or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empire Hotel Causeway Bay

8 Wing Hing Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Exterior Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Interior Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View Room Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest Room Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Empire Club room Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Triple Room Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Empire Club room Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Bathroom Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Magic Glass Transparent Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest Room
Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Bathroom Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Bathroom Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Bathroom Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Spa Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Spa Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View Twin Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View Twin Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View Twin Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View Queen Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Empire Club Queen Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Empire Club Queen Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Interior
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 280
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
748 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
Couples (748)
Sort by:
Pei X. Couples Singapore, April 25, 2015
Relax Stay

Friendly staff, clean room and decent breakfast
9
Friendly staff, clean room and decent breakfast
Chee K. Couples Malaysia, March 29, 2015
Comfortable hotel, convenient location.

comfortable, location, affordable
8.3
The hotel is located at the old neighbourhood of Tin Ha. It's 5mins walk to MTR station and 1 MTR stop from Causeway Bay, a marvellous shopping strip. The room is small but comfortable and neat. The staff are friendly and helpful. The price is reasonable given such location. Will stay there again on our next visit to Hong Kong.
Chan L. Couples Singapore, March 6, 2015
standard and service has dropped very much.Sad!!!

location
4.7
I was rather disappointed that even though I have returned to the hotel many times,each time we went back our bed and room got smaller and smaller.During the recent trip from 26Feb till 6 Mar 15, we were given a room much smaller than what we had the last time.The so called king size bed was actually a 2 single beds joining together.so disappointing! It was only when I persisted wanting a real king size bed and complained that despite of our regular return yet no special upgrades that they finally changed us to a bigger room. I hope the next time when I return,they will know what to do.This is customer service and should not be taught what to do.They should treat returned guests as VIP regardless whether we book thru agoda or hotel booking. I hope they can improve their customer service in this aspect.
Lydia F. Couples Philippines, February 20, 2015
nice hotel

good location, near convenience store, good food
7.3
Jeremiah C. Couples Singapore, January 3, 2015
Good location and clean room

Location, clean, moderately spacious
8
Location was about 5 min walk from Tin Hau MTR station, with lots of good food around the area. Not as crowded as at the centre of Causeway Bay, which is a plus point. The room was moderately spacious, not too cramped. Comes with a small writing desk which is useful e.g. for some writing postcards, etc. Only issue was that the design of the toilet door, where there is only one door that acts separates the basin/loo section with the shower section. Also the "magic glass" was not working. The room was not entirely sound proof as you can hear the adjacent room, whenever someone there talks loudly. However, it was overall a pleasant stay.
Cheng L. Couples China, December 27, 2014
overall good hotel

location, price and cleaniness
6.3
Overall good
Adalberto C. Couples Macau, December 23, 2014
Conveneint but with flooding toilet & smokey rooms

Spacy rooms, high floors, taxi lines near-by
5.3
Technically, the location of this hotel is quite convenient either by taxi, MTR or tram. However when rating by comfort, it fails. Firstly, you will found the toilet floods. Secondly, you will smell cigarettes inside and outside the room, even they places air-filters on the corridor. Thirdly, staffs upgraded us to higher floors with rooms which is exactly next to construction site. "Bing bang" noise starts every 0800 which really discomfort people sleeping, especially next to it. With a rating of "Four Star Hotel", they should have considered not putting customers in the most affected rooms, but they choose to put the 4 of us (2 rooms) there. To sum up, if u smoke ,and are finding a convenient hotel for just one night, this is it.
Loo M. Couples Malaysia, December 11, 2014
small hotel

nothing
7.7
not so bad only the lift so small and slow but for some guest i think they ok but for me no
Vanessa R. Couples Philippines, December 7, 2014
Hotel with stratwgic location

accessible, clean, have lots of restaurants nearby
7.7
The room was clean though carpets are close to worn out. Comfy bed and pillows, small crampy room though. Breakfast variations are the same everyday. Location is an advantage since its a walking distance from the mtr. Lots of restaurants nearby to chose from
Kwong L. Couples Taiwan, November 30, 2014
Small

Near MTR
5.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong KongEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ExteriorEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - InteriorEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View RoomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest RoomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Empire Club roomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Triple RoomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Empire Club roomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Magic Glass TransparentEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest RoomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - SpaEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - SpaEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View TwinEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View TwinEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View TwinEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View QueenEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Empire Club QueenEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Empire Club QueenEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - InteriorEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ReceptionEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - InteriorEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive Lounge


AS-AGWEB-3A02