Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai

33 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.5

based on 3214 reviews

2045 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (3214)
Sort by:
Jassen T. Couples Germany, April 20, 2015
Great location and value

Location, ease of transportation, friendly staff
8.3
Excellent choice, hotel is booked up frequently so if you get a deal, grab it
Report this review
Deepinder S. Couples India, April 19, 2015
Very average room

location, breakfast, mobile device
5.3
Very dated and average rooms. Bathrooms looked old. Definitely not a 4 star hotel. Good location and breakfast though.
Report this review
Nicha S. Couples Thailand, April 19, 2015
great hardware, poor software

location, room size
8
The room and location was great, especially considering the size of hotel room in Hong Kong. The service had been horrendous, from check in to breakfast to getting transportation out from the hotel. The check in agent denied us check in twice because she thought we cut the line, when we clearly didn't. Only when other customers back us up would the agent allow us to check in. The manner in which she talked to us was extremely rude. While the food during breakfast was acceptable, it was not acceptable for the staff to be cleaning up during the last round of getting food. Despite clearly seeing us and other people getting food, they took away the utensils to stop us from getting more food almost as if they're trying to stop us from eating. Lastly, after checking out from the hotel, we have received no help in finding us a taxi despite our request. We ended up having to walk with the luggage for over 20 minutes to find a taxi to take us to the train station to China. All in all, a very bad experience with the customer services.
Report this review
Tina T. Solo travelers Taiwan, April 18, 2015
Good location

Good Location, room is big and good service
7.7
The room is big only is a bit old hotel
Report this review
Luis G. Business travelers Peru, April 16, 2015
clean and nice hotel, poor service

location, cleaness, value for money
8
Maybe i had a bad luck with the service, but i got too many service people calling my door, even when i put the NO DISTURB advice on my door, they were still calling up to four Times in the morning to clean my room. That was very annoying, because i was very tired.. that added to one mistake of one guy that came around midnight with a mistake of room service from their restaurant. Besides that, i think the hotel is ok... But not many amenities in the room, i think its just aplace to rest and work.
Report this review
Jessica O. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 12, 2015
Pleasant and nice

Hotel staffs are helpful and friendly , Clean and comfortable room, Good location (convenient to get transportation)
9
Report this review
John K. Business travelers United States of America, April 11, 2015
I could not adjust the air conditioner

STAFF, location, cleanliness
10
Great stay, great breakfast , comfortable bed
Report this review
Gray G. Solo travelers Canada, April 10, 2015
Good breakfast

Breakfast, location
7.3
Basic room but I was pleased all the toiletries and very comfortable. Maybe it was an upgrade but they didn't say. Only negative was a bad air smell on entry to the room, maybe moldy. On a day it rained, I noticed excess condensation on the windows. At first I thought I might complain about the smell, but didn't and I found I adjusted quickly. It didn't bother me that much. The BK was good, lots of variety ... a pleasant surprise as most hotels dissappoint
Report this review
Chas S. Couples United Kingdom, April 7, 2015
Weekend Break

Location, comfortable and affordable
6
Report this review
Timmy C. Business travelers United States of America, April 7, 2015
Great location to stay at for trade shows.

1. Easy to find location. 2. Rooms are clean and fresh. 3. Reasonably priced.
9.7
The hotel was easy to find and the customer service was great and to point. I had to wait in the lobby for an hour before they can assign me to my room since I arrived early. During that time, I used the hotel wifi in the lobby and it was very steady. I love how the rooms are very clean and fresh. I would definitely stay there again since the price was also reasonable.
Report this review
Previous page 251 - 260 of 2045 reviews Next page
Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong KongEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - EntranceEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - ConciergeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Cafe 33 on HennessyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Fitness RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Twin Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club DoubleEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club DoubleEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Twin roomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BathroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07