Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai

33 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.5

based on 3212 reviews

2044 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (3212)
Sort by:
Josephine S. Business travelers Malaysia, August 9, 2015
Breakfast is just average

Room is clean but old
5.7
Report this review
Kenny L. Couples Australia, August 4, 2015
Couple traveling

The location great, for some reason many Philippine hang around the lobby.
6
pleasant and pod location
Report this review
Reginald C. Solo travelers United States of America, August 3, 2015
One week stay

Location, staff
6.7
Had to change rooms three times before I got an acceptable room
Report this review
Shintaro K. Business travelers Japan, August 3, 2015
convenience

smart phone pool location
8
Smart phone is very useful and can call other country for free. Top floor has swimming pool and good enough. breakfast is ok. I will stay again.
Report this review
Nathan L. Couples Australia, August 2, 2015
just ok

location, price, location
6.3
The Empire is in a good location in WanChai, rooms are small, usual for HK but clean. The price is usually good for HK also. Staff were not that good though. Having your room cleaned before 3pm seemed impossible and the didnt replenish anything. Apart from the reception counter most of the staff has little English. The hotel is ok but with The Wharney and Metropark within 100m of the The Empire, I'd only stay here if it was way cheaper than the others
Report this review
Mariella C. Groups Philippines, August 1, 2015
rude front desk guy

handy smartphone
6
Report this review
Kwong N. Couples Malaysia, August 1, 2015
Empire Hotel Wanchai - Recommended

Location, affordable and gym/pool
8
We had a pleasant stay in this hotel. Nothing much to grumble as the service standard meets our expectation. Room is clean and well kept with proper housekeeping. Breakfast buffet is ok, variety is there but still feels something is lacking. We loved the pool as its hot during our stay, so a dip inside is receommended, pool aint big, much more for some lounging in water. Gym is well equipped with free water to rehydrate :) The only thing we didnt quite like are the dim lights along the room corridors, a bit too dim for our liking as when matched with the colour of the walls and doors, it just adds to the dim. could be our preference, but compared to most hotels, it seems more dimmer than most.Location is great, near MTR and tram, so hopping around isnt difficult. Plenty of drinking holes along the next street, so plenty of fun. Good hotel to stay, expected but not excite.
Report this review
Heinrich V. Couples Australia, July 28, 2015
poor

location
4.3
very poor 1st room stink of urine 2nd room aircon did not adjust very poor will not stay there again
Report this review
Gemma M. Families with young children Philippines, July 27, 2015
Empire Hotel with young Child

1. you can access different kind of transpo (walking distance) 2.the staff are okay but not very friendly 3. the room is great
7
It was okay, we were usually out during the day and return only in the evening.
Report this review
To W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 23, 2015
Location good

great big room
7.3
Report this review
Previous page 171 - 180 of 2044 reviews Next page
Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong KongEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - EntranceEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - ConciergeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Cafe 33 on HennessyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Fitness RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Twin Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club DoubleEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club DoubleEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Twin roomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BathroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03