My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai

33 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Empire Hotel

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Room at 12 Floor Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Executive Suite Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Entrance Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Cafe 33 on Hennessy Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Fitness Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom
Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Lounge
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
2423 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2423)
Sort by:
Tan M. Business travelers Singapore, August 29, 2013
Value for money

Cost, location and service
7.7
Return to this hotel again as the value for money again is the key pull factor. Hard to find anything below HKD1000 with this level of comfort and size in Wanchai area. Will return again.
Tan M. Business travelers Singapore, August 29, 2013
Huge room by HK standard in this vincinity

Value, size of room, location
7.7
First choice for business meetings in Wanchai based on the cost and size of the room. Surrounding food and dining 24/7 is a lot a key convenience indicator. Comfortable and reasonable sound level considering it's located in the noisy part of Wanchai night entertainment.
Alexandra S. Families with older children Russia, August 26, 2013
Comfortable

Nice pool, comfortable bed, friendly staff
9.3
The room was ok, towels and bed fresh. Rooftop pool was great, and almost nobody was there, towels available. Gym is small, but basically i could find everything i need there. I would not recommend hotel breakfast to westerners, most of the food is more suitable for Chinese travellers, you can find a lot of nice food close to hotel at the same or lower price. Actually the only thing i didn't like is that during our stay (3 nights) only 2 evevators worked out of 4. Sometimes you had to wait for the elevator for 6-10 minutes. Staff informed they would only fix them in a month or so, which sounds strange to me.
Lei L. Business travelers China, August 25, 2013
Good Place to stay in Wan Chai

Clean, easy to get about, room is spacy
7
Xin L. Business travelers China, August 24, 2013
Better than imagined

high-speed internet, convinient to soppinmg malls and restaurants, but the sound inbsulation is bad, you can hear clearly what the next door talk about
7.7
Wikki S. Business travelers Malaysia, August 23, 2013
Great location and clean room.

Excellent location, close to MRT. The food served for breakfast and restaurant is delicious and fresh.
8
I have a broken shower curtain in my room. The bed is soft and big. I had a good overnight stay in this hotel. I can't check in my hotel until 2pm because the room wasn't ready yet at that time. The hotel is surrounding with good restaurants but the hotel itself do serve good Cantonese food and breakfast. Will return for a short business trip in future.
Ka W. Business travelers Hong Kong, August 23, 2013
good and tidy.

clean, tidy and big
8
i think the hotel is so good, i like to live in the hotel . i will come back hong kong again , i want to share that the hotel would be very good.if i come back to hk, i will come to this hotel again. i love the environment and the service of the hotel.
Xin L. Business travelers China, August 22, 2013
Just not bad

High-speed internet, convinient communication
7.7
The room is not the smallest in Honk Kong, close to shopping malls and local restaurants, but the sound insulation will make you feel embarrassed
Humberto Z. Solo travelers Mexico, August 18, 2013
overall this hotel is ok for the price

Location, Location and Price
7
This hotel is not 4 stars, its a small room and dated. I would recommend it to my friends who are going to Hong Kong for the nightlife and only need a room to crash. I would not recommend it for families or couples.
Alex T. Business travelers Australia, August 16, 2013
Awful. Dirty. Smelly. Stuffy.

Location only.
4
Awful. It was the first time I have ever had to request a new room and I had to do so twice due to lack of cleanliness. Worst hotel I have ever stayed in.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Room at 12 FloorEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Executive SuiteEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - EntranceEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Cafe 33 on HennessyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Fitness RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Lounge

Customer Reviews - Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C06