Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empire Hotel Causeway Bay

8 Wing Hing Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Exterior Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Interior Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View Room Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest Room Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Empire Club room Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Triple Room Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Empire Club room Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Bathroom Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Magic Glass Transparent Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest Room
Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Bathroom Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Bathroom Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Bathroom Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Spa Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Spa Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View Twin Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View Twin Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View Twin Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View Queen Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Empire Club Queen Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Empire Club Queen Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Interior
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 280
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
391 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.9
Solo travelers (391)
Sort by:
Y T. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 15, 2015
Good.

Good service.
8
Jee W. Solo travelers South Korea, April 9, 2015
Dddd

Food location
6.7
Viviene C. Solo travelers Australia, March 29, 2015
Convenience

Convenience, location, surroundings
9.3
It took one hour to check in, what with all incoming guests all the same time and it was also the start of the Rugby tournament. Only two staff at the reception doing their best, management should have put in more people to help. This hotel is also the first stop of the free shuttle bus at Airport Express Terminal. If you only need a place to sleep and to have a shower at a reasonable price, this hotel is perfect. It is just a 3 minute walk to Tin Hau MTR and one stop away from Causeway Bay MTR. There are a lot of restaurants, shops and also a fresh food market in the area. This is not for people who prefer luxury. Try the yumcha at Royal Legend across exit A at Tin Hau MTR.
Hung Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 21, 2015
Satisfactory stay.

Good location, free wifi, good room size.
7.7
Lee L. Solo travelers United States of America, February 20, 2015
Great location, small rooms, weak breakfast.

Location, clean, staff
8.7
It was a good hotel, but not great. Wi-fi was good, very clean, very nice staff. They spoke very good English. But the breakfast was very weak.
Leah B. Solo travelers Philippines, November 25, 2014
rude lady staff during my check in
2.3
First off alll i dont like the lady i've encounter during my check in, i'm really pissed off, why?? They dont even know how to speak CLEARLY in english they swallowed the words, and take note they talk their CHINESE language (they're laughing, its an insult to ur costumer its look like u laughing behind them.. ) after i dont understand the way they speak simple english. This is the worst i book and pay for the city view but they give me n the corner street.so funny😡😡😡 I been in singapore and this people ive encounter is not even in 1/3. No more in this hotel..
Yu H. Solo travelers United States of America, October 20, 2014
Decent hotel for budget travelers

Price, location, and magic glass
9
Decent hotel for decent price at a good location.
Lee C. Solo travelers China, October 12, 2014
Very good

service and clean and good bathroom
9
good
April P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 1, 2014
Good if you just need somewhere to stay

Cheap
6.7
I only checked in so it was literally a place to stay. It is in a very local area but not much transport. If you need a cheap option this is it. Looks a bit shabby and lots of guests from mainland but does the job
Todd B. Solo travelers United States of America, August 25, 2014
Satisfactory

The room was clean, located near Victoria Park, nice staff
7.7
The room was very small but it was clean and the bed was comfortable. Some of the staff were friendly the rest were just indifferent and doing their job. The breakfast wasn't great but not too bad either. It had some food similar to my western diet so I was satisfied. It was easy to get to this hotel from the airport. Just take the MTR to Hong Kong station and then free bus ride that drops you off across the street from the hotel. Only a few short blocks to Victoria Park and plenty of shopping on the other side of Victoria Park. Also, I could see Causeway Bay from my room, nice.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong KongEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ExteriorEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - InteriorEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View RoomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest RoomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Empire Club roomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Triple RoomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Empire Club roomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Magic Glass TransparentEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest RoomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - SpaEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - SpaEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View TwinEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View TwinEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View TwinEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View QueenEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Empire Club QueenEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Empire Club QueenEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - InteriorEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ReceptionEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - InteriorEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive Lounge

Customer Reviews - Empire Hotel Causeway Bay, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C01