.3
breakfast a bid normal, hotel fasilities non ,night life non.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest RoomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ExteriorEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - EntranceEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - CIty View roomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest RoomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Empire Club roomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Triple RoomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Empire Club roomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Magic Glass OplaqueEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Magic Glass TransparentEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest RoomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - SpaEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Spa

Customer Reviews - Empire Hotel Causeway Bay, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A05