or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai

33 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Empire Hotel

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Room at 12 Floor Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Executive Suite Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Entrance Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Cafe 33 on Hennessy Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Fitness Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom
Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Lounge
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
2416 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2416)
Sort by:
Celine P. Couples Philippines, November 28, 2013
everything i needed was here

dining is easily accessible, comfortable and nice room, good breakfast buffet
7.7
The hotel is easily located through mtr and there is a tram a block away. Restaurants and shopping are an easy walk. despite the so called red light district at the back of the hotel, this brings the convenience of restaurants open late at night. it is an easy walk to the MTR. there is an airport express bus stop right in front of the hotel too. staff are accommodating and the breakfast buffet is more than adequate with the usual fare of steamed buns, bread, bacon and eggs and sausages. good enough to start your day with a hot meal. rooms are not very large but they are also not too small like the regular budget hongkong hotels. i love how other tourist areas are one or two mtr stops away. I highly recommend this hotel.
Adrian T. Couples United Kingdom, November 28, 2013
Great Location and thats about it.

Location, location location
6.3
Check in was poor, which did not get the stay off to a good start. The room was not ready at 1.40pm when we tried to check in, we were asked to come back in an hour and we actually left it for over 1.5 hours and it was still not ready (now past 3pm) and they asked us to wait another 30 minutes until we resisted and then suddenly they found us a room. Rooms are okay, average for Hong Kong in size and comfort. The best thing about this hotel is the location, its in the heart of Wan Chai, where all the action happens.
Lim P. Families with young children Malaysia, November 27, 2013
located at pub area, not suitable for family tour

location only
7
Hotel name signage very small. Check in duration a bit long but staff attitude is nice. Centrally located but surrounding by pubs which not so suitable for family tours.
Edgardo S. Solo travelers Philippines, November 27, 2013
Great accommodation at an affordable price

Great location, efficient staff, big rooms
8.7
The check-in and check-out was a breeze. I was upgraded to a suite room without even requesting. Room is big as well as the toilet and bath.
Lydia S. Business travelers United States of America, November 25, 2013
this is a 3-star hotel with 4-star price

location, location, location
5.3
Very disappointed...the staffs are aloof and the corridor is very narrow with serious cigarette smell. The amenity in the room is a joke with plastic cup and spoon...not worth the money!
Ralph D. Solo travelers United States of America, November 25, 2013
Nice hotel and centrally located

Location, friendly staff, comfortable bed
7.7
Very pleasant and comfortable hotel, and conveniently located near restaurants, public transportation, and shopping
Xin L. Business travelers China, November 25, 2013
Not bad, and deserve the price

High speed internet, good location and convinient to shopping zones and airport
7
Not bad, Good location to some domestic restaurants and shopping zones in Causeway Bay and Admiralty. But a liitle noisy in the evening, as the location is so near to the night bars in Wanchai
Foo C. Business travelers Singapore, November 23, 2013
wonderful

comfort,clean,relax
10
relaxing and comfortable will recommand to friends and relatives
Ivan W. Couples New Zealand, November 19, 2013
A tidy hotel in a good location

Locality, relatively modern, easy to find
5.7
We chose this hotel because it's relative locality near the Hong Kong Exhibition Center in Wan Chai. As it turned out, we still had to seek out transport options to get there same as any other hotel in HK. The key is relative location near public transport and luckily this hotel was across the road from the tramway stop, and bus stop around the corner. The MTR was a two block walk. We found the rooms at the Empire clean and tidy, reasonable sized rooms, but very small bathroom. We were honestly not impressed with service at the front counter or the concierge. We struggled to open the front doors and enter the hotel carrying luggage, only to be stared at by the doorman from the other side of the room. No help there! Also staff barging into the lifts without waiting for guests first... I think for us, we would not stay here again by choice. We return to HK every year to attend a HKCE event and I must say that we have stayed at better hotels.
Huyen L. Couples Vietnam, November 18, 2013
Reasonable price

Centre, clean, near MTR
7.3
I go out all days, just back to hotel for sleeping. So I choose this hotel 'cause it's near MTR and reasonable price

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Room at 12 FloorEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Executive SuiteEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - EntranceEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Cafe 33 on HennessyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Fitness RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Lounge

Customer Reviews - Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A03