Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empire Hotel Causeway Bay

8 Wing Hing Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Exterior Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Interior Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View Room Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest Room Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Empire Club room Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Triple Room Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Empire Club room Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Bathroom Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Magic Glass Transparent Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Bathroom
Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Bathroom Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Bathroom Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Spa Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Spa Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View Twin Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View Twin Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View Twin Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View Queen Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Empire Club Queen Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Empire Club Queen Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Interior Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive Lounge
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 280
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 1928 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1928)
Sort by:
Michele P. Families with older children United States of America, June 29, 2015
Great Location!

The Empire Hotel has s great location- close to the metro and many restaurants. The staff is very helpful in helping you get around the city and to points of interest. They provide a handy cell phone
9
We did a lot of walking during our stay and the staff was very helpful directing us where to go. The beds were small but very comfortable. The only drawback was the rooms were tiny.
Indrawan S. Families with young children Indonesia, June 22, 2015
Nice hotel

Staff very helpfull, clean and comfortable
8.3
Frederick H. Couples Indonesia, June 20, 2015
Cozy room

Staff, facilities
7.3
The staff are nice. There is a smartphone that can be used. It is quite useful. The breakfast is good. The downside is the location. It is near MTR but no direction to go there. We need a local people to guide us there.
Chee W. Families with young children Singapore, June 7, 2015
service standard need improvement

location, cleanliness of the room.
6.7
The stay itself was ok including the room and stay. However the front desk staff including the concierge is not up to standard. There was once i was asking for directions for places on where i wanted to go, he just went off halfway to service customers which is super rude. The reluctance to assist in road directions or can be bothered attitude can be seen. The last thing i will lile to feedback is that the staffs tell me that in Hong Kong, booking of taxis is not available and you simply have to street hail from the street. I have confirmed this with the taxi driver eventually that this is totally rubbish. They do provide booking service!!
Raymond T. Solo travelers New Zealand, June 5, 2015
Great Location,Great Phone Idea,Small Bed

Location is great 2 min walk to the train station,They give you a phone to use which is One of the best things I have seen/used at a hotel
8.7
Stay was very good, Location is good just away from the hustle of HK 2 min walk to the train, the phone they give you is One of the best things I have experienced at hotel, only bad thing is bed is very small & the TV channels are terrible,would stay again
Hao Y. Solo travelers Taiwan, June 5, 2015
Good Value, Good location

Value business hotel, location, modern + clean
8.3
Mohd R. Families with young children Malaysia, June 4, 2015
Descent 5 nights stay

The roominess, the cleanliness and the price
8
It was a good experience, walking distance from Tin Hau MTR station (400m), a lot of convenience stores nearby (7Eleven, bakery, etc), But a bit difficult for me and family finding halal food, which we have to walk to other side (Causeway Bay) to find plenty of Indonesian Restaurants. But since we have to across Victoria Park, my little son enjoy it the most, watching people playing football/basketball matches during night time. Overall, I can recommend this hotel, as long as the halal food is not the priority.
Yuen S. Couples Hong Kong, June 3, 2015
3 stars hotel

bright, value for money, location
6.3
Location is good, 5 mins away from MTR. Bus stop is just opposite. Bright room, Value for money. Wifi in room is very slow, it is connected but cannot browse the website Room is smelly (cigarette smell) even though they tried to use air freshener to cover. All my clothes have the same smell. :( Staffs are trying their best to give a smile to guests but you can tell they are.very unhappy.
Didith U. Families with young children Philippines, June 2, 2015
Nice, accessible near to Tin Hau station...

Nice, accessible, friendly staff
7.3
Good...
Cheolun C. Solo travelers South Korea, May 29, 2015
good location.

location
6.7
easy access from/to airport.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong KongEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ExteriorEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - InteriorEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View RoomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest RoomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Empire Club roomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Triple RoomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Empire Club roomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Magic Glass TransparentEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - SpaEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - SpaEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View TwinEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View TwinEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View TwinEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View QueenEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Empire Club QueenEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Empire Club QueenEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - InteriorEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ReceptionEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - InteriorEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive Lounge

Customer Reviews - Empire Hotel Causeway Bay, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01