or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai

33 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Empire Hotel
Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Entrance Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Concierge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Cafe 33 on Hennessy Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Fitness Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom
Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Twin Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
2478 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2478)
Sort by:
Foo C. Business travelers Singapore, November 23, 2013
wonderful

comfort,clean,relax
10
relaxing and comfortable will recommand to friends and relatives
Ivan W. Couples New Zealand, November 19, 2013
A tidy hotel in a good location

Locality, relatively modern, easy to find
5.7
We chose this hotel because it's relative locality near the Hong Kong Exhibition Center in Wan Chai. As it turned out, we still had to seek out transport options to get there same as any other hotel in HK. The key is relative location near public transport and luckily this hotel was across the road from the tramway stop, and bus stop around the corner. The MTR was a two block walk. We found the rooms at the Empire clean and tidy, reasonable sized rooms, but very small bathroom. We were honestly not impressed with service at the front counter or the concierge. We struggled to open the front doors and enter the hotel carrying luggage, only to be stared at by the doorman from the other side of the room. No help there! Also staff barging into the lifts without waiting for guests first... I think for us, we would not stay here again by choice. We return to HK every year to attend a HKCE event and I must say that we have stayed at better hotels.
Huyen L. Couples Vietnam, November 18, 2013
Reasonable price

Centre, clean, near MTR
7.3
I go out all days, just back to hotel for sleeping. So I choose this hotel 'cause it's near MTR and reasonable price
Wong L. Business travelers China, November 18, 2013
Easy access

Free upgrade big very simple early 90s style suite with bath room
7.7
hotel target for tourist groups. Rooms in early 90s style. Very simple no fancy nor art deco style room. Close to night life (downstair)
Yen Y. Couples Singapore, November 17, 2013
easily accessible with convenience at a touch

centrally located to all amenities, clean and spacious rooms and friendly staff
7.7
Jacqueline Y. Business travelers Philippines, November 17, 2013
Centrally located if you're attending a convention

Centrally located, Fast internet & Easy access to the airport
6
We were there for a convention so it was very easy to walk everyday from the hotel to the the convention centre. There's a lot of good cheap restaurants & convenience stores around the area so you'll always have food to eat. We took airport express which was right outside the hotel so it was super convenient. The MRT station is about 2 blocks away so it was an easy walk.
Jonathan T. Business travelers Singapore, November 17, 2013
Comfortable & cosy

Big Bed, Clean Room, Big TV
7.3
Not too bad. Toilet was abit old, walls are yellow in colour. Toilet bowl flush not functioning well.
Min Y. Business travelers United States of America, November 17, 2013
scummy motel/hotel

uh, uh, uh....
3.3
The lobby has been renovated to look sleek and contemporary, but the illusion fades as soon as you get out of the elevator to your floor: old, worn, thin carpets, cheap wallpaper, low ceilings, small old rooms, overly soft and lumpy beds, old bathrooms that are the quality of a cheap motel. I will never come back to this hotel. Someone vomited on the ashtray on my floor in the evening by the time I got back to the hotel and spray the wall, carpet around the ashtray and on the elevator button. It was still there at 10am when I was leaving to check out. Disgusting.
Meng H. Solo travelers United States of America, November 17, 2013
just a little above average

location
6.7
Alberto S. Business travelers Italy, November 12, 2013
Stay away from this hotel !

No service , no respect, bed attidude
2.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong KongEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - EntranceEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - ConciergeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Cafe 33 on HennessyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Fitness RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Twin Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club DoubleEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club DoubleEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Twin roomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BathroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A06