or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empire Hotel Causeway Bay

8 Wing Hing Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Exterior Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Entrance Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View Room Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest Room Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Empire Club room Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Triple Room Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Empire Club room Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Bathroom Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Magic Glass Transparent Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest Room
Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Bathroom Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Bathroom Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Bathroom Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Spa Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Spa Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View Twin Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View Twin Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View Twin Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View Queen Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Empire Club Queen Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Empire Club Queen Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Interior
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 280
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
1724 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1724)
Sort by:
Jolene L. Groups Singapore, September 14, 2014
good

clean , good location , friendly staff
9
Sin H. Couples Singapore, September 13, 2014
photos look good, but not the rooms

so so so only
6.3
Seong P. Groups Macau, September 8, 2014
location is good easy to find out, clean n big.

room clean, good location, many restaurants around the hotel
7.3
Good
Carine T. Couples Singapore, September 1, 2014
comfy hotel in an ideal location

location, comfortable bed and clean room
6.3
We arrived early but the room wasnt ready (which we totally understand). However, the staff (Ms Jade if i hear rightly) who checked us in was so rude that was the main issue i was extremely dissatisfied about. I fiest approached the counter and she continued doing her stuff, as though i was invisible! Having also been in the hospitality industry, this is definitely a no-no! She then went on to answer my questions very nonchalantly. The hotel's image is quickly salvaged when i asked to see the Front Office Manager. At least she was attentive and concerned. I wish the staff could learn from their Front Office manager ! On a side note, apart from the service, the hotel is good overall. Clean and comfortable beds and located abt 5-8mins walk from Tin Hau Station. Peaceful yet strategically located.
Sathaporn S. Families with older children Thailand, August 31, 2014
Empire Hotel Causeway Bay

clean ,near MTR, WIFI good
8
single bed was too small for 180 cm tall,air conditioner was cool, staff was so so
Melinda K. Couples Philippines, August 31, 2014
Good location

Location
7.3
Good
Goh K. Groups Malaysia, August 31, 2014
Meet my expectation

Location, transportation, comfortable
8
Peter M. Couples Sweden, August 31, 2014
Not for people who likes western standard!

Location only!
4
Beds is way too short for me, i estimate them to be 180 cm. The carpet was mouldy and very dirty. It smells like someone has been pissing in the hallway. It's mainly mainland Chinese guests. The breakfast is very uninspired and boring. City view is looking into the building across the street. TThe stink from the sewage plant across the street was really bad outside the hotel on Sunday morning. There is no way to arrive by car to the entrance, you have to get out on a very busy street if you arrive with car.
Muhd F. Groups Singapore, August 30, 2014
Hotel and room

The room is cosy and just nice for 2 pax for a City view Room. Request for a high floor which we eventually got to. 5 mins walk to Tin Hau MTR.
6.3
The room is cosy and just nice for 2 pax for a City view Room. Request for a high floor which we eventually got to. 5 mins walk to Tin Hau MTR. Unfortunately, there were only 3 working serving lift for a 30 storey high hotel which is ridiculous. Need to wait for 5 mins for the lift.
Karen W. Couples Malaysia, August 29, 2014
Staffs not friendly, very action,not very clean

Near mrt,convenient,nice room
5.7
The staffs are very action and not friendly at all. At first I can't turn on the TV with the controller and I called to the reception. A lady came to our room and I told her that the controller malfunction. She straight away said that it's not the controller malfunction, problem is we all don't know how to use. Her attitude is very rude. When she tried to turn on the TV with the controller, she started to said that the controller got some problem and maybe low bat. She has tried many times and still not working properly. So I told her that is alright and she straight away turn away and went off.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong KongEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ExteriorEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - EntranceEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View RoomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest RoomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Empire Club roomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Triple RoomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Empire Club roomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Magic Glass TransparentEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest RoomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - SpaEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - SpaEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View TwinEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View TwinEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View TwinEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View QueenEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Empire Club QueenEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Empire Club QueenEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - InteriorEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ReceptionEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - InteriorEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive Lounge

Customer Reviews - Empire Hotel Causeway Bay, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C04