Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai

33 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.5

based on 3212 reviews

2044 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (3212)
Sort by:
Kelly W. Solo travelers New Zealand, October 19, 2015
Empire not Majestic but clean, snug,central locale

Location, comfortable bed, good room rate
6.7
Great for the rate paid. Staff efficient and helpful. Not a 4 star hotel by comparison. No more than 3 star. Clean and well located.
Report this review
Joji K. Business travelers Japan, October 19, 2015
good location

location
6.3
Report this review
Kun S. Couples Malaysia, October 14, 2015
A nice hotel near to Wan Chai MTR

location, rooms with breakfast and come with smart phone
6.7
We had a pleasant 3 nights stay. We opted for room with breakfast and comes with handy smart phone. Although the room is a bit small but was ok since we were out most of the time. Breakfast was simple and not much variety. We would prefer a proper wardrobe rather than just an exposed hanger bar. The price is a bit on a high side.
Report this review
Nick H. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 11, 2015
As Usual, a very good stay.

for me : Location, location, location.
8.3
It is a welcome Oasis for us when we stay in Hong Kong and if they are competitive in price when we need to stay, we will always stay there.
Report this review
Joshua M. Couples Uganda, October 11, 2015
Reliable place to stay in Hong Kong Island

Location, Food options nearby and Soft beds
7
1.Soft beds in Asia are to be cherished. Empire is one of the few HK hotels with softer beds. makes for better sleep 2. Location is perfect. Close to everything including buses and metro. easy to get to and from. 3.A few minutes from almost every food type you can imagine from italian to local foods they are all a stone throw from the hotel. Also most are open late at night in case you get midnight cravings Downside: the rooms are small and sometimes dingy but are well kept, just that part of HK that reminds you that real estate is real estate!!
Report this review
Rosalie D. Business travelers Philippines, October 8, 2015
good location

good location
8
Report this review
Wong S. Couples Malaysia, October 7, 2015
good location

good location. friendly staff. clean n large rooms
9
v good. staff helpful . location good as near MRT n good eating places like Kam's Roast Goose
Report this review
Martin Z. Business travelers Germany, October 3, 2015
It's all about location

Location, Location, comfy bed
7
Working at Central I try to keep my daily travel time low and affordable by taxi. Wan Chai is there a perfect location where hotel costs are reasonable and Empire is sure one of the hotels I would return to. The superior room was nice but the bathroom very small. I was not so happy about the breakfast, location and quality...more towards 3 star.
Report this review
Trevor B. Couples South Africa, October 2, 2015
great place to stay!!!

location, facilities & room comfort!
9.3
we always stay in this hotel whenever we are in Wanchai area...few times that we were upgraded to a suite room, staff are very friendly. restaurants,bars,coffee shop are just around the corner. very near to subway station..pool and gym is additional bonus, its really a value for money...
Report this review
Seongwoo C. Business travelers South Korea, October 1, 2015
easy to access

location, price, location
8
easy to access, I can go everywhere easily, but there is not many bus to the bus stop nearby hotel.
Report this review
Previous page 131 - 140 of 2044 reviews Next page
Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong KongEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - EntranceEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - ConciergeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Cafe 33 on HennessyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Fitness RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Twin Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club DoubleEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club DoubleEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Twin roomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BathroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03