My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai

33 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Empire Hotel

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Room at 12 Floor Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Executive Suite Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Entrance Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Cafe 33 on Hennessy Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Fitness Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom
Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Lounge
Hotel Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
2225 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2225)
Sort by:
Kan S. Couples Indonesia, February 28, 2014
goodlocation,shuttLe bus to Airport,shopping nearb

breakfast,clean room,good staff
9.7
everything is good ,but I keep my luggage in hotel's porter place for 5 days.After 4 days.I return back and keep stay in this hotel for 1 more night.The poter tell me ,that I need to pay keeping fee $10 pernight.This angry me.because they did'nt tell me before.I refuse to pay.He says nevermine.
Chiu Y. Families with young children Hong Kong, February 26, 2014
simple and pleasant

location, room size, neigborhood
8.3
we enjoyed the stay. the hotel was clean and the room was spacious by Hong Kong standard. the trade off is the bathroom is a bit old, but clean and functional nonetheless. we needed to be near some government offices in Wanchai, so the hotel is well located for us, but also has good public transport. going to the airport is easy, either take E11 (which takes longer but cheaper) or A11 (more expensive but faster, HKD40 each way). It is also near MTR. We stayed in Guangdong hotel nearby, but that hotel was very noisy cos it is on top of the bar area. Empire Hotel by contrast is less noisy and we do not have to pass by the bars.
Ralph D. Solo travelers United States of America, February 20, 2014
Very convenient

location, price, friendly staff
9.3
excellent experience in a centrally located hotel with friendly staff and easy access to airport
Nhu T. Couples Vietnam, February 19, 2014
Pleasant stay

value for money, centrally located, clean
7.3
Overall it was good, the bathroom was a bit old. Other than that, it was very value for money
Mariusz W. Business travelers Poland, February 16, 2014
frozen, old type room

location
4.7
Extra they you will get old bed, furnitures I am storngly not recommend this hotel.
Tang S. Couples Macau, February 16, 2014
Do not expect too much from the hotel photos

location location and location
4.7
The hotel is centrally located. With 5-min walk to Wan Chai MTR station and 2-min walk to tram station. Though we were upgraded to suite, the room condition is terrible. Old-style, stain carpet and broken ceiling. The king size bed is combined by 2 single beds. Other than that, the hotel is full of Mainland Chinese tourists. The front desk staff was not professional and attentive. They were chatting with each other when checking in for guests. I'd not recommend this hotel given this price.
Flemming S. Business travelers Denmark, February 16, 2014
Good hotel right in the hart of Wanchai

Rooms clean, nice staff, central
8.7
Hong F. Couples Singapore, February 16, 2014
affordable, good location

affordable, good location, near MTR
7.7
affordable, good location, airport express bus stop right in front of hotel, 5 minutes walk from Wanchai MTR. Tsui Wah cafe 3 minutes walk away from hotel for late night supper. Can get rowdy one street away as many night bars are located there.
Chiachi W. Business travelers Taiwan, February 15, 2014
slow service yet breakfast better than expected

location, price, breakfast
6.3
We bumped into one of the coldest night in HK when we arrived the Hotel. We requested for extra blanket but was responded that there were none. We had to curl ourselves in the bed with our coats on all night. The next day we finally got our extra bedding after requesting three times. Yet the breakfast was better than anticipated.
Raymond G. Families with older children United Kingdom, February 12, 2014
Excellent

Central Location, Near Bars, Clean Hotel
7.3
I was quite pleased with the Empire Hotel. The best part of this hotel is the central location and the bars and the entertainment district of Wan Chai is just outside the hotel doors.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Room at 12 FloorEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Executive SuiteEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - EntranceEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Cafe 33 on HennessyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Fitness RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Lounge

Customer Reviews - Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C02