or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empire Hotel Causeway Bay

8 Wing Hing Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Exterior Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Interior Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View Room Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest Room Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Empire Club room Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Triple Room Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Empire Club room Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Bathroom Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Magic Glass Transparent Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest Room
Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Bathroom Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Bathroom Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Bathroom Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Spa Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Spa Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View Twin Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View Twin Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View Twin Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View Queen Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Empire Club Queen Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Empire Club Queen Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Interior
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 280
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1852 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1852)
Sort by:
Sarah L. Groups Singapore, January 18, 2015
well located & near MTR

location, 20 mins walk to times square and good food nearby
6.3
Service level not consistent. Some friendly staff and some just can't be bothered. If you can find your way around, dont rely on concierge. Otherwise place is clean albeit small. Also dont expect top up of shower products. Best to use your own or request. Also check our Maks noodles just round the corner. A lot of artisan cafes nearby. Overall, good area and value for money
Hwa T. Business travelers Singapore, January 11, 2015
Value for money

Location, clean and good staff
7.7
Enjoy my stay and never fail to impress me with their professionalism
Zhou X. Groups China, January 3, 2015
good location

near subway,free wifi
7.3
the hotel is just five minutes walking from subway. Lots of good restaurant nearby. We stay at level 21 and can see victoria habour from room.
Jeremiah C. Couples Singapore, January 3, 2015
Good location and clean room

Location, clean, moderately spacious
8
Location was about 5 min walk from Tin Hau MTR station, with lots of good food around the area. Not as crowded as at the centre of Causeway Bay, which is a plus point. The room was moderately spacious, not too cramped. Comes with a small writing desk which is useful e.g. for some writing postcards, etc. Only issue was that the design of the toilet door, where there is only one door that acts separates the basin/loo section with the shower section. Also the "magic glass" was not working. The room was not entirely sound proof as you can hear the adjacent room, whenever someone there talks loudly. However, it was overall a pleasant stay.
Kelvin L. Business travelers Hong Kong, December 29, 2014
Light travel

Location is good
6.7
Ok
Cheng L. Couples China, December 27, 2014
overall good hotel

location, price and cleaniness
6.3
Overall good
Emma L. Groups Ireland, December 27, 2014
Needs some updating

Location
5.7
I felt cold during most of my stay here. Rooms (particularly the second one) were very damp with some patches of mould on the walls. The room smelled damp too. The reception is uncomfortably cold. The hotel was located five minutes away from the Tin Hau mrt station making it very convenient. There are several restaurants within walking distance. We moved room because there was construction going on the the building right next door. The hotel staff were accommodating when we requested the move. We had some chocolate bars in our room which disappeared. We only realised this after leaving the hotel as both myself and my partner thought each other had eaten them! I have to assume that they were taken by housekeeping staff. The hotel have a taxi service that brings you to the airport for 150 pp. We were not informed that this was a bus and that it stops at other hotels. I would have rather paid the extra 100 for the taxi for two and saved ourselves 20/30 minutes. Overall, an ok experience. Probably overpriced.
Noel P. Families with young children Macau, December 25, 2014
Non confortable hotel
4
Firstable the staff is not friendly, the rooms is not confortable and a little bit dirty, i found may hairs on the bed. The beds is very small. Not far away from hotel to mtr. Anyway i will not to be there again
Adalberto C. Couples Macau, December 23, 2014
Conveneint but with flooding toilet & smokey rooms

Spacy rooms, high floors, taxi lines near-by
5.3
Technically, the location of this hotel is quite convenient either by taxi, MTR or tram. However when rating by comfort, it fails. Firstly, you will found the toilet floods. Secondly, you will smell cigarettes inside and outside the room, even they places air-filters on the corridor. Thirdly, staffs upgraded us to higher floors with rooms which is exactly next to construction site. "Bing bang" noise starts every 0800 which really discomfort people sleeping, especially next to it. With a rating of "Four Star Hotel", they should have considered not putting customers in the most affected rooms, but they choose to put the 4 of us (2 rooms) there. To sum up, if u smoke ,and are finding a convenient hotel for just one night, this is it.
Tze H. Families with young children Singapore, December 20, 2014
terrible shower screen

rate,location,cleanliness
6.7
terrible shower screen, magic screen doesn't work.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong KongEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ExteriorEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - InteriorEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View RoomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest RoomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Empire Club roomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Triple RoomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Empire Club roomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Magic Glass TransparentEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest RoomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - SpaEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - SpaEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View TwinEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View TwinEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View TwinEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View QueenEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Empire Club QueenEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Empire Club QueenEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - InteriorEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ReceptionEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - InteriorEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive Lounge

Customer Reviews - Empire Hotel Causeway Bay, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B05