or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai

33 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Empire Hotel

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Room at 12 Floor Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Executive Suite Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Entrance Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Cafe 33 on Hennessy Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Fitness Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom
Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Lounge
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
2423 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2423)
Sort by:
Mary G. Couples Philippines, August 7, 2013
Great value for money

Good value, nearby shops and restaurants, accessible to transportation.
10
overall it was a very nice stay. close to shops and restaurants. nearby ferry dock if you want to go to macau. you can take bus E11 from the airport and it will drop you off across the hotel. the room and breakfast was nice and the staff are helpful. will be staying here again next time.
Clinton F. Solo travelers Australia, August 6, 2013
Ok

Location, location, good internet
6.3
Great location for shopping, nightlife and restaurants. Remember it's in Wan Chai so yes there is the seedy aspect but I found this was everywhere not just Wan Chai. Location great. Lobby was nice however rooms had a bad feel to them. Size of room was fine but the decor ect needs refreshing. A lot of Chinese stay here who only care for themselves and have not a thought in the world for anyone else.
Yee Y. Couples Singapore, August 4, 2013
Convenient hotel , good value

location, price, location ( price still not cheap, just relative to hk)
5
mediocre, good location but the front desk staff was not the most helpful
Piter W. Couples Indonesia, August 4, 2013
nice hotel exterior with a rundown room

free internet, close to mtr, airport bus
3.7
hotel with bed bugs, mouldy smell room and dirty toilet. room was small as typical hong kong hotel. had to request change of room due to moudly smell and dirty bathroom. would not recommed this hotel for anyone else. room was full of bed bugs, i was bitten on my arms and legs. terrible hotel
Sun L. Couples China, August 2, 2013
Convienient location to metro

Lots of nice restaurants nearby, comfortable bed, room service could be improved
7
We went to hongkong this time for marriage, unfortunately we were disappointed by the service from the hotel. We waited more than 40 minutes for iron delivery with three times phone call and personal inquiry in the receptionist. The water sink was not fixed after first time reminder. But the hotel is located very centre. There are lots of great restaurants nearby.
Shee H. Business travelers Malaysia, August 2, 2013
Comfortable and nice. Breakfast with few veriaty

Clean and Comfortable room. Near to MRT. Close to Computer Center.
7.3
I enjoyed the stay in Empire Hotel.Food and convenience stalls are multiple around the streets. One of my favour place are the computer centre in the walking distance. MRT Station just next to the computer centre that connected me to most places in Hong Kong. The breakfast is lack of variety. Every morning serving the same food.
Yee H. Families with young children Singapore, July 29, 2013
Comfortable and Value for Money

Located near to MTR, Free Airport Shuttle, Breakfast Inclusive
9
We stayed in Empire Hotel for 5 Nights and had little to complain about. The hotel is conveniently located in Hong Kong Island near Wanchai MTR. For Airport Express users, there is a complimentary shuttle from Hong Kong Station to the hotel. Also, a decent breakfast spread is inclusive in my package. The bed in the room is clean and comfortable, and the family had great fun waddling in the sky pool. The room size is limited, but I guess that is common for all hotels in this area. May return to stay in the future.
Sidney C. Business travelers Hong Kong, July 28, 2013
Brief business stay - good quality, enjoyable

Location, quiet & value foe money
7.7
Good, enjoyable & successful. The hotel has an airport express stand which takes the traveller directly to the down town check desks - this is an important feature. The location of the hotel was in the centre of my business requirements, which meant I could walk almost everywhere. Also the hotel is between two important MTR stations which is a big plus. The downside about the Empire, is that it caters for incoming mainland tour groups, who can be noisy and overbearing.
Stephen A. Solo travelers Philippines, July 26, 2013
my short stay was pleasant and no hassle.

The hotel has a good driveway for guests. The check-in and out was simple. Very accessible to restaurants, bars and the Metro Rail Transit.
9.7
My room is clean, functional, and comfortable. Wifi is free and fast. It has a large TV and a see-through shower area. My king size bed is comfortable.
Fahn W. Couples Singapore, July 26, 2013
comfortable hotel in the city

comfortable, clean rooms, near the mtr station
7.7
The lobby was nice and spacious, n the rooms are fairly well maintained n current. A tad small, as are most hk hotel rooms in this price range, but nonetheless a pleasant stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Room at 12 FloorEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Executive SuiteEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - EntranceEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Cafe 33 on HennessyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Fitness RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Lounge

Customer Reviews - Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C08