or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empire Hotel Causeway Bay

8 Wing Hing Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Exterior Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Entrance Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View Room Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest Room Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Empire Club room Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Triple Room Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Empire Club room Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Bathroom Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Magic Glass Transparent Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest Room
Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Bathroom Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Bathroom Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Bathroom Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Spa Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Spa Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View Twin Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View Twin Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View Twin Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View Queen Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Empire Club Queen Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Empire Club Queen Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Interior
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 280
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1742 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1742)
Sort by:
Chan L. Couples Singapore, September 26, 2014
Their standard of service has dropped greatly

location
5
We were disappointed with the service.At first said upgrade us but the upgrade was so much smaller than what we had when we came in February this year.Also the king size bed was not what we used to have.It was actually a 2 beds joining together. When we asked their answer to us was all king size beds are 2 beds joining together. This is not true because I have stayed a few times in this hotel n the king size bed was really the king size bed not the 2 beds joining together . Also the staff was not helpful at all.when we were about to go airport on last day , the staff said outside got a lot of taxi we can go get it ourselves, never offer to help us bring the luggages out.After waited for 20 minutes when we desperately wanted help and went to the reception to ask help to get a taxi,then the staff came to help.We were v disappointed with their service.We had do far been going back yet we were treated not a special return guest.we will reconsider whether to return again since the service is so bad now! Utterly disappointed!
Tze M. Couples Singapore, September 25, 2014
Hotel that I will recommend to my friends

Location, cleanliness, and friendly staff
9
It is a very good experience as they have got friendly housekeeping staff. It is good to start a day with a friendly face. The first person I meet when I step out of of my room is usually the housekeeping staff, they are always ready to greet me happily.
Andreas G. Business travelers United States of America, September 22, 2014
Good hotel for a couple of nights

Quiet, location
7.7
Small but comfortable and most important quiet room. No English business TV channels and limited English programs on TV. Elevators are small and tend to get crowded quickly. Check in was fast. A little difficult to hail a taxi in front of hotel but location is very close to MTR station which is a big plus. Breakfast was very disappointing. They should at least get fresh baked croissants or breads and better coffee. The oatmeal was too thin and missing honey or syrup, only 3 cheeses for choice, the scrambled eggs were watery and tasteless and the choices overall were strange. There was fresh salad and a bunch of Chinese style dishes that I did not try. Forget about service. Do not bother getting breakfast included. Instead go to a local bakery or coffee shop nearby. Unfortunately, I had to leave one day early but the hotel would not credit me the night not used. But I would go back for a couple of nights, decent value, good location, wifi included.
Tisheena F. Couples Canada, September 21, 2014
Not impressed at all

Free wifi
4
Tiny room. Asked for a king, got a double bed. Location was deceiving and was right across from a local garbage dump site. Front desk staff was snotty when we were asking her to show us on a map how to get to certain areas. A couple free waters in the room, pay for mini bar
Vany S. Business travelers Indonesia, September 19, 2014
So so hotel

Location
5
Unpleasant. Room much smaller than photos. Upon arrival room smells cigarettes. Complained to manager, but they only sprayed air freshener which did not help. Asked for a change of room to the reception and they did not help with the luggage during the process. Service was really bad.
Hwee C. Business travelers Singapore, September 19, 2014
Good service, clean but uncomfortable beddings

Excellent service, clean rooms , good bathroom amenities
7
Excellent front desk & housekeeping & security. Location - excellent . Lots of good famous food just round the corner . Free shuttle bus to city airport station. Rooms are clean . Mattresses are uncomfortable . The only pillow they provided was hard . I will only go back again if pillows are improved . Luckily I brought my own little pillow . Otherwise wouldn't have survived 5 nights . Bed was ok for me but not for my colleague who shared room with me.
Nuchanart H. Business travelers Thailand, September 19, 2014
Nice , Comfort , safety

Room , Service , Food
8.3
Very nice , good room and good breakfast
Jolene L. Groups Singapore, September 14, 2014
good

clean , good location , friendly staff
9
Sin H. Couples Singapore, September 13, 2014
photos look good, but not the rooms

so so so only
6.3
Wing L. Couples Canada, September 10, 2014
Never again
2.7
Staff was not friendly at all, the hotel was so dark inside, and the pictures were misleading

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong KongEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ExteriorEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - EntranceEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View RoomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest RoomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Empire Club roomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Triple RoomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Empire Club roomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Magic Glass TransparentEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest RoomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - SpaEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - SpaEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View TwinEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View TwinEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View TwinEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View QueenEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Empire Club QueenEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Empire Club QueenEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - InteriorEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ReceptionEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - InteriorEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive Lounge

Customer Reviews - Empire Hotel Causeway Bay, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B05