Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai

33 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.5

based on 3211 reviews

2043 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (3211)
Sort by:
Albertina J. Families with older children Portugal, December 28, 2012
great locations but small rooms

good location and quite near the mtr
7.7
Very good location even the rooms are small, but the worst thing is the smell of cigarettes in a non smoking room
Report this review
Markus K. Families with young children Indonesia, December 27, 2012
Good Location & good service

friendly staff, clean and cozy room, good breakfast.
8
we booked two standard rooms for my family and my parents. as we checked-in to our room at 14th floor, one of girl from the reception approached me and said that since i brought my parents then she switched my parents room into a suite which was very convenience and cozy. i was amazed and very grateful and thank her. Thank u Empire Hotel for being considerate. I really enjoyed staying there.
Nightlife Tip: there were several bars and clubs and convy stores. Not suitable for kids during the night.
Report this review
Chin S. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 26, 2012
Nice and comfortable

Nice location, friendly staff and clean room
7.3
Safe, clean, convenient and staff friendly and it can enhance plus point to my HK trip
Report this review
Sze H. Business travelers Malaysia, December 25, 2012
Nice hotel with reasonable rate during peak period

close to wan chai and causeway bay and is happening around the area
7.3
Travel during the christmas period and able to find a hotel in a nice location with reasonable rate. There is a lot of nice pub, restaurant and shopping mall around the walking distance. The room is a bit small but still acceptable and I will stay again in the same hotel if I have business trip to the same area.
Report this review
Pat T. Groups Thailand, December 24, 2012
Decent rooms with average service

Facilities, decoration
8
Good hotel with nice decoration and atmosphere. Situated in Wan Chai Business district. Have a bus stop right outside there is a bus stop and 100m from MTR. A stop away from Causeway Bay Station which hosts Time Square and Sogo. Recommended for business trip
Report this review
Bartoli F. Business travelers Italy, December 21, 2012
good location and nice room.

good location.
7.7
good location, clean and nice room . nice service . near pub and bar. I will choose this hotel next trip to hong kong.
Report this review
Mark F. Solo travelers Australia, December 21, 2012
Great location

On edge of nightlife district
8
Situated on edge of nighlife district, five minutes walk to MTR
Report this review
Rehana J. Families with young children Singapore, December 19, 2012
Lovely staff and great location

Easy access from HK airport to hotel shutter services
9.7
Family Holidays with 19 pax of 4 rooms. Prompt service. Easy access to any theme park or food availability. Nice & cozy room.
Nightlife Tip: Stone away from any nightclubs.
Report this review
Steven P. Business travelers United States of America, December 17, 2012
Clean and comfortable room

Easy check in, Easy access to Airport Express Bus stop
10
I checked in and went directly to my room. The new wifi in the hotel is great and free for all. All the rooms now have free wifi. Nice upgrade. The bed was clean and the room was very comfortable.
Restaurant Tip: There is a Subway sandwich shop about two blocks away. It makes me feel like home so I eat there once in a while. American Sandwiches with imported meats. Good place for USA feeling.
Report this review
John B. Couples United States of America, December 16, 2012
Convenent location rooms are average condition

Walking distance to MTR
8
If you order a King bed make sure it is not two twins pulled together.
Report this review
Previous page 1001 - 1010 of 2043 reviews Next page
Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong KongEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - EntranceEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - ConciergeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Cafe 33 on HennessyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Fitness RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Twin Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club DoubleEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club DoubleEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Twin roomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BathroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08