Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empire Hotel Causeway Bay

8 Wing Hing Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Exterior Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Interior Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View Room Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest Room Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Empire Club room Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Triple Room Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Empire Club room Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Bathroom Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Magic Glass Transparent Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Bathroom
Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Bathroom Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Bathroom Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Spa Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Spa Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View Twin Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View Twin Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View Twin Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View Queen Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Empire Club Queen Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Empire Club Queen Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Interior Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive Lounge
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 280
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 184 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.8
Groups (184)
Sort by:
Daniel A. Groups Australia, March 31, 2015
great comfort, shower and location

great shower. bed comfortable. location was great
9.3
fantastic
Sarah L. Groups Singapore, January 18, 2015
well located & near MTR

location, 20 mins walk to times square and good food nearby
6.3
Service level not consistent. Some friendly staff and some just can't be bothered. If you can find your way around, dont rely on concierge. Otherwise place is clean albeit small. Also dont expect top up of shower products. Best to use your own or request. Also check our Maks noodles just round the corner. A lot of artisan cafes nearby. Overall, good area and value for money
Zhou X. Groups China, January 3, 2015
good location

near subway,free wifi
7.3
the hotel is just five minutes walking from subway. Lots of good restaurant nearby. We stay at level 21 and can see victoria habour from room.
Emma L. Groups Ireland, December 27, 2014
Needs some updating

Location
5.7
I felt cold during most of my stay here. Rooms (particularly the second one) were very damp with some patches of mould on the walls. The room smelled damp too. The reception is uncomfortably cold. The hotel was located five minutes away from the Tin Hau mrt station making it very convenient. There are several restaurants within walking distance. We moved room because there was construction going on the the building right next door. The hotel staff were accommodating when we requested the move. We had some chocolate bars in our room which disappeared. We only realised this after leaving the hotel as both myself and my partner thought each other had eaten them! I have to assume that they were taken by housekeeping staff. The hotel have a taxi service that brings you to the airport for 150 pp. We were not informed that this was a bus and that it stops at other hotels. I would have rather paid the extra 100 for the taxi for two and saved ourselves 20/30 minutes. Overall, an ok experience. Probably overpriced.
Jilda M. Groups South Africa, November 23, 2014
Fairly pleasant

Location was convenient; Beds were comfortable; shower was hot.
6.3
Good
Jeannette S. Groups Singapore, November 14, 2014
Very tiny room

nice lobby, near causeway bay, helpful staff
6.7
Room was very cramped, and not sufficient drinking water was providedprovided
Poh C. Groups Singapore, November 10, 2014
Bus to airport 30 minutes late

Wi fi. Prompt housekeeping service courteous front desk staff but don't speak english
5
Pleasant enough until the bus to airport came half an hour Kate and we almost missed our flight
Pei S. Groups Malaysia, November 4, 2014
Carpet in the room near the toilet is wet(leaking)

Location, convenient, comfortable bed
7.3
Just the wet carpet near the bath room make me not comfortable. Repair is urgent for water leaking from bathroom.
Jolene L. Groups Singapore, September 14, 2014
good

clean , good location , friendly staff
9
Seong P. Groups Macau, September 8, 2014
location is good easy to find out, clean n big.

room clean, good location, many restaurants around the hotel
7.3
Good

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong KongEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ExteriorEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - InteriorEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View RoomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest RoomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Empire Club roomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Triple RoomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Empire Club roomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Magic Glass TransparentEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - SpaEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - SpaEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View TwinEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View TwinEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View TwinEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View QueenEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Empire Club QueenEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Empire Club QueenEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - InteriorEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ReceptionEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - InteriorEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive Lounge

Customer Reviews - Empire Hotel Causeway Bay, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07