Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai

33 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Empire Hotel
Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Entrance Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Concierge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Cafe 33 on Hennessy Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Fitness Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom
Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Twin Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
2458 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2458)
Sort by:
Bernadette A. Families with older children Philippines, December 30, 2010
convenient location, helpful staff

clean, maintained...access to subway and bus
7.3
good price for HK...clean and helpful staff especially concierge
Jimin F. Families with older children Indonesia, December 29, 2010
Superb location but tiny room

Location and accessibility
6
Room was looking tired and small. It has open concept bathroom, but we found it to be meaningless as it did obstruct privacy, particularly we are traveling with children. Location was a plus point of our overall stay, as it was located at the central district of Hong Kong
Shopping Tip: Catch MTR to nearby shopping attraction in Causeway Bay
James L. Couples New Zealand, December 29, 2010
Great stay.

Very tired on arrival and they upgraded me to a suite long before chck in time. Many thanks.
8.3
Empire staff were very helpful after I arrived at 6am. Found me a room and by 10am I was asleep. As my wife and daughter were flying infor a few days we were upgraded to a suite at no extra charge. This was very much appreciated . Breakfasts were the only meals we had in and they were fine. Conveniently located as I had business at the Convention centre and my wife and daughter were close to public transport for shopping and exploring.
Cindy C. Couples Hong Kong, December 29, 2010
Convenient location but room is very small

Great staff and room with central heating
7
It was our first time to stay in this hotel. Front desk staff and bellboy are very friendly and helpful. The main entrance is a covered area so you don't have to worry about arriving in the rain, this is unusual for a 4-star hotel in HK because usually the front entrance is unsheltered. Room is very small, so is the bathroom. It was cold winter in HK (around 9'c during our staff), so the central heating really helps. I know it is not common for 4-star hotel in HK.
Graeme A. Groups Ireland, December 23, 2010
Great location with friendly efficient staff

Great location, friendly efficient staff, good breakfast, good value for money
8.7
I was with a small group of friends on their first visit to Hong Kong so location was excellent - staff very knowledgeable about the area and gave excellent advice on what to see and do.
Nightlife Tip: If you are into nightlife the Empire is the place to stay in Hong Kong
Katherine J. Couples Canada, December 22, 2010
Great location

free upgrade and area around hotel
8.3
The area around the hotel is great for nightlife and restarants. Causeway Bay is close by and has good shopping. When we checked in we received a free upgrade which was very nice. The room was very spacious with a comfortable bed. We really enjoyed it. Before we have stayed at the Empire Kowloon and paid for more expensive room and were practically put into a closet. Identical to the lower priced rooms. All in all I would definitely recommend this hotel, the buffet breakfast would use some work.
Nightlife Tip: Tons of bars and restaurants. Can start early and go till dawn
Lee B. Families with young children Singapore, December 20, 2010
Good size for family

Good location
7.3
was given a corner room which probably explained the good-sized room. room is modern and nicely done up. location was excellent, near mtr and along the route for free airport express shuttle. not much encounter with the hotel staff with only calls made to housekeeping and was told no extra blankets to spare!
Blas H. Families with older children Philippines, December 20, 2010
Ideal hotel

friendly staff, nice room, accessible
9
my family enjoyed our stay in this hotel. hotel staff were very accommodating, courteous and friendly. it was very accessible to the mrt station. fine dining area. the vicinity also offered restaurants in case you opt to eat out. i would stay in this hotel the next time i will be in town.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very accessible to mrt station that would bring you to sightseeing destinations
Hwaming L. Business travelers Malaysia, December 18, 2010
New After Recent Renovation

Location in Wan Chai is near to many business and offices. Good but small gym at the topfloor with view of swimming pool.
8.3
After having undergoned renovation, the rooms are new with LCD TV. Beds in the room is comfortable but lights are a bit dim for reading at night. Good security as the different floors can only be accessed via elevators using your room card. During winter months, room can be cold as the air-conditioning is centrally controlled and cannot be switched off. Hotel located strategically in Wan Chai which has plenty of shops for shopping and eateries.
Brian J. Business travelers United Kingdom, December 17, 2010
Good location and good services in all rooms

Everything in the rooms you need are provided with excellent internet and communication services
8
Checking in was efficient with a friendly smile. The rooms are adequate and have every amenity. Internet connection is excellent and go for the one day special rate.Rooms are very clean and comfortable. Lifts will only work to your floor if you use your room card so security is very good. Location of the hotel is good being very close to nightlife and business district with many small to medium restaurants and amenity stores near by.
Hotel Feature Tip: Choose the special one day rate if you need Internet Access in your room

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B04