Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empire Hotel Causeway Bay

8 Wing Hing Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.4

based on 2025 reviews

1182 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2025)
Sort by:
Kimberly H. Families with young children Canada, April 6, 2016
More then we expected.
5.3
For Hong Kong, it exceeded our expectations. We were expecting a tiny room with not enough space. We were thrilled that there was enough room for our luggage, a crib, carseat and our stroller. Even happier that the shower was enclosed and the toilet and sink and floor stayed dry. Our housekeeper was excellent, the staff was acceptable and helpful. The location was excellent. It was convenient with food and essentials near by. The train station is just a quick walk away. So was vistoria park, it was nice to have a place to take the baby to expend some energy. We would totally stay again, the next time we visit.
Report this review
Yin N. Couples Singapore, April 6, 2016
Nothing to ask for more .... with the promotional
5
Good location and nice room though it is not a very spacious one!
Report this review
Wai Y. Groups Malaysia, March 27, 2016
Hotel In A Good Location
4
The hotel is situated in a good location and is only a few minutes walk from Tin Hau MTR station. The staff are friendly and courteous but the housekeeping lets it down a little. This is easy to fix and rooms can benefit from a thorough clean and dusting to remove dust and stains in the toilets. Unfortunately, we had noisy neighbours who decided to rattle the dividing room door after midnight. Otherwise, it was a pleasant stay.
Report this review
Diana C. Couples Malaysia, March 14, 2016
Lack of Cleanliness
4
Toilet is not clean, carpet is dirty.
Report this review
Chen N. Couples Singapore, March 8, 2016
-
5.3
-
Report this review
Ray J. Business travelers Philippines, March 8, 2016
Definitely value-for-money!

Clean towels & crisp sheets, local phone with free wifi & international calls, spacious room with great space planning!
7.7
It was way above expectations.
Report this review
Kriss K. Business travelers Singapore, March 6, 2016
No complain. Everything ok

Smooth WIFI, Free Mobile phone usage during stay, good location
8.3
Comfortable and clean.
Report this review
Emeelou S. Couples Philippines, March 1, 2016
Nice hotel ..unpleasant staff
4
Receptionist was rude.
Report this review
Chee K. Couples Malaysia, March 1, 2016
Excellent location!
6.3
The hotel is situated in an excellent location, just a MTR stop away from the bustling Causeway Bay. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and comfortable. However, the hotel facilities are limited and the toilet flushing pressure is too weak although we stayed at the 28th floor. Overall, it's a great hotel with value for money.
Report this review
Yeon M. Groups Malaysia, February 29, 2016
New and good design
5.3
only the cleaning ladies prob, too late to clean a room.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1182 reviews Next page
Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong KongEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ExteriorEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - InteriorEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View RoomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest RoomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Empire Club roomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Triple RoomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Empire Club roomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Magic Glass TransparentEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - SpaEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - SpaEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View TwinEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View TwinEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View TwinEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View QueenEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Empire Club QueenEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Empire Club QueenEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - InteriorEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ReceptionEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - InteriorEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive Lounge


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04