Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empire Hotel Causeway Bay

8 Wing Hing Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Exterior Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Interior Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View Room Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest Room Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Empire Club room Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Triple Room Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Empire Club room Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Bathroom Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Magic Glass Transparent Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Bathroom
Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Bathroom Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Bathroom Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Spa Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Spa Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View Twin Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View Twin Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View Twin Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View Queen Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Empire Club Queen Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Empire Club Queen Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Interior Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive Lounge
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 280
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 108 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
Families with young children (108)
Sort by:
Indrawan S. Families with young children Indonesia, June 22, 2015
Nice hotel

Staff very helpfull, clean and comfortable
8.3
Report this review
Chee W. Families with young children Singapore, June 7, 2015
service standard need improvement

location, cleanliness of the room.
6.7
The stay itself was ok including the room and stay. However the front desk staff including the concierge is not up to standard. There was once i was asking for directions for places on where i wanted to go, he just went off halfway to service customers which is super rude. The reluctance to assist in road directions or can be bothered attitude can be seen. The last thing i will lile to feedback is that the staffs tell me that in Hong Kong, booking of taxis is not available and you simply have to street hail from the street. I have confirmed this with the taxi driver eventually that this is totally rubbish. They do provide booking service!!
Report this review
Mohd R. Families with young children Malaysia, June 4, 2015
Descent 5 nights stay

The roominess, the cleanliness and the price
8
It was a good experience, walking distance from Tin Hau MTR station (400m), a lot of convenience stores nearby (7Eleven, bakery, etc), But a bit difficult for me and family finding halal food, which we have to walk to other side (Causeway Bay) to find plenty of Indonesian Restaurants. But since we have to across Victoria Park, my little son enjoy it the most, watching people playing football/basketball matches during night time. Overall, I can recommend this hotel, as long as the halal food is not the priority.
Report this review
Didith U. Families with young children Philippines, June 2, 2015
Nice, accessible near to Tin Hau station...

Nice, accessible, friendly staff
7.3
Good...
Report this review
Oliver L. Families with young children Philippines, January 29, 2015
It was OK

Easy to get a taxi, near restaurants,
5.3
Report this review
Noel P. Families with young children Macau, December 25, 2014
Non confortable hotel
4
Firstable the staff is not friendly, the rooms is not confortable and a little bit dirty, i found may hairs on the bed. The beds is very small. Not far away from hotel to mtr. Anyway i will not to be there again
Report this review
Tze H. Families with young children Singapore, December 20, 2014
terrible shower screen

rate,location,cleanliness
6.7
terrible shower screen, magic screen doesn't work.
Report this review
Goh Y. Families with young children Malaysia, December 14, 2014
Strategic

Location, convenient
6.3
Satisfied
Report this review
Xin G. Families with young children China, November 8, 2014
good location with unfriendly front desk service

location, food/breakfast, easy checkin/out
5.7
we have been chosen to stay in this hotel for more than 5 times, had good stay in experience back in 2012,2013. However, this time we stayed in for 3 nights, the front desk service were so rude, cold faces with no smile, bad manner,no eye contact when talk to customers, especially when reply to our question, sounds impatient without caring. we do hope this could improve ASAP.
Report this review
Albert Y. Families with young children New Zealand, October 2, 2014
Getaway Weekend

Price, Location, Staff Service
8.7
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong KongEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ExteriorEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - InteriorEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View RoomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest RoomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Empire Club roomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Triple RoomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Empire Club roomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Magic Glass TransparentEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - SpaEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - SpaEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View TwinEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View TwinEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View TwinEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View QueenEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Empire Club QueenEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Empire Club QueenEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - InteriorEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ReceptionEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - InteriorEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive Lounge

Customer Reviews - Empire Hotel Causeway Bay, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05