Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 3354 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3354 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.8

Karen M. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Excellent facilities and friendly staff
We enjoyed our stay in the hotel. Near MTR, malls and restaurants. Clean rooms, friendly staffs, good food.
Reviewed February 23, 2016

Angeza M. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Horrible
Location
Our stay was horrible. it was an old bed bug infested hotel and the sheets were stained and the bathroom had mould. Not only that but we asked for no housekeeping and had the do not disturb sign on our door yet on our second day we had someone knock to ask if we need service which was ok but a few minutes later we had some man knock twice and before we could get into the door he opened the door into our room. Luckily we were there but when we asked him what he was doing opening the door he said he needed to put a sticker on the door. we went downstairs to tell the front desk and they said it was their IT person doing something for their internal system. When we voiced our concern the lady at the front desk said well you're checking out tomorrow anyway so don't worry. We felt so gross and dirty during our stay. Most painful was the two twin mattresses put together to fake a double and it was rock solid. Not fun for a couple starting their honeymoon with a stop in Hong Kong.
Reviewed February 21, 2016

LOK L. from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed one night in February 2016
Noisy place
Although the price is good, I was given a room next to the staircase door. The door was kept opening and closing every second starting from 7am so I could not sleep then. Cleanliness has to be improved as the desk was dusty.
Reviewed February 19, 2016

Thorsten R. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
For a Holiday Trip good
Room, Location, clean
Reviewed February 13, 2016

HEI L. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Ok
Breakfast
Ok
Reviewed February 10, 2016

Lindsay J. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
great location near mtr wanchai
great location, good selectin of buffet breakfast. fast check in and check out. friendly staff.
Reviewed February 09, 2016

Thiam S. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in February 2016
A Good Value Hotel Stay for Business and Leisure
Efficient check in/out, Free Upgrade for 1st time stay, Handy Smartphone use
Everything is in order and efficient except that the handy smartphone is not charged (0% Battery life)
Reviewed February 08, 2016

Lim T. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Great hotel, good price
Got a pretty decent price for the room. Best part, they had upgraded me upon check in. Stayed a total of 3 days on the business trip. Had wish this is my family vacation. Will be back the next time.
Reviewed February 08, 2016

Wei O. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Good hotel in Wan Chai @ Hong Kong
Clean, comfort
this is the first time stay in this hotel. clean and comfort room. But too much tourists so a bit crowded when check in. otherwise, the rest is good.
Reviewed February 05, 2016

Hsiting S. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2016
nice place to stay
nice place to stay
Reviewed February 02, 2016