Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai

33 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Empire Hotel
Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Entrance Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Concierge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Cafe 33 on Hennessy Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Fitness Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom
Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Twin Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 2903 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2903)
Sort by:
Cedric L. Couples South Africa, January 7, 2015
Happy stay at Empire Hotel

Service Staff for rooms; Location; breakfast
7
Our stay was pleasant. Dining Room personnel need to focus on friendliness, especially the Reception personnel, they tend not to greet. Personnel in dining room need to change the cutlery when finished eating and replace with clean ones, they left the dirty utencils for re-use. Room service personnel was friendly, room cleaned.
Report this review
Seeharat S. Couples Thailand, January 4, 2015
Nice Location (not that far from MTR station)

Location - Food - Clean
6.7
really comfortable , Good one!!
Report this review
Tay H. Families with young children Malaysia, January 1, 2015
Restaurant staff unfriendly

Location , near mtr ,
5.7
Front counter staff are friendly . BUT restaurant staff are very not friendly . They keep the food sharp at 10am. You can hear their conversation among collegeu to keep the food sharp at 10am . So you can feel you are not welcome after 10am . I stayed 6 nights in this hotel . I heard the restaurant staff everyday ( push out the trolley and keep the food SHARP at 10am) . Food are not replenish after certain time although many guest are still eating / just come down to have breakfast . Not much of variety of food . Same type of food for my 6 breakfast . Tat's why we skip two of the days . I think the restaurant staff should be more friendly .
Report this review
Daniel P. Families with older children Singapore, December 31, 2014
An OK Hotel

A normal hotel
6.3
Is a normal hotel, things are getting old, not very near to MTR Wan Chai station.
Report this review
Tan Y. Groups Malaysia, December 28, 2014
Reasonable

Location
6
Fair
Report this review
Hoang B. Families with young children Vietnam, December 28, 2014
good location, staff are not friendly enough

Good location
7.3
It' s ok for my group, near MRT
Report this review
Zhi H. Couples Hong Kong, December 27, 2014
Poor Room Condition

Price is fair, prime location, big room
6.3
The room facility was a bit old and the room was really cold at night. Even the hotel has provided us with blankets and a little heater, we felt too cold to sleep well. The hotel should consider upgrading their air conditioning system with warming system. Price was fair enough but would expect better environment for such price
Report this review
Gladys M. Families with older children Philippines, December 27, 2014
Still good the 2nd time around

Proximity to MTR, bus & tram stops; Near restaurants; Helpful staff
7.3
It was our 2nd time to stay in Empire Hotel HK Wan Chai, and the experience was still the same. We were given rooms located in the corner, which were a little small but not too cramped. We can still comfortably move around. The breakfast buffet spread has more options now, although there were times when the café was full with guests for breakfast; must be because of the Christmas holidays and more people are checked in. The staff were courteous and attentive; we availed the hotel's airport service which is a bit pricey compared to taking the subway or the airport express, but it was more convenient at the time. It also helped that the driver was polite and helpful. We chose this hotel because it's about 5 to 10 minutes from the nearest Wan Chai MTR exit, and has several convenience stores & restaurants around. The noise coming from the traffic/road is bearable, besides you can always use earplugs or earbuds in case it is too loud. Overall, I would still consider staying in this hotel whenever me or family would be in HK for a short while.
Report this review
Elaine W. Couples United States of America, December 25, 2014
Great Stay

convenient location, good value for your money, efficient service
8.7
We stayed for 8 nights on the fifteenth floor. The first night was a bit noisy from the bars down below until about 3 in the morning, but we got used to it and the noise did not really bother us for the rest of the trip. Actually, being in the heart of Wan Chai is what makes this hotel the best place to stay. So conveniently located to everything that you would need for a short, fun stay in Hong Kong. Also slightly cheaper than nearby hotels, which makes it a fantastic value. The room itself is a bit older and probably needs renovating, but the staff kept it nice and clean for us everyday. The size of the room is pretty big for Hong Kong, but the bathroom is small. The staff was overall quick and efficient and we did not encounter any problems.
Report this review
Leonid K. Business travelers Russia, December 24, 2014
Good price in comparison of other hotels in HK

price, location, room size
7
It was generally OK. Cannot say more. The hotel itself situated in the center of nightlife - Wanchai Lockhart Road. Plenty of bars and restaurants nearby. All HK hotels are very expensive, so this one was just OK for asked price taking account on location, room size etc.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong KongEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - EntranceEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - ConciergeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Cafe 33 on HennessyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Fitness RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Twin Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club DoubleEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club DoubleEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Twin roomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BathroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02