My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai

33 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Empire Hotel

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Room at 12 Floor Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Executive Suite Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Entrance Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Cafe 33 on Hennessy Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Fitness Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom
Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Lounge
Hotel Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
2234 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2234)
Sort by:
Dobromir P. Solo travelers Bulgaria, September 15, 2010
A few nights in Hong Kong

location
8.3
The hotel has a nice location and it looked good. It is right next to the bussy area of Wan Chai with a lot of night bars mainly strip bars :) I am not sure if you want your family walking around there. It is close to the Wan Chai tube station so u can reach everything very easy. It is close to the water front and the expo center. The only thing i didn't like was that i had to go down to reception 3 times to reset my card for the door because it didn't work.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do the boat cruise and the cable car to the Victoria Peak. Try to do the 360 tour and see the big budda :) Night life in Soho is good :)
Christopher W. Solo travelers United States of America, September 15, 2010
Great Hotel for Tourists

Large rooms compared to others at the same price and best location for nightlife
8.7
The hotel is in the best location for nightlife and the rooms are larger than most in the same price range. All rooms have a separate bath tub and shower. Internet should be included as most other hotels in the area include this feature complimentary.
Nightlife Tip: Great live music at many bars in the area.
Clarence C. Business travelers Singapore, September 14, 2010
Empire Hotel HKG

Location ; Gym & Pool - small but still great
7.7
Location was still convenient despite 5-10 mins walk to subway. However, Airport Express is just right at the door step ! Hotel was nice with the price I paid plus has the gym and pool which was important to keep me training even while working overseas.
Mark M. Business travelers Canada, September 13, 2010
Good Value

Location is good for Exhibition and Convention Centre
7.7
This hotel is fine for business/trade fair people.
Leah C. Solo travelers United States of America, September 13, 2010
Nice staff, good location

close to mtr, shuttle bus to airport express
6.7
i enjoyed my stay at empire and would definitely stay there again. the staff was very helpful and the location is very good.
Lam A. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 12, 2010
Convenient

Lots of restaurants nearby
8
It was a pleasant experience and value for money staying at the Empire hotel Wan Chai.
Hiroyuki K. Business travelers Japan, September 11, 2010
satisfactory

convenient place to MTR station
6.3
Now Empire Hotel is renovating. Then I could enjoy breakfast first time even though I stayed several times. After finish renovation, I would like to stay again.
Kenneth K. Couples Canada, September 10, 2010
Wan Chai Empire Hotel

Location, Recreation Facilities, Cleanliness, Helpfull staff
6
In general our stay was more than satisfactory- the room was comfortable - bathroom facilities adequate and cleaned regularly, quiet for sleeping and air conditioned for comfort...
Elspeth F. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 7, 2010
Empire Hotel Wan Chai Hong Kong

The swimming pool was clean and quite pleasant although as a roof top pool it was a shame there was no view
3
I was shocked on arrival to find the hotel frontage out of use as the foyer was being refurbished. The hotel may be involved in a programme of refurbishment but the restaurant definitely needed work done on it. On the plus side the beds were very comfortable. Having stayed in other hotels in Hong Kong in a similar price range I would not necessarily recommend this one mainly because of its location.
Jesus I. Business travelers Philippines, September 6, 2010
empire hotel

good location
6.7
hotel was under renovation but bearable....a very good location if your travel for business is in the hongkong side.....all modes of transportation are available from buses, mtr, tram and taxi.....it is surrounded by bars and restaurants of all kinds and very lively at night....but you dont have to go out for lunch or dinner as the restaurant downstairs offers a good meal at a reasonable price.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Room at 12 FloorEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Executive SuiteEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - EntranceEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Cafe 33 on HennessyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Fitness RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Lounge

Customer Reviews - Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C06