or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empire Hotel Causeway Bay

8 Wing Hing Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Exterior Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Entrance Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View Room Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest Room Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Empire Club room Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Triple Room Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Empire Club room Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest Room Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Magic Glass Oplaque Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Magic Glass Transparent
Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest Room Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Bathroom Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Bathroom Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Bathroom Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Spa Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Spa Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View Twin Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View Twin Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View Twin Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View Queen Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Empire Club Queen Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Empire Club Queen
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 280
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
167 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.8
Groups (167)
Sort by:
Trizha A. Groups Philippines, July 26, 2014
Customer Relations

value for money, nice breakfast buffet, ample room space
6.3
After having spotted some not so good reviews after I had already booked a room, I was already expecting the worse by the time my friend and I arrived. I emailed weeks before our expected arrival inquiring about an early check in since our flight would come into HK pretty early. I never got a response, nonetheless my friend and I proceeded to the hotel once we landed. My biggest issue about the place is the lack of English speaking staff. Not to mention how they are all constantly speaking Chinese (Cantonese?)in front of none speakers. In many other countries this practice would be considered rude. We did not get an early check in, I do not even know if they understood my request or if they simply chose to ignore it. There wasn't a coherent response. The room itself is pretty neat, its enough space if you aren't tall or not sharing the room. The hotel provides enough towels and the usual toiletries which are also replenished on a daily basis.
Chen M. Groups Malaysia, July 16, 2014
wonderful

great location, comfortable and friendly hotel
6.7
We enjoyed our stay in this hotel. Easier to access to public transport
Devy G. Groups Philippines, June 8, 2014
Everything was smooth!

Location. Staff. Easy access to public transport
9.3
overall we enjoyed our stay for 5 nights in empire hotel causewaybay! staffs can communicate well and can speak english in average. rooms are good condition, quiet spacious for two pax, the housekeeping is really friendly (15th floor) assigned housekeeping :) hotel is 5mins walk to tin hau MTR station and for the go,saver traveler this hotel is for you! value for money and 2mins walk to bus stop going to airport A11 route under the bridge close to tram stations. the only downside is the breakfast. we stayed for 5nights and 6days eating the same menu for breakfast (sounds boring tho) but everything is good! highly recommended 😉
Christian C. Groups Philippines, March 1, 2014
quite raining because its january and its cold

easy taxi
4
not good bed is small., comfort room have this blind that has a control outside the room, so when someone is taking a bath, accidentally click th shutter the blinds goes up and the one who is taking a bath will see ..but others is ok.. it just about the shutter controler of the blinds.... paranoid when you are taking a bath
Mark C. Groups New Zealand, January 9, 2014
Full on City, bring loads of energy

close to public MTR (underground train)
4.3
Unfortunaly the hotel is opposite the local recycling depot (dump), which is what you see out of your window. Rooms were not the cleanest, small, would not stay here again.
Ching T. Groups Malaysia, November 27, 2013
horrible. small room. tiny bath room

close to mrt n tram. good n cheap restaurant.
2.7
The rooms were extremely small with hardly any space to move. The view was the roof top of the next building. The non smoking room that we had smelled of staled smoke. During our stay the electric power tripped twice. Even after repair half the plug pts were not working including the tv. But best of all the hse keeper knock on our room to used our bath room to empty the humidifier water.
Ma K. Groups Philippines, November 26, 2013
iy was a great stay.comfortable and clean.

walking distance to tin hau station,have lots of local retaurants to choose from,large room capare to other hk hotels
9
It was a great stay.i didnt expect the size especially from hk hotels.it is clean and comfortable.just a 3 min away to tin hau station which you could hop in anywhere at hk.the price is right for the accomodation not to low and not too expensive.i surely love this.:) also you must try the local restaurants near by...
Soo F. Groups Malaysia, November 25, 2013
Room is too small for me

I must praise the stuff who handle our luggages when we checked out. Great job!
6
Chang S. Groups Macau, October 27, 2013
close to MTR

the room is small but clean... close to MTR and convenience...
7
Joyce T. Groups Singapore, July 20, 2013
Overall average stay.

Clean, room is bright.
6.7
The room is clean but very small compared to the picture I see in the website. The service was ok but the chamber maid attitude has room for improvement. I was also shocked and surprised that they could just knock our door and came in w/o our consensus.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong KongEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ExteriorEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - EntranceEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View RoomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest RoomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Empire Club roomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Triple RoomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Empire Club roomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest RoomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Magic Glass OplaqueEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Magic Glass TransparentEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest RoomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - SpaEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - SpaEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View TwinEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View TwinEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View TwinEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View QueenEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Empire Club QueenEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Empire Club QueenEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - InteriorEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ReceptionEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - InteriorEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive Lounge

Customer Reviews - Empire Hotel Causeway Bay, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B06