or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai

33 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Empire Hotel

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Room at 12 Floor Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Executive Suite Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Entrance Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Cafe 33 on Hennessy Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Fitness Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom
Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Lounge
Hotel Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
2226 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2226)
Sort by:
Carlos P. Couples United States of America, August 21, 2010
I don't recomend this Hotel

location
3.7
The pictures of the hotel look great but there is poor maintenance of the building and rooms.
Yiu C. Business travelers August 21, 2010
close to bars and entertainment

n/a
6
location is close to mtr and main road. lots of entertainment attractions. lots of bars in the area. It is close to the exhibition centre which is only 2 blocks away. The renovation at the back entrance. bad for car drop off. overall service is good. reception service is good and polite and helpful. actually i didn't stay much because my next flight was early and I came back very late. So I didn't use much of the facilities. Not much shopping in the area. Had to go back to kowloon side for the street shopping.
Nightlife Tip: lots of bars
John B. Solo travelers Australia, August 21, 2010
Foyer is Under construction

Location
6
Whilst the rooms were clean, the man reason I stayed here was access to the gym this was very tired, and quite small, no cross trainer. Straps on exercise bike were broken. Wallpaper in the room on the wall with shower behind was peeling, although no mould was present. Internet access was quite dear, $40hk a hour were I can buy wifi access for $20hk a day.
Joanna S. Couples Poland, August 20, 2010
Empire Hotel Wan Chai

good location near to pubs, bars, shops opposite side 7/11, near to the star ferry and airport express, fantastic bed in room, swimming pool on 21 floor
8.3
Good location near to the bustling Lockhard Road with many pubs and bars. Nice hotel with friendly staff. Good for young people who wants to enjoy the night life. Near to Wan Chai MTR station (5 min on foot), bus stops, exchange offices, travel office and many other useful places. Should be cheaper but this is Hong Kong :( :) Probably I will stay in this hotel again when I come to HK. Cheers!
Restaurant Tip: Almost all bars on the Lockhard Road are good :)
Sally H. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 19, 2010
Empire in Wan Chai

location near metro, roof top pool, gym
7.7
Empire is underging an overhall, but this means only 2 out of 4 lifts workign and builders around, so big lift queues. My 1st room had paper hanging off the walls, however they did quickly move me without a fuss. Staff and manager very helpful. Bext thing about this hotel is its location, near wan chai metro, near night life if you want that, near shops at causeway bay, near trams.
Restaurant Tip: around th ecorner is the curry pot, great indian curries.
Mohd A. Couples Malaysia, August 19, 2010
convenient location

strategic, near to groceries, MTR, bus station, restaurant
7.3
overall 3.9/5. the location of the hotel is strategically located near subway station wanchai. for muslim, this hotel is near 2 halal restaurant (3 mins) walking distance. however, the shopping malls nearby are mostly cater for luxury/expensive brands. this hotel is also near to malaysian building.
Fernando M. Families with young children Mexico, August 18, 2010
Small, dirty, noisy, reception ladies are not nice

location
5
Is a budget hotel, so do not expect more than that, noisy rooms, small rooms, when we arrive at 2 pm they said our room was not ready, we came back at 10 pm and the light of the bathroom and the night lamps were not working. They were renewing the building so we can heard at 8 pm how they were breaking the floor in the lobby, we were on the 14 fl. Smell of painting and another chemicals. I will never stay again there.
Restaurant Tip: Try the food at the turkish restaurant like 100 meters from the hotel.
Soh S. Business travelers Malaysia, August 18, 2010
Business trip

Location
8.3
Good location, restaurant is around. Internet need to charge.
Armin M. Couples United States of America, August 18, 2010
Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai

location
7
the hotel is in a very convenient location,close to restaurant,night clubs,harbor,super market,shops.Buses stop just infront of hotel and take you any places in the city ,you like to go.Its so easy to walk to all above mentioned places and you are already in middle of city.
Restaurant Tip: very good restaurants close by
Tang H. Solo travelers Taiwan, August 16, 2010
08-13-2010~08-17-2010

good location
7
stay for 3 nights; the location is really nice, no matter mtr, bus stop or tram stop. there are some bars which are very close.. if would like to have a drink, will enjoy a lot

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Room at 12 FloorEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Executive SuiteEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - EntranceEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Cafe 33 on HennessyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Fitness RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Lounge

Customer Reviews - Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A01