Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empire Hotel Causeway Bay

8 Wing Hing Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Exterior Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Entrance Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View Room Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest Room Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Empire Club room Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Triple Room Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Empire Club room Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest Room Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Magic Glass Oplaque Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Magic Glass Transparent
Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest Room Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Bathroom Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Bathroom Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Bathroom Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Spa Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Spa Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View Twin Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View Twin Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View Twin Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View Queen Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Empire Club Queen Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Empire Club Queen
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 280
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
1689 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1689)
Sort by:
Albert P. Families with young children Indonesia, August 8, 2014
Small room but very strategic location hotel

Location, Food, Cheap
8
Quiet nice coz hotel location very strategic. Many Restaurant near by hotel and MTR could reach 10 Minutes by walk. just 1 station from Causewaybay (shopping place). The room was small but the staff are very helpfull and kind.
Loo M. Couples Malaysia, July 29, 2014
night hotel

nothing
8
this hotel is good but i dun like is the entance and the lift is dark not enough light so scaring but very convienance also
Trizha A. Groups Philippines, July 26, 2014
Customer Relations

value for money, nice breakfast buffet, ample room space
6.3
After having spotted some not so good reviews after I had already booked a room, I was already expecting the worse by the time my friend and I arrived. I emailed weeks before our expected arrival inquiring about an early check in since our flight would come into HK pretty early. I never got a response, nonetheless my friend and I proceeded to the hotel once we landed. My biggest issue about the place is the lack of English speaking staff. Not to mention how they are all constantly speaking Chinese (Cantonese?)in front of none speakers. In many other countries this practice would be considered rude. We did not get an early check in, I do not even know if they understood my request or if they simply chose to ignore it. There wasn't a coherent response. The room itself is pretty neat, its enough space if you aren't tall or not sharing the room. The hotel provides enough towels and the usual toiletries which are also replenished on a daily basis.
Amanda P. Families with older children Canada, July 24, 2014
Poor Services

Close to subway
4.3
Room condition was bad, floor carpet was old, bathroom leakage when taking bath, water was all over the floor. Friendly staff but not helpful at all.
Bihorel S. Business travelers France, July 16, 2014
Bad
4.7
Noisy Unclean Smelly
Chen M. Groups Malaysia, July 16, 2014
wonderful

great location, comfortable and friendly hotel
6.7
We enjoyed our stay in this hotel. Easier to access to public transport
Swee C. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 13, 2014
Good location

Good location access to shopping mall, public transport and attraction places.
7
Catherine I. Families with young children Philippines, July 13, 2014
Unpleasant

There's a buffet breakfast but the food wasn't very good
2
The room was very small. The bathroom wasn't well cleaned.
Gil G. Families with older children Philippines, July 10, 2014
comfortable and just right

modern, cool washroom & Bath
7
Good, Family had fun.
Tjoen S. Families with older children Indonesia, July 8, 2014
excellent, great, and nice hotel

location, near to subway and close to many local restaurant
7.3
we have a very good stay in Empire hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong KongEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ExteriorEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - EntranceEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View RoomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest RoomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Empire Club roomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Triple RoomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Empire Club roomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest RoomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Magic Glass OplaqueEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Magic Glass TransparentEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest RoomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - SpaEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - SpaEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View TwinEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View TwinEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View TwinEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View QueenEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Empire Club QueenEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Empire Club QueenEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - InteriorEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ReceptionEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - InteriorEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive Lounge

Customer Reviews - Empire Hotel Causeway Bay, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B02