Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empire Hotel Causeway Bay

8 Wing Hing Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Exterior Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Interior Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View Room Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest Room Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Empire Club room Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Triple Room Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Empire Club room Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Bathroom Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Magic Glass Transparent Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Bathroom
Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Bathroom Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Bathroom Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Spa Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Spa Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View Twin Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View Twin Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View Twin Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View Queen Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Empire Club Queen Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Empire Club Queen Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Interior Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive Lounge
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 280
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 761 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
Couples (761)
Sort by:
Minying H. Couples Australia, August 22, 2015
Good value

location nice service tidy room
10
Report this review
Jesse H. Couples United States of America, August 14, 2015
Great location. Clean. Helpful.

Location. Clean. Decent size for HK.
9
Pretty good. Wifi was slow and really had to hotspot unreliable. Staff was quite helpful. Very close to mtr. Staff always tried to do housekeeping which was a good thing - even late in the day they forced me not to be lazy and leave the room. It was worth it to come back to a spotless room.
Report this review
Simon P. Couples United States of America, June 25, 2015
Excellent hotel

location, handy smartphone included, cleanliness
9
The Empire Hotel is in a great location, less than a 5 minute walk away from the Tin Hau subway station. There are great food selections nearby. There is also a free shuttle bus (H2) to/from Hong Kong station if you buy an Airport Express ticket. Very convenient. The handy smartphone is also a great feature of the room. Unlimited calling to HK, U.S., China, etc. and unlimited data. Another very convenient feature to help tourists get around town and look up info. Overall, we were very satisfied and will probably stay there every time. Already recommended it to several friends.
Report this review
Frederick H. Couples Indonesia, June 20, 2015
Cozy room

Staff, facilities
7.3
The staff are nice. There is a smartphone that can be used. It is quite useful. The breakfast is good. The downside is the location. It is near MTR but no direction to go there. We need a local people to guide us there.
Report this review
Yuen S. Couples Hong Kong, June 3, 2015
3 stars hotel

bright, value for money, location
6.3
Location is good, 5 mins away from MTR. Bus stop is just opposite. Bright room, Value for money. Wifi in room is very slow, it is connected but cannot browse the website Room is smelly (cigarette smell) even though they tried to use air freshener to cover. All my clothes have the same smell. :( Staffs are trying their best to give a smile to guests but you can tell they are.very unhappy.
Report this review
Chi H. Couples China, May 8, 2015
A convenient City hotel

convenient, tidy, staff are nice
7
A convenient city hotel with reasonable price, however lack of food choice on its club lounge.
Report this review
Pei X. Couples Singapore, April 25, 2015
Relax Stay

Friendly staff, clean room and decent breakfast
9
Friendly staff, clean room and decent breakfast
Report this review
Selvy L. Couples Indonesia, April 8, 2015
Very rude staff

Location
5.7
Ethan, one of the receptionist was very rude and impolite. He should learn how to treat customer fairly. Too bad for such a good hotel.
Report this review
Chee K. Couples Malaysia, March 29, 2015
Comfortable hotel, convenient location.

comfortable, location, affordable
8.3
The hotel is located at the old neighbourhood of Tin Ha. It's 5mins walk to MTR station and 1 MTR stop from Causeway Bay, a marvellous shopping strip. The room is small but comfortable and neat. The staff are friendly and helpful. The price is reasonable given such location. Will stay there again on our next visit to Hong Kong.
Report this review
Chan L. Couples Singapore, March 6, 2015
standard and service has dropped very much.Sad!!!

location
4.7
I was rather disappointed that even though I have returned to the hotel many times,each time we went back our bed and room got smaller and smaller.During the recent trip from 26Feb till 6 Mar 15, we were given a room much smaller than what we had the last time.The so called king size bed was actually a 2 single beds joining together.so disappointing! It was only when I persisted wanting a real king size bed and complained that despite of our regular return yet no special upgrades that they finally changed us to a bigger room. I hope the next time when I return,they will know what to do.This is customer service and should not be taught what to do.They should treat returned guests as VIP regardless whether we book thru agoda or hotel booking. I hope they can improve their customer service in this aspect.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong KongEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ExteriorEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - InteriorEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View RoomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest RoomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Empire Club roomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Triple RoomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Empire Club roomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Magic Glass TransparentEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - SpaEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - SpaEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View TwinEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View TwinEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View TwinEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View QueenEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Empire Club QueenEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Empire Club QueenEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - InteriorEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ReceptionEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - InteriorEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive Lounge

Customer Reviews - Empire Hotel Causeway Bay, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06