or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai

33 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Empire Hotel
Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Entrance Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Concierge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Cafe 33 on Hennessy Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Fitness Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom
Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Twin Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
2611 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2611)
Sort by:
Tan M. Business travelers Singapore, January 4, 2014
Good location, spacious for HK standard

Location, service and price
7.7
Prices varies a lot as many of the hotels in Wanchai depending on the demand and the nearby expo centre. On its non peak, this hotel is considered an ideal choice to the price paid for the size of room in HK.
Tan M. Business travelers Singapore, January 4, 2014
Nice reburish hotel

Service, price and location
7.3
Ideal choice for those business in the parts for Wan Chai and Expo center. 24hrs food and dinning readily available around the hotel. The lobby is very new from the reno however some of the rooms are still quite old in furnishing. Otherwise, the service and price is good especially in non peak days.
June Y. Couples Singapore, January 4, 2014
Comfortable room for short stay (4d3n)

Good location, Comfortable room, Easy access to MTR
6.7
Overall, my stay was pleasant. I wasn't expecting much as I've read a few negative reviews on hotel cleanliness and staff service previously. Would say staff isn't very customer service but they are not to the point of being very rude, so it was okay overall. As for the hotel cleanliness, it was average as well. Clean and comfortable overall, except for the toilet base (which no matter how many times I flush, I can still see the dirty base which can be a little unsightly) and some leaky parts near the sink. but again it didn't cause me and my partner any major problems. What I feel strongly about are the dark walkways and the soft pillows. The walkways are way too dark to see, am not too sure if this was an electricity saving exercise or a failed romantic creation but this ought to be improved. The pillows are way too soft and doesn't support the head very well so I hope they can change it the next time!
Koay S. Families with young children Malaysia, January 4, 2014
Near everywhere, save transpor

convenient, centrally located, fine hotel
6
This is an older hotel, hence do not expect anything contemporary in its design. On the up side, this hotel is spacious as compared to many other new ones which sprung up.
Boon S. Couples Singapore, January 3, 2014
Value for money for insider deals

quiet, value for money, close to mtr
6.7
Very good hotel at this price from inseder deals. Surrondings are quiet but if you familar with bus, it is easy to get to causeway bay. the pubs and shopping centres around not fun enough as compared to TST.
Pierre Y. Families with older children France, January 3, 2014
good situation

good situation, big lobby, good security (can only use the lift with roomcard)
7
need to renovate. there was one day, the rubbishs in the rubbish bin were not cleared. floor is dirty swimming pool is closed
Eisen L. Groups Australia, January 2, 2014
Reasonably cheap hotel with a good location

Price, location and fairly good condition room
7.7
Song L. Couples Singapore, January 1, 2014
Small old room, rate as budget hotel

Place to sleep, walking distance to food and public transport
5.7
Just a old tiny room to crash and sleep, nothing fancy about it. Note that they uses one for all shampoo and body gel so bring your own toiletries. I think they overcharge for their room!!! I won't go back for same rate.
Claudia C. Groups Singapore, January 1, 2014
Value for money

Affordable room price for peak season, pretty good wifi connection, seems pretty safe
4
In general it was an ok stay for the price. Room size was just nice but it would have been better if there was a sofa in the room. TV channels were pretty limited even though HK should have a number of good channels. The room got quite chilly at night, heater was probably lacking in the winter season. Check in and out was smooth just that one staff was really rude when we had tried to do an early check in when we did inform hotel beforehand. Upon check out we asked for the concierge to get us a cab but ended up being directed to get one on our own on new year's at 4am when it was really hard to get one. Rooms were really near to one another and hence the walls were not soundproof. It was so bad we could wake up from our sleep from the sounds of people coming in and out of their rooms. Location was the major disappointment. It was reviewed that the hotel was considerably close to the mtr station but after a long day of shopping it was tiring to get back to the hotel every night. Also since the hotel is near many bars it could get really rowdy at night. Not that safe for girls to live there without male friends/companions.
Sugiharto T. Families with young children Indonesia, January 1, 2014
very recomanded

clean, central location and good meal
8.3
I'll back to this hotel since 2010 when they are renovated, yes the hotel was pretty enough and we will be come back again. everything in this hotel is good, but little bit noise because in night life area. but don't be worried, they are quite and peacefull in the room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong KongEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - EntranceEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - ConciergeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Cafe 33 on HennessyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Fitness RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Twin Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club DoubleEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club DoubleEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Twin roomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BathroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A04