Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empire Hotel Causeway Bay

8 Wing Hing Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
1997 reviews

1166 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1997)
Sort by:
Liza A. Business travelers Vietnam, January 26, 2016
Short HK visit

1. Warmest welcome their customer. 2. Very attentive on customers need 3. Near in my client office.
8.3
I have a short business trip in HK for 1 night stay, i found this hotel when I'm checking which hotel is nearer in our client office. The price is good too. For business trip purpose location is a bit fine, and it is near in the train station so it will be easy to go. For the food it needs improvement.
Report this review
Mei M. Families with older children Singapore, January 1, 2016
Good location but need to improve on upkeep

Location, location, location
6.3
Location wise, not much to complain as it was just a couple of mins walk to Tin Hau Station. The hotel was the first stop on the H2 route for the free shuttle service from Hong Kong Station for those who have used the Airport Express train service. The stop is just right opposite the hotel. The same stop also serves as the pick-up point for the return trip to HK station. We took the earliest bus at around 6.20 am back. There are many interesting eateries and bakeries in the vicinity. Violet bakery is apparently on Michelin guide for its pastries. Egg tarts were good but the buns were rather average and turned very hard after awhile. My room was facing the public toilet cum refuse collection centre and a very ugly building.. Guess this cant be helped as this is not the only HK hotel with depressing views. However, room can be better kept... there was dust and dirt at corners. Toilet cum shower room is very small and the tiles were discoloured, guess inevitably due to age. Lifts were also incredibly slow at times.There were no indications whether the lifts were in fact coming up to our level. On one occasion, we waited in vain for about 8 min before deciding to follow the other guests to walk down the stairs.. fortunately we were at level 6. This is another area that the hotel can improve. Hotel receptionist was quite helpful though when we asked for help to get around.
Report this review
Xavier T. Families with older children Singapore, January 1, 2016
Average. Suitable for solo traveller

Nil
6
Average. Bed was uneven. Water will flow out from bathroom after bathing and will damp the carpet.
Report this review
Kathleen A. Families with older children Philippines, December 26, 2015
Bad location

Value for money
4.7
Report this review
Alson Y. Families with older children Singapore, December 22, 2015
Good location & price

Location, price, accessibility
6.7
Location was very convenient, 5 mins walk to nearest MTR. Room was bigger than what I have expected. The only down side, lift was really really really slow. We have to wait for 10 mins for the lift just to get down to ground level. Tv channel was very limited as well. Other than that it was pretty good as it is very conveniently located.
Report this review
Helen N. Groups Singapore, December 20, 2015
Hotel needs to improve customer service & standard

5mins walk to MTR, many good eats nearby
5.3
My friend and I were served by a very grumpy check in reception who doesn't smile nor greet. The room and bathroom is very small (not possible to place 2 medium size luggage). Room aircon is faulty and is extremely cold despite setting temperature to 28 degree. Poor sound proof walls as I can hear the next door guests' conversation loud and clear.
Report this review
Sarah P. Couples Philippines, December 12, 2015
It was okay. But food was the same for three days.

They always clean the room.
4.7
It was okay.
Report this review
Toh B. Groups Singapore, December 9, 2015
Transport, comfortable and helpful staff

Helpful, comfy and good location
8.3
Comfortable, good location and friendly service.
Report this review
Nora L. Business travelers United States of America, December 6, 2015
small empire

location is convenient to where I need to go; it's near to many eateries and markets; room was small but clean
6.7
My stay was average. The elevators do not work consistently. We had to walk down 13 flights of stairs after waiting 15 min for an elevator, fortunately it wasn't walking upstairs. TV entertainment in English was very limited, some stations had no sound. Despite these limitations I was happy that we were able to check in early (10:30am) after a 16 hour flight from new york.
Report this review
Looi W. Families with young children Malaysia, December 4, 2015
Great but not satisfied with the bathroom

Staffs attitude
7
Unhappy with the bathroom because water leaked out from the bathroom.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1166 reviews Next page
Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong KongEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ExteriorEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - InteriorEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View RoomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest RoomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Empire Club roomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Triple RoomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Empire Club roomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Magic Glass TransparentEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - SpaEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - SpaEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View TwinEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View TwinEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View TwinEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View QueenEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Empire Club QueenEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Empire Club QueenEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - InteriorEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ReceptionEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - InteriorEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive Lounge


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01