Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empire Hotel Causeway Bay

8 Wing Hing Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
94 reviews

1167 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.9
Families with older children (94)
Sort by:
Mei M. Families with older children Singapore, January 1, 2016
Good location but need to improve on upkeep

Location, location, location
6.3
Location wise, not much to complain as it was just a couple of mins walk to Tin Hau Station. The hotel was the first stop on the H2 route for the free shuttle service from Hong Kong Station for those who have used the Airport Express train service. The stop is just right opposite the hotel. The same stop also serves as the pick-up point for the return trip to HK station. We took the earliest bus at around 6.20 am back. There are many interesting eateries and bakeries in the vicinity. Violet bakery is apparently on Michelin guide for its pastries. Egg tarts were good but the buns were rather average and turned very hard after awhile. My room was facing the public toilet cum refuse collection centre and a very ugly building.. Guess this cant be helped as this is not the only HK hotel with depressing views. However, room can be better kept... there was dust and dirt at corners. Toilet cum shower room is very small and the tiles were discoloured, guess inevitably due to age. Lifts were also incredibly slow at times.There were no indications whether the lifts were in fact coming up to our level. On one occasion, we waited in vain for about 8 min before deciding to follow the other guests to walk down the stairs.. fortunately we were at level 6. This is another area that the hotel can improve. Hotel receptionist was quite helpful though when we asked for help to get around.
Report this review
Xavier T. Families with older children Singapore, January 1, 2016
Average. Suitable for solo traveller

Nil
6
Average. Bed was uneven. Water will flow out from bathroom after bathing and will damp the carpet.
Report this review
Kathleen A. Families with older children Philippines, December 26, 2015
Bad location

Value for money
4.7
Report this review
Alson Y. Families with older children Singapore, December 22, 2015
Good location & price

Location, price, accessibility
6.7
Location was very convenient, 5 mins walk to nearest MTR. Room was bigger than what I have expected. The only down side, lift was really really really slow. We have to wait for 10 mins for the lift just to get down to ground level. Tv channel was very limited as well. Other than that it was pretty good as it is very conveniently located.
Report this review
Karen S. Families with older children Philippines, November 5, 2015
bonding with mom

food, good staff, near to mtr
6.3
the hotel was not as good as it was rated. basically, easy to travel since near to the metro rail transit
Report this review
Rosalinda M. Families with older children Philippines, July 3, 2015
worth the stay

staff, location, price
9.7
price and location is very good!!!! staff are very accomodating.
Report this review
Elizabeth P. Families with older children Philippines, July 2, 2015
Good Hotel

Location,Cleanliness,Food
10
Very good. Would stay here again.
Report this review
Michele P. Families with older children United States of America, June 29, 2015
Great Location!

The Empire Hotel has s great location- close to the metro and many restaurants. The staff is very helpful in helping you get around the city and to points of interest. They provide a handy cell phone
9
We did a lot of walking during our stay and the staff was very helpful directing us where to go. The beds were small but very comfortable. The only drawback was the rooms were tiny.
Report this review
Ada V. Families with older children Philippines, May 9, 2015
Satisfied

Clean, Spacious, Near night market, Ocean park and Victoria park via MTR. 15 mins walk in Sogo and Times Square.
8
Good. Many food stores along the hotel.
Report this review
Thayanut K. Families with older children Thailand, March 31, 2015
All are good, except bed is broken

Small&Clean but broken bed sheet
6.3
The bed sheets are bend down and make you feel backache. We are the staff to take we see any other room. So, we took a look to 3 rooms and all bed sheets are bend down. The rooms are not big. The staffs are not that nice.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1998 reviews Next page
Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong KongEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ExteriorEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - InteriorEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View RoomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest RoomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Empire Club roomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Triple RoomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Empire Club roomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Magic Glass TransparentEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - SpaEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - SpaEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View TwinEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View TwinEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View TwinEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View QueenEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Empire Club QueenEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Empire Club QueenEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - InteriorEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ReceptionEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - InteriorEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive Lounge


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08