My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai

33 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Empire Hotel

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Room at 12 Floor Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Executive Suite Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Entrance Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Cafe 33 on Hennessy Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Fitness Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom
Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Lounge
Hotel Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
2225 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2225)
Sort by:
Charlotte S. Groups Australia, August 16, 2010
review

swimming pool, ease of access to Metro and other facilities, courtesy and helpfulness of staff
8.7
Not knowing Hong Kong we chose this hotel as it seemed central and because it had a pool. The staff were extremely helpful but lack of bar or lounge in which to have a drink was noticable. Perhaps this will come when the renovations are fininshed
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Night markets in Kowloon area great but need to remember what time the ferries to Wan Chai stop!
Stephen D. Solo travelers Australia, August 15, 2010
Empire Hotel

Location, nice rooms
9
Very good value, nice hotel. But the room was not ready until very late, nearly 4pm. Also the internet in the room is expensive, so I didn't use it.
May L. Families with young children Malaysia, August 14, 2010
friendliness staff

absolutely friendliness staff
9.3
situated not too far from the wanchai station and short walking distance to golden bohemia. absolutely great view from the room at floor 20. staff was great and perfectly friendly staff. willing to help in whatever time. went to the reception around half 12 midnite, because the wound on my finger was infected. the receptionist offer the first aid kid without hesitation, even cleaned the wound for me and asked to go to the room with the bandage and cream. conceirges were absolutely great, always ready to help and great observation. came down from room for sightseeing in late morning and it was not raining. but the concierge was asking if we have got umbrella due to the weather report. we were offer one umbrella because we have got three for four of us. so took one from the concierge. just like 10minutes after we left the hotel, it started raining. apart from that concierge even stopped a cab and direct the cab for us when we ask for direction to the peak. we have great and fantastic stay in the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: nice location. close to the peak, golden bohemia, central and lan kwai fong
Ooi S. Groups Malaysia, August 11, 2010
hotel Service

It's justa very normal hotel and nothing special to me.
6.3
I arrived early before 2pm, i tried to check in but they ask me to wait at PM floor which is guest club lounge. But no one asking me any drink it's seem like like totally no service at all. At 2pm, i went down to check in again, the staff told me that my room still haven't ready. I feel a bit upset on this service. This hotel need more traning on their staffs, how to value customer.
Judy H. Business travelers Singapore, August 8, 2010
Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hotel

location easy access to shopping, sight seeing
6.3
if the air condition no problem this is a nice hotel to stay. the hotel staffs are very friendly and helpful. And the location is convenient to go shopping, dinning and sight seeing
Ivan J. Couples Spain, August 8, 2010
Good Hotel

The situation is very good and it is very clean
8
You have a nice nightlife close to the hotel. As well you have the metro station at 5 minutes walk. It's perfect for couple and friends.
Chia S. Groups Malaysia, August 7, 2010
mistake in check in

strategy location
7.3
overall are ok, but the hotel reserved a queen size bed for me in the first nite. I actually need a twin bedroom but the booking detail did not shown that request. So, hotel changed it for me in second day. But the location is convenient n save me from too much walking.
Michael W. Couples United Kingdom, August 5, 2010
Empire Hotel, Hohng Kong

Location
8
Hotel reception area was being improved. Seating for waiting guests insufficient. Service excellent, in particular the door boys with their guidance as to transport and visits.
Kevin M. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 5, 2010
Lion hotel is OK

Good location, clean and friendly staff. Rooms quite large.
8.7
We enjoyed our stay, and would stay here again - good value for money.
Hasudungan M. Families with young children Indonesia, August 4, 2010
Empire Wan Chai Hotel

Location near to Wan Chai station
7.3
the hotel was chosen because of its location near to wan chai station where we can go to any where from there. while we're staying there, it is still under renovation probably until end of august 2010. but it is still o.k. since we're spending out most of time: sight seeing, shopping, etc. the room is small which is typical room in hong kong.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Room at 12 FloorEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Executive SuiteEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - EntranceEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Cafe 33 on HennessyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Fitness RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Lounge

Customer Reviews - Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B05