or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai

33 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Empire Hotel
Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Entrance Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Concierge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Cafe 33 on Hennessy Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Fitness Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom
Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Twin Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
2458 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2458)
Sort by:
Hai W. Solo travelers United States of America, May 26, 2011
Great location but small rooms

location
6.7
The Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai is in the middle of Wanchai, there's a lot of bars and clubs in this area, not just the philipino bars, also have some europe style bars, and it's not too far from central.
Andrew H. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 26, 2011
Central hotel, small rooms

Convenient location
7
Found hotel easily. Very near to wan chai station. I had included free Internet access so I had to call reception to get the code which they delivered on a piece of paper to my room (pretty old-fashioned process) The room was small as tyical for HK but had everything I needed.
Nightlife Tip: Right in the middle of lively bars and resuurants.
Angela B. Solo travelers United States of America, May 25, 2011
Great location but small rooms

The location is great! the hotel is so close to everything.
8
My friends and I had a great time at the hotel. There are bars, stores and restaurants all around the hotel. The location is very convenient.
Brumme E. Solo travelers Germany, May 24, 2011
Just okay

Good location, pool area
5.7
The staff was not very pleasant and the lounge and breakfast area were really uncosy!
Joseph W. Business travelers United States of America, May 23, 2011
Good location for wild night life

Location
7
Roooms are clean, AC is either ON or OFF, room can get very cold or hot
Maria A. Couples Finland, May 23, 2011
Perfect location, good value

great location, friendly staff, priceworthy
8
the hotel is located in the heart of hong kong island. good connections to all main sights. staff was really friendly and helpful. rooms are quite small and first one smelled really bad, luckily we got another cleaner room with compliments. gym on the roof top is modest, but has everything one needs. also, there is a small swimming pool to chill out in. really great value, we warmly recommend.
John H. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 22, 2011
Lovely Hotel

I used paypal on line to book
8
Room vert clean, good view of the City, Hotel clean and staff good
Shopping Tip: Horst very close to the MTR rail service
Agnes T. Business travelers Indonesia, May 22, 2011
Convenient hotel with clean rooms

Clean, modern rooms and bath rooms
8
Empire Hotel Wan Chai is a small, cozy hotel about 10 min walk from pacific place. Rooms are modern and clean though a tad small. A lot of restaurants around so access for food is a breeze. The only thing I don't like about this hotel is the dark and dingy corridor.
Blas H. Families with older children Philippines, May 22, 2011
Hotel very accessible to mtr

very near mtr station, clean, friendly employees
8.7
My family and I enjoyed our stay in this hotel which was very near the mtr station making it so accessible. Friendly, accommodating employees were available to assist.
Howard S. Solo travelers Canada, May 21, 2011
Nicer than Expected but What's Up with the Shower?

Excellent lobby and staff. Room was typical HK size but nice and well appointed. Bed and linens were excellent.
8.7
being this close to the wan chai strip, i was expected a lower quality hotel and street noise. however, it is at the end of the strip and there was no noise whatsoever in my room. the quality of the room, lobby, etc were excellent. tv choices were limited but adequate. internet is only cabled, no wifi, so my devices were out of luck. fixtures in the bathroom looked good but upon closer inspection, i found the shower was a cheap retro fit and it only came up to my chest. the screw was loose so i had to wrangle a washcloth to hold the shower head in place. the room smelled a bit musty and i couldn't find the air con thermostat control. all that being said, you get great quality for your money. i would stay there again if the shower was improved.
Restaurant Tip: Outbacks is across the street and The Flying Pan (great American styled breakfasts) is 1 block away.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong KongEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - EntranceEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - ConciergeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Cafe 33 on HennessyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Fitness RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Twin Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club DoubleEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club DoubleEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Twin roomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BathroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A07