or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai

33 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Empire Hotel

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Room at 12 Floor Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Executive Suite Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Entrance Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Cafe 33 on Hennessy Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Fitness Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom
Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Lounge
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
2423 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2423)
Sort by:
Cheryl M. Couples Australia, October 3, 2013
very basic, not good area of city

location to conference venue
5
Pui Y. Couples Hong Kong, October 1, 2013
nothing

nothing
7.7
Yong W. Business travelers Malaysia, September 29, 2013
Poor customer service

Good location
6.3
The service of concierge is poor. Overall the service of the staff at the lobby is poor except those from front desk. The bed is 'curvy' shape!
Ngoc D. Couples Vietnam, September 29, 2013
Small, clearning wasn't good,

Near the Citi.
4.3
I think they should change the cups by Terra-cotta cup.
Bunchoo P. Business travelers Thailand, September 28, 2013
Convenient

Close to MRT,
7
Good staff, good location.
Merie C. Groups Philippines, September 22, 2013
The hotel is accessible to shops, restaurant & MTR

Close to Causeway Bay, Admirality shopping malls (fashion walk, time square, queensway & pacific one). Close to the Peak Tram and wanchai mtr station.
8.3
It was a great experienced because the hotel is really accessible to everything (shops, mtr). I would love to stay here again..
Ice L. Groups Singapore, September 22, 2013
Great Hotel Location, but Lousy Rooms..

Convenient Location, Easy Access to Airport
6.7
Lurv the convenient location of the hotel..however, room standards/conditions really need to be improved..toilet rolls were half used and no spare rolls were available..pillows were really worn & "flat"...bed was unstable and "shaky"...toiletries were insufficient for no. of persons staying in the room...
Vincent R. Solo travelers United States of America, September 21, 2013
Hong Kong in 48 Hours

Close to restaurants, public transportation, convention center
7.7
My stay at the Empire Hotel Wan Chai was a nice stay. The rooms are small but it is worth the price. The Internet in the room and in the lobby is pretty fast. The staff is attentive and willing to help. All you need to do is ask. I didn't get to eat at the restaurants inside the hotel but they do look very presentable.
Kien P. Business travelers Malaysia, September 19, 2013
A comfortable stay despite busy business schedule

Friendly staff; convenient location, easy access to local english pub
7.7
I have comfortable stay during my business trip over 4 days. Location is closed to MRT, convenient stores, local restaurant and pub.
Sungjin H. Business travelers South Korea, September 19, 2013
So comfortable location

location price clean
8.7
The reason why I choose this hotel is simple.. Reasonable price and comfortable location. Last May, I used the another hotel, Metropark Plaza, across the street of Empire Hotel. It was a little humid and odor was not so good. This time, I found that Empire is cheaper than Metropark Plaza and need to get a room in my budget. I think Empire is better for staying and more modernized.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Room at 12 FloorEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Executive SuiteEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - EntranceEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Cafe 33 on HennessyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Fitness RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Lounge

Customer Reviews - Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B01