Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai

33 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Empire Hotel
Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Entrance Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Concierge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Cafe 33 on Hennessy Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Fitness Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom
Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Twin Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
2821 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2821)
Sort by:
Irene C. Business travelers Hong Kong, December 3, 2014
Fair deal

Good location, quiet, safe
6
Kooi L. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 29, 2014
it can be noisy

airconditiong, price, & proximity to many good restaurants in the vicinity
7.7
this is my 2nd time staying here. The street facing rooms get a lot of noise from live bands at bars around the area-- bring your ear plugs. Recommend the inner courtyard facing rooms. Would stay again.
Ronald O. Solo travelers Philippines, November 26, 2014
Value for money

Location, free fast wifi , breakfast
7.3
Our stay was fine , but at the last day of stay i requested for late check out they gave us upto 1pm, we returned at around 11:30 and our door was already locked. Im a bit frustrated with their front office staff. By the way im familiar with hotels, im a Hotel General Manger by profession. Thank you
Barry C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 24, 2014
Good stay at the Empire hotel

1) Value for money 2) Location 3) buffet breakfast included in price
8
Silva D. Couples Macau, November 23, 2014
comfortable, clean,

nice room
7.7
Chen A. Business travelers United States of America, November 22, 2014
Service not as good as before

location, swimming pool, breakfast
7.7
Concierge unwilling to call the taxi, they ask you to do it yourself. Imagine hauling a big luggage on the confusing Hong Kong roadside. Really annoying and unfriendly. There is a taxi driver look-alike hang out by the door regularly, soliciting airport-only service. The most efficient way is to get a cab to Hong Kong station at Central, check in is right there. Then take the express for only about 20 minutes to get to the airport. I don't mind tipping the guys at Concierge, I just don't understand why they don't want to make extra buck.
Luisa L. Business travelers Philippines, November 21, 2014
dirty bathroom

location
4.7
Peter H. Solo travelers Australia, November 18, 2014
Best in Hong Kong

Staff / Location / cleanliness
9.3
I have stayed at this hotel many time but this last trip blow me away. I get very sick one night and need to go to hospital and the front counter staff went out of their was to make sure that I got a taxi to the closest hospital and when I return asked how I was, this was 8 hours later and changed shift. This is the first time that I have been treat like this by a hotel and would recommend for anyone to say with this chain of hotels
I H. Couples Macau, November 17, 2014
Clean big room

Good location, clean, big
8
Valuable , good service, but many many noisy tourist.
Tsz Y. Couples Hong Kong, November 16, 2014
Valuable Hotel

Reasonable price; clean and comfort hotel
6.7
Good location of hotel, near to MTR. The room is clean; big and comfort

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong KongEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - EntranceEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - ConciergeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Cafe 33 on HennessyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Fitness RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Twin Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club DoubleEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club DoubleEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Twin roomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BathroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C07