or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai

33 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Empire Hotel

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Room at 12 Floor Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Executive Suite Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Entrance Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Cafe 33 on Hennessy Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Fitness Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom
Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Lounge
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
2433 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2433)
Sort by:
Xin L. Business travelers China, August 22, 2013
Just not bad

High-speed internet, convinient communication
7.7
The room is not the smallest in Honk Kong, close to shopping malls and local restaurants, but the sound insulation will make you feel embarrassed
Humberto Z. Solo travelers Mexico, August 18, 2013
overall this hotel is ok for the price

Location, Location and Price
7
This hotel is not 4 stars, its a small room and dated. I would recommend it to my friends who are going to Hong Kong for the nightlife and only need a room to crash. I would not recommend it for families or couples.
Alex T. Business travelers Australia, August 16, 2013
Awful. Dirty. Smelly. Stuffy.

Location only.
4
Awful. It was the first time I have ever had to request a new room and I had to do so twice due to lack of cleanliness. Worst hotel I have ever stayed in.
Sung E. Solo travelers United States of America, August 14, 2013
Pleasant stay

Clean, Spacious room, & nice lobby
8
First off, we got upgraded to a bigger room so I'm not quite sure what room we ended up getting but it was extremely spacious. The hotel lobby looks really nice and newly rennovated; however, the rooms are a bit dated and the walls are a bit thin. For example, it was super cold in our room and we could not find the temperature control. I called the front desk and they had to send someone to adjust the room temperature. Although they did so in a timely manner. Our "neighbors" had their alarm going off at 7pm and they didn't turn it off and we could hear it through the wall :/ The "city view" wasn't really much of a view since you basically face tall buildings, but it was nice to have windows. The TV didn't have much channels. Wan Chai as an area doesn't have that much to do but the hotel is pretty close to the subway. I'd say about a ten minute walk. I was sad we couldn't check out the rooftop pool since there was a typhoon and it was closed for safety reasons. The hours for the pool was 7am~7pm or so, sadly it's not open all the time. The hotel does have an airport shuttle or something but we didn't use it since it supposedly took an hour and a half, but the concierge was super helpful in giving us recommendations on how to get to the airport and even caught us a taxi. Overall, our stay was pleasant. The hotel staff was effective and helpful, the room was extremely spacious, the showers worked fine, and it was a nice place. I'd give it a 8/10.
David H. Couples Australia, August 14, 2013
A dirty old place

location is right in the middle of the action
4.3
dirty bathroom with lots of hair on the bathroom floor. Hotel is right in the middle of red light district, suitable if you are on that agenda. Management has renovated the lobby part for presentation only, lots of things need to be done to improve the housekeepers to clean the room properly.
Mark B. Solo travelers Australia, August 14, 2013
Nice functional hotel in good location

Good room, great location for nightlife, very close to the Metro.
6.7
Only stayed for one night but the hotel was easy to access from the airport via the metro and perfect for a stopover
Joyce T. Couples Singapore, August 12, 2013
pleasant n comfortable stay

clean, free Internet, convenient
7.7
good. hotel is very conveniently located and their airport shuttle bus service is excellent. food is easily available within a few steps from the hotel.
Poon H. Couples Malaysia, August 12, 2013
Good location, many eateries, friendly staffs

Good location, many eateries, friendly staffs
9
Very good location, easy to access to public transport, many eateries around, very helpful staffs.
Sharen P. Business travelers Singapore, August 12, 2013
comfortable stay near exhibition area

attentive staff, good location, near to eateries.
6
overall was ok. The bed in a small hotel is very comfortable. The only setback is the bathroom/ toilet is super small.
Josephine S. Business travelers Malaysia, August 11, 2013
Central located, easy find food

It is central located, surround with pub/restaurant
5
The room is acceptable, except the hotel staff. They are not really helpful and friendly at all. Check out, take approximately 10 mins - shortage of staff.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Room at 12 FloorEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Executive SuiteEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - EntranceEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Cafe 33 on HennessyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Fitness RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Lounge

Customer Reviews - Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A04