or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai

33 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Empire Hotel

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Room at 12 Floor Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Executive Suite Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Entrance Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Cafe 33 on Hennessy Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Fitness Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom
Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Lounge
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
2423 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2423)
Sort by:
Wai F. Couples Hong Kong, March 9, 2014
Nice Location

Nice Location, Next to Club/ Oub
7.7
Jerson T. Business travelers Philippines, March 9, 2014
Great no fuss hotel

Location, Service and Price
8
Always using this hotel for our business trips. Great location, walking distance to convention center and subway station. Around the area are amazing choice of great local restaurants. The only thing that need improvements would be the breakfast spread, eating the same food for a week is not something I look forward to every trip. They should atleast change the menu.
Jerson T. Business travelers Philippines, March 9, 2014
Awesome stay, great rooms, great staff

Location, Service and Price
8
This hotel is my second home in Hong Kong. Always great to stay in this hotel. Location is good, price is reasonable, and great staff.
Jerson T. Business travelers Philippines, March 6, 2014
Great no fuss hotel

location, design and quiet rooms
8
its always a pleasure to stay at this hotel. Walking distance to convention center, easy access to subway and lots of nice restaurants in the vicinity.
Jerson T. Business travelers Philippines, March 4, 2014
Will always stay at this hotel, great location

Great staff, central location, nice bed
8
No fuss, always great, easy check in, breakfast needs an update though. Always staying at this hotel for my conferences, and the breakfast spread has always been the same ever since.
Fred F. Solo travelers United States of America, March 2, 2014
efficient tourist hotel in convenient location

Location, value, wifi
7.7
Kuo W. Solo travelers Taiwan, March 1, 2014
Very good hotel, located in city center, nice room

Near night clubing, close to good restaurants, very clean and comfortable room
8.3
The water is not stable, it will be better if more stronger
Lee B. Families with older children United Kingdom, February 28, 2014
Convient location, Comfortable stay,

Good location, close to public transport, plenty of restaurants & bars within walking distance
8.3
A comfortable stay at the Empire Hotel. Clean rooms, reasonable breakfast buffet, free wifi, good location, helpful staff, even though English language skills were limited. Only complaint was that the room I was given didn't have a decent hand held shower, only an over head rain screen shower. Apart from that, no complaints.
Kan S. Couples Indonesia, February 28, 2014
goodlocation,shuttLe bus to Airport,shopping nearb

breakfast,clean room,good staff
9.7
everything is good ,but I keep my luggage in hotel's porter place for 5 days.After 4 days.I return back and keep stay in this hotel for 1 more night.The poter tell me ,that I need to pay keeping fee $10 pernight.This angry me.because they did'nt tell me before.I refuse to pay.He says nevermine.
Chiu Y. Families with young children Hong Kong, February 26, 2014
simple and pleasant

location, room size, neigborhood
8.3
we enjoyed the stay. the hotel was clean and the room was spacious by Hong Kong standard. the trade off is the bathroom is a bit old, but clean and functional nonetheless. we needed to be near some government offices in Wanchai, so the hotel is well located for us, but also has good public transport. going to the airport is easy, either take E11 (which takes longer but cheaper) or A11 (more expensive but faster, HKD40 each way). It is also near MTR. We stayed in Guangdong hotel nearby, but that hotel was very noisy cos it is on top of the bar area. Empire Hotel by contrast is less noisy and we do not have to pass by the bars.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Room at 12 FloorEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Executive SuiteEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - EntranceEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Cafe 33 on HennessyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Fitness RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Lounge

Customer Reviews - Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A04