or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai

33 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Empire Hotel

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Room at 12 Floor Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Executive Suite Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Entrance Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Cafe 33 on Hennessy Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Fitness Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom
Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Lounge
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
2423 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2423)
Sort by:
Chen C. Groups China, December 14, 2010
location is quite good but room facility is poor

bed is large, location is good
7
Hotel is not bad, but staff there are not so helpful to provide convincingly primier service. Will not stay there any longer in the future.
Shopping Tip: Tsim Sha Tsui and Casueway Bay is the recommended place to go.
Yih K. Couples Malaysia, December 14, 2010
good location

great location , clean....
6
outside of hotel and lobby definitely gave me high hopes that i made a great choice, but definitely older rooms and quite small once i arrived in my room. i've stayed in several hotels in hk and empire had the smallest rooms of all. but it's hk, i suppose. hallways are somewhat dingy, definitely need an update. rooms do too, though the bed is comfortable, tv is nice, and the location is fantastic in wan chai. if you're not in the room too often, this is a great value.
Xin S. Business travelers China, December 9, 2010
Great Location

Good facility
7.3
Hotel with good location, near to the business and banking distric, working distance to shopping area. Hotel service was not that good, compare to the room rates.
Andolia B. Couples Philippines, December 5, 2010
great hotel but small rooms

location accessible
6
nothing comment about stay..but i dissapointed in the room when i booked in internet i was choose a queen size bed but when we got there in the rooms it was two single bed..and i pay so much not worth it
Ong E. Couples Philippines, November 30, 2010
Nice, secure hotel with great concierge service

Accessible to restaurants and shops
7.3
Without being asked, the concierge offered instructions where the MTR and local supermarket are located. He even walked out of the hotel to show us the way.
Mark K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 29, 2010
Good location and service at the Empire Hotel

location - easy walk to Times Square, big rooms, good service
8.7
This was a good hotel in a great location. I was upgraded to a suite room which gave me free access to the executive lounge which was a peaceful relaxing oasis in the centre of an otherwise busy, noisy and crowded city. It was an easy walk to Times square for shopping and restaurants inside and really bustling chines life outside. Good service, big room. Breakfast was in a large busy room with a very chinese selection of foods though there was enough european variety to have a filling but not exciting breakfast. Small swimming pool but good gym.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Save lots of money! Take the train from the airport to central then either the MTR or a taxi from there to the hotel
David O. Couples Canada, November 22, 2010
Adequate for our needs and clean but nothing great

Good looking lobby
5.3
the lobby was attractive but I found the room a bit musty. The halls were narrow and it was hard to get suitcases past the cleaning carts. There was some street noise but it was not a major problem. The rooms were clean and well maintained and the staff was friendly. The concierge was not as helpful as I would expect and the level of English was poor.
Benoit J. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 22, 2010
big and busy

good location
7.3
Great location if u want to be centrally located to the business area and entertainment district. All locations are within walking distance and eateries are all around you. The hearty breakfast made up for that though with a lot to chose from. I would definitely come back
Nightlife Tip: Just look around you....
Sally L. Couples Taiwan, November 21, 2010
Lovely hotel and service with smiles

good servise and good manners, near MTR station, and many restaurants nearby
8.7
We checked in around 8pm, and unexpected that we got a upgraded rooom. We got a room on high floor and it's cozy and big. That's a surprise! And everyone there was very friendly and polite, eager to help.
Rizwan M. Couples Canada, November 21, 2010
Great location but small rooms

Like the outdoor pool .Love the bed and pillow they were both comfortable.
9
I had a good stay at the hotel as mine included the breakfast. The location was perfect and I was on the 21st floor but the view was not great.The king bed was very comfortable and the room was tidy and clean.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Room at 12 FloorEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Executive SuiteEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - EntranceEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Cafe 33 on HennessyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Fitness RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Lounge

Customer Reviews - Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A03