My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai

33 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Empire Hotel

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Room at 12 Floor Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Executive Suite Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Entrance Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Cafe 33 on Hennessy Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Fitness Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom
Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Lounge
Hotel Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
2225 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2225)
Sort by:
Siew H. Couples Singapore, July 31, 2010
The Empire Hotel, Wanchai

The price was good. Locality pretty accessible. Shuttle bus from the airport express stops here.
7.3
Overall enjoyed our stay at the Empire Hotel. Have stayed here before and found it very convenient. Within 10 mins walk to the MTR either Admiralty or Wanchai. The shuttle bus from the airport express makes a stop right here which is convenient. Shopping available nearby at Pacific Plaza 10 mins walk away and easily thru the MTR. The eateries nearby serve pretty good food and there is pharmacy and supermart within 3 minutes walk. They were renovating the lobby when we arrived, so it was a bit of a mess, but they did work surprisingly fast and we were not too inconvenienced. Only snag with our stay was facing Lockhart Road. The bars and pubs along the road make for a lot of noise into the wee hours of the nite. Double glazed windows would be a help. Room was satisfactory. Comfortable beds, bathroom was clean, TV stations good range but missing a sports channel. Staff were friendly but not too conversant in english. All in all, a pleasant stay except for the noise at nite. Will stay again and request for a room facing Hennessy Road!
Nathalie K. Business travelers Belgium, July 31, 2010
empire hotel wanchai

only hotel in this category with fitness and pool. lounge with free internet connection and complementary snacks, coffee and tea/ kingsize bed in room
8.7
the staff was very friendly and helpful, in all departments. the hotel is situated in the center of wanchai, very near to the mtr stations and star ferry (to cross over to kowloon).a tram station is located opposite of the hotel. hotel is located in nightlife district. from the hotel there is an easy acces to the rest of hongkong. staff is very friendly and helpfull
Shopping Tip: hotel situated between sogo and pacific place for nightlife i would recommend dusk till dawn in wanchai with live band
Coen C. Solo travelers Singapore, July 31, 2010
No internet access scores lowly today

Location
7.3
While the location of the hotel is excellent and the staff is generally friendly, most travellers need internet access, not so much for business but to keep in touch with friends and family. As I understand, the internet provision in Hong Kong is cheap, about USD50 for unlimited data access for mobile broadband for personal use. That's much lower than many cities I've been to. Without internet access, I had to go to many different cafes to surf the net and there are not many internet cafes around. I've not moved to another much cheaper budget hotel and they have internet access. Therefore, I do not see why Empire can't offer internet access for the price of the room we are paying.
Nur F. Couples Brunei Darussalam, July 26, 2010
Hotel with reasonable price

The hotel room is nice to have for relaxing and located near Halal food restaurants
7.7
it is a great hotel to stay because it is located near the Wan Chai MTR station and just a few minutes walk away to the Halal food restaurants especially for Muslim travellers.
Karleen C. Groups China, July 26, 2010
Empire Hotel Review

clean, free cookies and coffee for guest, free wifi, accomodating bell boys
7
Its clean and simple, but the lobby wasn't inviting because it's still under renovation. I hope we can improve on other interiors to make it more relaxing. The bar inside the hotel is a good idea and its a good thing to have a pool and fitness area on the rooftop. I like the free cookies and coffee plus wifi inside the lobby. The front desk were accommodating although they cant be reach sometimes. The bellboys were also so accommodating they even gave us tips on how to travel since we were tourist there. Overall experience was great, improvements on the interiors and size of the room also other facilities.
Mun S. Couples Singapore, July 25, 2010
Nice hotel with lots of pubs nearby.

Close to all pubs if you like to party.
8
Overall still a great stay and hotel staff were wonderful.
Nightlife Tip: Plenty of nightlife there.
Jit S. Business travelers Singapore, July 24, 2010
Great location

Clean and good size
6
Overall very happy with the stay,
Zhang L. Business travelers China, July 24, 2010
Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai

Good Location
6.3
Location is very good, near metro, shopping mall and pubs. The room size is big, the bed is big and comfortable. The hotel staff is polite and professional. But the bathroom is quite small and the flush is not good. I think the price is not very competitive, well the hotel is not bag but not worth the price.
Hyo Y. Solo travelers South Korea, July 23, 2010
Very good price.

Free air port bus every 30min? we save money!
9
this hotel is not expensive for me compare to near other hotel. you can use subway station. it takes just 10 min. not too far...there is kind staff who is a little old has glasses. when i sent a package at post office he helped me. thanx very much.
Restaurant Tip: Across the street u can find cheap restaurant. It costs US 3dollars noodle soup.
Kheng K. Couples France, July 22, 2010
Holiday in Hong Kong

the location is quite convenience for shopping and entertainment
8
I enjoy very much my stay in this hotel and I keep a good souvenir of all the staff. They are very nice and the service was very good!
Nightlife Tip: There are many pub for nightlife

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Room at 12 FloorEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Executive SuiteEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - EntranceEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Cafe 33 on HennessyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Fitness RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Lounge

Customer Reviews - Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A01