My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai

33 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Empire Hotel

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Room at 12 Floor Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Executive Suite Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Entrance Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Cafe 33 on Hennessy Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Fitness Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom
Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Lounge
Hotel Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
2236 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2236)
Sort by:
Peter L. Solo travelers Australia, July 21, 2013
Good Location and Value

Location; reasonable price; pleasant hotel interior
8.7
This hotel is well located in Wan Chai. It is a few minutes walk to the metro and alongside tram and within walking distance of Central. The room I had was not large but in Hong Kong you don't expect it. Bathroom was compact but clean and modern. The buffet breakfast served a variety of Western and Asian dishes. The price of the room for this location was good. The free shuttle bus to the airport train station stops outside the hotel. I would stay at this hotel again.
Angelina O. Couples Singapore, July 20, 2013
Good location but very cramped

Location, cleanliness, location
4
Convenient but very cramped n overcrowded. Taking the lift is a nightmare n it's very noisy
Cheung Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 19, 2013
Convenience

Clean & Tidy
7.7
Room too small, but still clean & tidy. Location is good
Bikash S. Business travelers India, July 15, 2013
Good Centrally loacated hotel

Good Centrally located hotel
6.7
Good and clean hotel. Location is best. Good for nightlife. Many restaurant around the hotel.
Franz W. Solo travelers Austria, July 14, 2013
the location of the hotel is good

location, fast internet, close to restaurants and bars
6
the stay was good like i expected, the hotel changed the price on the last day if i would have booked the hotel on the day i checked in i would saved 220 HKD but i booked a day before....
Gordon G. Couples Canada, July 13, 2013
Nice location

close to the central, easy access, and shipping
6
The location for the Hotel is very good, easy access, but I dont like the room so much, too small. but it may bepend on your luck, I got a bigger room last time. the bed sheet was quite old, feels very dirty.
Soren H. Couples Denmark, July 8, 2013
Nice hotel at a reasonable price

The staff, breakfast and price
8.7
Nice stay. No problems at all. We recommend this hotel. The best in Hong Kong, so far (out of 3)
Soren H. Couples Denmark, July 8, 2013
Very nice hotel

Size of the room, the staff and the location
8.3
Good hotel. Got upgraded for free, I believe, to "king size room"
Dennis S. Couples United States of America, July 5, 2013
Nice hotel, centrally located

Good location, good service, great breakfast
8
The room we stayed in was small but adequate. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom had little floor space but had everything that was needed. Breakfast was a decent buffet with a nice selection. The area was noisy at night, but on the 17th floor with the A/C running, it wasn't bad. It is close to 2 MTR stations, and there are many restaurants in the area. Great hotel as a base for visiting HK!
Yanyun L. Families with older children China, July 5, 2013
It's ok to stay but not really worth this price

Breakfast, the bedroom is clen
7
The room is too small and the location of the hotel is not really easy to find, but is close to the MTR station anyway. The breakfast is nice!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Room at 12 FloorEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Executive SuiteEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - EntranceEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Cafe 33 on HennessyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Fitness RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Lounge

Customer Reviews - Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C07