or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai

33 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Empire Hotel

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Room at 12 Floor Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Executive Suite Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Entrance Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Cafe 33 on Hennessy Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Fitness Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom
Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Lounge
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
2423 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2423)
Sort by:
Pierre Y. Families with older children France, January 3, 2014
good situation

good situation, big lobby, good security (can only use the lift with roomcard)
7
need to renovate. there was one day, the rubbishs in the rubbish bin were not cleared. floor is dirty swimming pool is closed
Boon S. Couples Singapore, January 3, 2014
Value for money for insider deals

quiet, value for money, close to mtr
6.7
Very good hotel at this price from inseder deals. Surrondings are quiet but if you familar with bus, it is easy to get to causeway bay. the pubs and shopping centres around not fun enough as compared to TST.
Eisen L. Groups Australia, January 2, 2014
Reasonably cheap hotel with a good location

Price, location and fairly good condition room
7.7
Song L. Couples Singapore, January 1, 2014
Small old room, rate as budget hotel

Place to sleep, walking distance to food and public transport
5.7
Just a old tiny room to crash and sleep, nothing fancy about it. Note that they uses one for all shampoo and body gel so bring your own toiletries. I think they overcharge for their room!!! I won't go back for same rate.
Claudia C. Groups Singapore, January 1, 2014
Value for money

Affordable room price for peak season, pretty good wifi connection, seems pretty safe
4
In general it was an ok stay for the price. Room size was just nice but it would have been better if there was a sofa in the room. TV channels were pretty limited even though HK should have a number of good channels. The room got quite chilly at night, heater was probably lacking in the winter season. Check in and out was smooth just that one staff was really rude when we had tried to do an early check in when we did inform hotel beforehand. Upon check out we asked for the concierge to get us a cab but ended up being directed to get one on our own on new year's at 4am when it was really hard to get one. Rooms were really near to one another and hence the walls were not soundproof. It was so bad we could wake up from our sleep from the sounds of people coming in and out of their rooms. Location was the major disappointment. It was reviewed that the hotel was considerably close to the mtr station but after a long day of shopping it was tiring to get back to the hotel every night. Also since the hotel is near many bars it could get really rowdy at night. Not that safe for girls to live there without male friends/companions.
Sugiharto T. Families with young children Indonesia, January 1, 2014
very recomanded

clean, central location and good meal
8.3
I'll back to this hotel since 2010 when they are renovated, yes the hotel was pretty enough and we will be come back again. everything in this hotel is good, but little bit noise because in night life area. but don't be worried, they are quite and peacefull in the room.
Peter D. Couples Australia, December 31, 2013
Great location, near MTR

Location, clean and friendly
8.7
The hotel was close to the MTR and local restaurants. The local restaurants were great and are what you would expect from Hong Kong. Wan Chai is half way between two shopping locations, Central and Causeway Bay. At night time the area does become seedy due to strip clubs being around the corner. Though there are nice and friendly bars everywhere too.
Cheng A. Families with young children Singapore, December 31, 2013
Average at best

internet, walking distance to wanchai mtr, price
6
Very tired hotel. Supposed to be a no-smoking room, it was masked with an overdose of air refreshener. Bathroom was tiny and could only fit one person, otherwise door wont close. It had a horrible musky smell as the shower curtain was damp. Traffic could be heard from the room though I was on the 8th floor. Receptionist was a one-word-answer zombie. Overall HK was overcrowded with mainland tourists. Not exactly a pleasant stay but for the budget, seems to be "decent" in HK standard.
Arie A. Families with young children Indonesia, December 30, 2013
Strategic location but no heater

Location
5
We loved the fact that the hotel is very near to MTR station and it's so easy to get taxis (it's also quite well known by the taxi drivers). It's a standard hotel, and if we came to Hong Kong during summer and stayed in this hotel, we would have no serious issues. Unfortunately, we came in during cold weather (December) and the rooms have no heater.
Swi C. Business travelers Malaysia, December 27, 2013
Comfortable and easy access

Location, friendly staff and clean room
6.7
Overall not a bad stay in this hotel. The room is clean and comfortable. Staff is friendly and attentive. will consider to return to this hotel again in future.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Room at 12 FloorEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Executive SuiteEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - EntranceEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Cafe 33 on HennessyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Fitness RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Lounge

Customer Reviews - Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B05