Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empire Hotel Causeway Bay

8 Wing Hing Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Exterior Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Entrance Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View Room Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest Room Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Empire Club room Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Triple Room Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Empire Club room Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest Room Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Magic Glass Oplaque Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Magic Glass Transparent
Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest Room Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Bathroom Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Bathroom Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Bathroom Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Spa Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Spa Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View Twin Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View Twin Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View Twin Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View Queen Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Empire Club Queen Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Empire Club Queen
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 280
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
674 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
Couples (674)
Sort by:
Loo M. Couples Malaysia, July 29, 2014
night hotel

nothing
8
this hotel is good but i dun like is the entance and the lift is dark not enough light so scaring but very convienance also
Bobby T. Couples Indonesia, July 7, 2014
Great stay just bad staff behaviour

Good hotel, nice room,nice location but poor staff
6
Good hotel, nice room, nice location but poor staff attitude, all went well except long time check in service and poor housekeeping, when i ask to borrow scissor from housekeeping, the staff bring it and ask me with local language, and she went away even i havent finish talk!! quite shock! also the break fast menu, everyday is the same!! but overall got nice room, nice location.
Wai K. Couples China, July 6, 2014
goo shopping place

reasonable price, close to shopping center, many resturants near the hotel
7
Janis L. Couples Malaysia, July 1, 2014
Great room

Clean spacious convenient
8
Great stay except the hotel is very small compare to the wanchai main branch. Overall is good.
Janis L. Couples Malaysia, July 1, 2014
Convenient

Convenient decent clean
8
Great
Ernest P. Couples Philippines, June 27, 2014
Nice Room For The Price

Room amenities, proximity to the MTR, good surrounding restaurants
8.3
We got our room on an Agoda sale. The hotel lobby was pretty small so during check-out and check-in, it could get pretty crowded. We arrived early so they gave us a free room upgrade for the wait we had for check-in. The room itself was clean and spacious. The bathroom was nice although I'm not a fan of the sliding door for the shower/bathtub. The glass sliding door felt like it would come off its rails whenever we opened and closed it. While the room was generally clean, they seemed to have forgotten to clean the underside of the bed. I don't think they've cleaned the couch either since I found an old pencil and a few coins underneath the cushion. I'm nitpicking though since the rest of the room was spotless. The room rate included free breakfast for two. The food was mostly western (sausages, pancakes, eggs, BACON!, etc.) so it should satisfy a wide range of diners. We got up a little late though so the pancakes were a little hard by the time we got to them. Everything else was good though. Overall I think this is a good hotel for the price. This is my second stay here, and I plan on staying in this hotel again in the future. I'd recommend it to family and friends.
So T. Couples Hong Kong, June 11, 2014
Empire Hotel Causeway Bay

Low price on Monday
6
Good to stay for a night, on weekday with low price, nothing more to expect
Chan K. Couples United Kingdom, May 28, 2014
I will stay again for my next visit

Clean room ,good size of room , good location
7
Great. Staff was hospitable and practically ran from the lobby to help us bring in our luggage. The hotel is adjacent to a shopping mall. I didn't spend any time inside of the mall, so I can't write about the quality of shopping there but there are a ton of street vendors in front of the mall and across the street from the hotel. Street food is also really accessible. There were many stands set up in front of the hotel. We didn't eat breakfast at the hotel because it was expensive.
Bao Y. Couples China, May 18, 2014
Close to the city center.

Comfortable, convenient, friendly
7.3
Wai L. Couples Hong Kong, May 9, 2014
comfortable

room quite small
6

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong KongEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ExteriorEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - EntranceEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View RoomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest RoomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Empire Club roomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Triple RoomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Empire Club roomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest RoomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Magic Glass OplaqueEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Magic Glass TransparentEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest RoomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - SpaEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - SpaEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View TwinEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View TwinEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View TwinEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View QueenEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Empire Club QueenEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Empire Club QueenEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - InteriorEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ReceptionEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - InteriorEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive Lounge

Customer Reviews - Empire Hotel Causeway Bay, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B06