or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empire Hotel Causeway Bay

8 Wing Hing Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Exterior Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Entrance Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - CIty View room Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest Room Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Empire Club room Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Triple Room Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Empire Club room Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Magic Glass Oplaque Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Magic Glass Transparent
Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest Room Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Bathroom Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Bathroom Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Bathroom Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Spa Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Spa
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 280
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
1651 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1651)
Sort by:
Bobby T. Couples Indonesia, July 7, 2014
Great stay just bad staff behaviour

Good hotel, nice room,nice location but poor staff
6
Good hotel, nice room, nice location but poor staff attitude, all went well except long time check in service and poor housekeeping, when i ask to borrow scissor from housekeeping, the staff bring it and ask me with local language, and she went away even i havent finish talk!! quite shock! also the break fast menu, everyday is the same!! but overall got nice room, nice location.
Gunawaty Y. Families with older children Indonesia, July 2, 2014
Nice stay, walking distance to transportation

Great breakfast, good wifi connection, near mtr station
8
Overall it's nice although the room size is a bit small. The lobby area is less lightening.
Yong S. Solo travelers Singapore, June 29, 2014
Decent stay

Cleanliness, near Tian Hou MTR, near many varieties of eateries
7
Rather decent stay, check in gotta wait till 2pm before I can get a room, during that timing, lift is a rather long wait. Otherwise, it's usually fine. Room is unexpectedly clean, just that I find the beds a bit too soft for my liking. Wifi in this hotel is fantastic! I was even able to watch show online on my iPad without much issue! Will consider to return to stay if the price is right.
Yuan Z. Groups China, June 28, 2014
nil
8.3
very nice and comfortable And the breakfast is supper
Ernest P. Couples Philippines, June 27, 2014
Nice Room For The Price

Room amenities, proximity to the MTR, good surrounding restaurants
8.3
We got our room on an Agoda sale. The hotel lobby was pretty small so during check-out and check-in, it could get pretty crowded. We arrived early so they gave us a free room upgrade for the wait we had for check-in. The room itself was clean and spacious. The bathroom was nice although I'm not a fan of the sliding door for the shower/bathtub. The glass sliding door felt like it would come off its rails whenever we opened and closed it. While the room was generally clean, they seemed to have forgotten to clean the underside of the bed. I don't think they've cleaned the couch either since I found an old pencil and a few coins underneath the cushion. I'm nitpicking though since the rest of the room was spotless. The room rate included free breakfast for two. The food was mostly western (sausages, pancakes, eggs, BACON!, etc.) so it should satisfy a wide range of diners. We got up a little late though so the pancakes were a little hard by the time we got to them. Everything else was good though. Overall I think this is a good hotel for the price. This is my second stay here, and I plan on staying in this hotel again in the future. I'd recommend it to family and friends.
Amelia Y. Solo travelers United States of America, June 23, 2014
Bathroom was really rundown mold around shower tub

Easy to get all kind of transportation. Lots local good restaurants. Design
4.7
Very disappointed
Penpicha L. Groups Thailand, June 18, 2014
Great bed, good location & service, fair breakfast

Location, bed, service
6.3
Pleasure stay, should improve breakfast selection
Sishi T. Solo travelers China, June 15, 2014
it is good

good
10
near tinhou station a exit
Sathit K. Business travelers Thailand, June 12, 2014
Location

Location, Value of Money, Safe
6.7
Near my business contact
So T. Groups Hong Kong, June 11, 2014
Empire Hotel Causeway Bay

Low price on Monday
6
Good to stay for a night, on weekday with low price, nothing more to expect

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest RoomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ExteriorEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - EntranceEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - CIty View roomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest RoomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Empire Club roomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Triple RoomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Empire Club roomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Magic Glass OplaqueEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Magic Glass TransparentEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest RoomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - SpaEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Spa

Customer Reviews - Empire Hotel Causeway Bay, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A05