Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empire Hotel Causeway Bay

8 Wing Hing Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.4

based on 2039 reviews

1191 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2039)
Sort by:
Yan M. Couples Indonesia, May 14, 2016
Everything is good
5.7
Room is a bit too small
Report this review
Swapneeel M. Solo travelers India, May 13, 2016
Decent hotel
6.7
Good breakfast option and a very convenient location
Report this review
Ari H. Solo travelers Finland, May 12, 2016
Quite good
4.3
A bit faraway from hottest action but still within limits. Handy mobile was not handy, batterylife too short for a whole day navigation. Breakfast ok
Report this review
Ben L. Couples Hong Kong, May 11, 2016
Pleasant stay
5
Got what we need in the room, quite a pleasant stay. Quite close to MTR station, and actually located on a street full of food.
Report this review
Redouan E. Solo travelers Netherlands, May 9, 2016
Overall good expierence
5.3
Overall perfect clean hotel good shower good bed. The bed is on the small side i am 1,80 and my feet were sticking out. I had to wait too long for the elevators and sometimes the doors won't even open.
Report this review
Michael P. Couples United States of America, May 6, 2016
1-6 May 2016
5
The room is quite small. If you have a large suitcase, there is no place to put it. The shower leaks out onto the floor. After one day we figured out to put towels on the floor inside the shower to stop the flooding of the room. The location was OK. A taxi ride to the Central Pier was less than $7 USD. Be sure to wear the slippers provided as the carpet is dirty and the hallways were smelly. The city "view" consisted of the backs of dirty buildings, with a sliver of the harbor view. We were only on the 15th floor. From the lounge on the 30th floor, the view was good. The buffet was great, something for everyone's taste. The staff was polite and helpful. Transportation to and from the airport is on a shuttle bus for about $20 USD each and convenient. The hani-phone was useful and the WiFi was good.
Report this review
Floyd A. Solo travelers United States of America, May 4, 2016
Great location, wannabe mod
5.3
I think at one time, this was a boutique hotel. They had at one time "magic glass" in the bathroom. The a/c rattled but was ice cold. Small but the beds were comfortable. The staff was awesome though. Good value, but not for staying long term.
Report this review
Jeffrey B. Business travelers Philippines, April 30, 2016
Quite satisfied
4.7
As usual the bathroom is the issue (water seeps out). Quite satisfied with our stay, but must say that staff friendliness at many other hotels we've stayed at usually a notch higher in others than here. Overall, still good value.
Report this review
Yin N. Couples Singapore, April 6, 2016
Nothing to ask for more .... with the promotional
5
Good location and nice room though it is not a very spacious one!
Report this review
Kimberly H. Families with young children Canada, April 6, 2016
More then we expected.
5.3
For Hong Kong, it exceeded our expectations. We were expecting a tiny room with not enough space. We were thrilled that there was enough room for our luggage, a crib, carseat and our stroller. Even happier that the shower was enclosed and the toilet and sink and floor stayed dry. Our housekeeper was excellent, the staff was acceptable and helpful. The location was excellent. It was convenient with food and essentials near by. The train station is just a quick walk away. So was vistoria park, it was nice to have a place to take the baby to expend some energy. We would totally stay again, the next time we visit.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1191 reviews Next page
Empire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong KongEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ExteriorEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - InteriorEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View RoomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest RoomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Empire Club roomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Triple RoomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Empire Club roomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Magic Glass TransparentEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - SpaEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - SpaEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View TwinEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View TwinEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View TwinEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View QueenEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Empire Club QueenEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Empire Club QueenEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - InteriorEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ReceptionEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - InteriorEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View RoomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View RoomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View RoomEmpire Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong - City View Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07