My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai

33 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Empire Hotel

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Room at 12 Floor Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Executive Suite Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Entrance Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Cafe 33 on Hennessy Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Fitness Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom
Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Lounge
Hotel Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
2225 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2225)
Sort by:
Li T. Couples Taiwan, October 10, 2010
convenience hotel

super good location
9.3
reasonable price with super good location, more than easy to move around with tram in island side of Hong Kong. With bath tub to every room which is great after many hours of shopping.
Crispo E. Business travelers Philippines, October 9, 2010
Great location, room is quite small but still okay

Good service, courteous staff
8.3
We had a good stay, no hussles and cooperative staff.
Chad P. Couples Australia, October 9, 2010
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

pool
7
the pool was lovely bed was massive and comfortable .. and the reception dude was great help selling us disney land tickets and ocean park tickets and telling us where to go and tips.
Nightlife Tip: get off choppies
Sam T. Couples Israel, October 8, 2010
Location

Clean and comfy room, short walk to the pacific place- a big fancy shopping mall
9.3
The location is a short walk of the wan-chai or admintry MTR, however not exactly oposite or under the hotel itself. The hotel facilities and cleanness are defenetly high class, very well maintained. There is also a bathtab in the room,wich is very rare for small Hong-Kong`s hotel rooms.
Shopping Tip: If you are looking for a shopping injection, just a short walk from the hotel, you may find a big fancy *Pacific Place* mall about 7min walk towards the admintry MTR st.
Kanyanat S. Business travelers Thailand, October 7, 2010
Near Shopping area

Near Shopping area
8
This hotel is best for check in when you have a meeting or shopping in hongkong,Because here is not far form nathan road.
Shopping Tip: Near form hotel is nathan road ,I sugguest to shopping at Nathan road shopping area ,That include alot of brand name to discount.
Thammaphong I. Families with older children Thailand, October 5, 2010
Single only

Close to MTR Wan Chai.
6.3
Great place for a single or traveler who love to enjoy a night life especially a lonely one. Plenty of bars and pubs around the hotel for foreigners. The rooom was a bit small compare to the hotel on Kowloon side. The location was in the middle of action between Admiralty and Causeway Bay. A seven minute walk from the hotel to MTR wan chai station.
Chui H. Families with young children Singapore, October 4, 2010
Hotel Stay

Comfortable beddings
5.7
Overall, my family and I were not happy with our stay at the hotel. I was 'forced' to book a room online with extra bed just because it's 2 adults plus 1 child. When I checked in, we were given a king sized bed (which means to say it is not necessary to have an extra bed) but there was no extra bed in our room! I called frontdesk and the staff have to put us in a bigger room just to accommodate the extra bed. We waited for about 20 mins or more, still the room was not ready though the staff said it would take about 2 minutes for them to deliver the room card to us. I was not happy, guess in order to avoid any complaints from us, they have upgraded our room to suite instead. Frankly speaking, this is not the kind of service we expect.
Rodena S. Solo travelers Philippines, October 2, 2010
Empire experience

Rooms
7.3
its so pleasure staying in that hotel i will came bk again
Anthony A. Business travelers Singapore, October 1, 2010
Business Trip

Very Good Location and near MTR
8.7
Empire Hotel is centrally located to the business district of Central with easy access by MTR or Tram ride. Centrally located with lots of dinning and watering holes. Easy access to shopping areas and 1 station away for interchange to Kowloon area. Free bus service to Central Station for your trip back to the airport.
Chinda T. Business travelers Thailand, October 1, 2010
Entertainment & Night lLife

Closed to MRT Wanchai and many international restaurants
7.7
Empire Hotel is centrally located to the business district of Central with easy access by MTR or Tram ride. Centrally located with lots of dinning and watering holes. Easy access to shopping areas and 1 station away for interchange to Kowloon area. Free bus service to Central Station for your trip back to the airport
Nightlife Tip: Many bars & pubs

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Room at 12 FloorEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Executive SuiteEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - EntranceEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Cafe 33 on HennessyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Fitness RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Lounge

Customer Reviews - Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C01