My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai

33 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Empire Hotel

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Room at 12 Floor Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Executive Suite Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Entrance Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Cafe 33 on Hennessy Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Fitness Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom
Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Lounge
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
2416 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2416)
Sort by:
Zhao Z. Business travelers China, December 11, 2013
central loation, clean and convinent

location, clean, convinent
8
good
Bandara D. Business travelers Sri Lanka, December 9, 2013
Pleasant stay with friendly staff

Central location, Convenience and Comfort
7.7
Centrally located hotel with all the convenience and comfort without the high price tag. Wanchai MTR is walk down the street. Good local food and restaurants could be found just a walk down the street.
Andrew C. Business travelers Malaysia, December 7, 2013
Pleasant Stay

Big rooms, centrally located and good access to transport
7.7
Got upgraded to a nicer and bigger room.The wifi works and is quite fast compared to a lot of hotels in HK.
Wahyudi C. Business travelers Indonesia, December 5, 2013
Good Budget hotel for business traveller

Centrally located, easy transportation, free wifi
6.3
Hotel condition is average. Got free wifi connection and centrally located. Easy transportation to get to anywhere in town.
Adam B. Couples United States of America, December 4, 2013
Nice room, with a good location

location, comfortable, convenient
8.7
We arrived about a hour before check in time, and were given a room upgrade as our room was not ready yet. Very nice! The location was good, 10-15 minute walk to the ferry pier, and many places to eat and drink near by. The room was clean and comfortable, very nice shower. The only thing I didn't like was that there was no way to control the temperature of the a/c, only the speed of the fan, so it was a little too cool.
Chien L. Couples Malaysia, December 3, 2013
Location! Location! Location!

Close to public transport, restaurant and market
6.7
If you not a high requirement for living person, this is the hotel you can consider. Close to everything in Hong Kong
Long S. Business travelers Canada, November 30, 2013
Nice Hotel

Centrally located, newly refurbished, convenient
8
I had made the reservation for a client. We chose this hotel due to its price and proximity to the city.
Bremner J. Solo travelers Singapore, November 30, 2013
Wonderful Stay @ Empire Hotel

Located near to MTR Station
7.3
Stay was good, hotel is about 5-10 mins walk from Wan Chai MTR. Room was average to good as it's quite small in size compare to those in other country. Hotel staff service can be improve. As they lack of communication and smile which is essential in the service sector, overall my 5 nights stay at Empire Hotel Wan Chai was good. Keep up the good work!
David L. Business travelers United States of America, November 29, 2013
An uneventful stay

The hotel is well-located, close to transportation and restaurants, and it doesn't cost the fortune its competitors do
5.7
The first room I was given was freezing cold, with an A/C that wouldn't shut off. I asked for housekeeping to attend to it, and after leaving for a few hours and having been assured by the Front Desk that the matter had been dealt with, I found my room to be--freezing. When I went back to the Front Desk, they told me that it would be fine sometime this evening, it would take a little while for the repairs to "work". The next morning, I demanded to be given a new room, one in which the thermostat worked. They eventually did give me a new room, but why it took 24 hours I do not know. (I feel badly for my successor occupant.) The breakfast buffet was bland. That's the only word I can think of to describe it. The elevators work well enough, though the hall lighting left something to be desired. The pool was heated, the athletic center OK (no recombinant bikes, though), but access was difficult and the hours short. The staff tries to be attentive, but their knowledge of English is spotty at best. The hotel uses soap dispensers in place of soap bars in both the shower and the sink. Unfortunately, placement means that sometimes the soap reaches the floor instead of one's palms. Perhaps the idea works better with other guests.
Blessy A. Families with young children Philippines, November 28, 2013
Clean and very relaxing hotel

Nice staff, clean rooms and comfortable bed
8
We had a great stay in empire hotel. Overall it was very relaxing and they got comfortable bed

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Room at 12 FloorEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Executive SuiteEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - EntranceEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Cafe 33 on HennessyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Fitness RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Lounge

Customer Reviews - Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B07