or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empire Hotel Causeway Bay

8 Wing Hing Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Exterior Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Interior Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View Room Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest Room Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Empire Club room Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Triple Room Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Empire Club room Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Bathroom Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Magic Glass Transparent Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest Room
Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Bathroom Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Bathroom Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Bathroom Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Spa Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Spa Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View Twin Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View Twin Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View Twin Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View Queen Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Empire Club Queen Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Empire Club Queen Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Interior
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 280
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1881 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1881)
Sort by:
Chan L. Couples Singapore, March 6, 2015
standard and service has dropped very much.Sad!!!

location
4.7
I was rather disappointed that even though I have returned to the hotel many times,each time we went back our bed and room got smaller and smaller.During the recent trip from 26Feb till 6 Mar 15, we were given a room much smaller than what we had the last time.The so called king size bed was actually a 2 single beds joining together.so disappointing! It was only when I persisted wanting a real king size bed and complained that despite of our regular return yet no special upgrades that they finally changed us to a bigger room. I hope the next time when I return,they will know what to do.This is customer service and should not be taught what to do.They should treat returned guests as VIP regardless whether we book thru agoda or hotel booking. I hope they can improve their customer service in this aspect.
Hung Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 21, 2015
Satisfactory stay.

Good location, free wifi, good room size.
7.7
Lydia F. Couples Philippines, February 20, 2015
nice hotel

good location, near convenience store, good food
7.3
Lee L. Solo travelers United States of America, February 20, 2015
Great location, small rooms, weak breakfast.

Location, clean, staff
8.7
It was a good hotel, but not great. Wi-fi was good, very clean, very nice staff. They spoke very good English. But the breakfast was very weak.
Ahmet K. Business travelers Turkey, January 29, 2015
Room was very small and breskfast was poor
4
İt eas for nor nigth stay but I eould not stay again
Oliver L. Families with young children Philippines, January 29, 2015
It was OK

Easy to get a taxi, near restaurants,
5.3
Sarah L. Groups Singapore, January 18, 2015
well located & near MTR

location, 20 mins walk to times square and good food nearby
6.3
Service level not consistent. Some friendly staff and some just can't be bothered. If you can find your way around, dont rely on concierge. Otherwise place is clean albeit small. Also dont expect top up of shower products. Best to use your own or request. Also check our Maks noodles just round the corner. A lot of artisan cafes nearby. Overall, good area and value for money
Hwa T. Business travelers Singapore, January 11, 2015
Value for money

Location, clean and good staff
7.7
Enjoy my stay and never fail to impress me with their professionalism
Zhou X. Groups China, January 3, 2015
good location

near subway,free wifi
7.3
the hotel is just five minutes walking from subway. Lots of good restaurant nearby. We stay at level 21 and can see victoria habour from room.
Jeremiah C. Couples Singapore, January 3, 2015
Good location and clean room

Location, clean, moderately spacious
8
Location was about 5 min walk from Tin Hau MTR station, with lots of good food around the area. Not as crowded as at the centre of Causeway Bay, which is a plus point. The room was moderately spacious, not too cramped. Comes with a small writing desk which is useful e.g. for some writing postcards, etc. Only issue was that the design of the toilet door, where there is only one door that acts separates the basin/loo section with the shower section. Also the "magic glass" was not working. The room was not entirely sound proof as you can hear the adjacent room, whenever someone there talks loudly. However, it was overall a pleasant stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong KongEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ExteriorEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - InteriorEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View RoomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest RoomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Empire Club roomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Triple RoomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Empire Club roomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Magic Glass TransparentEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest RoomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - SpaEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - SpaEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View TwinEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View TwinEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View TwinEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View QueenEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Empire Club QueenEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Empire Club QueenEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - InteriorEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ReceptionEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - InteriorEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive Lounge

Customer Reviews - Empire Hotel Causeway Bay, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C06