or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai

33 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Empire Hotel
Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Entrance Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Concierge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Cafe 33 on Hennessy Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Fitness Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom
Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Twin Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
2696 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2696)
Sort by:
Andrew C. Business travelers Malaysia, December 7, 2013
Pleasant Stay

Big rooms, centrally located and good access to transport
7.7
Got upgraded to a nicer and bigger room.The wifi works and is quite fast compared to a lot of hotels in HK.
Wahyudi C. Business travelers Indonesia, December 5, 2013
Good Budget hotel for business traveller

Centrally located, easy transportation, free wifi
6.3
Hotel condition is average. Got free wifi connection and centrally located. Easy transportation to get to anywhere in town.
Adam B. Couples United States of America, December 4, 2013
Nice room, with a good location

location, comfortable, convenient
8.7
We arrived about a hour before check in time, and were given a room upgrade as our room was not ready yet. Very nice! The location was good, 10-15 minute walk to the ferry pier, and many places to eat and drink near by. The room was clean and comfortable, very nice shower. The only thing I didn't like was that there was no way to control the temperature of the a/c, only the speed of the fan, so it was a little too cool.
Chien L. Couples Malaysia, December 3, 2013
Location! Location! Location!

Close to public transport, restaurant and market
6.7
If you not a high requirement for living person, this is the hotel you can consider. Close to everything in Hong Kong
Stanley N. Couples Singapore, December 2, 2013
A Decent Hotel to Stay

Good Location, Good Staff Attitude, Value for Money
7.3
Pleasant staff.
Chengyue H. Business travelers China, December 2, 2013
Excellent Hotel

Location best; Ezy to go everywhere
8.7
Long S. Business travelers Canada, November 30, 2013
Nice Hotel

Centrally located, newly refurbished, convenient
8
I had made the reservation for a client. We chose this hotel due to its price and proximity to the city.
Bremner J. Solo travelers Singapore, November 30, 2013
Wonderful Stay @ Empire Hotel

Located near to MTR Station
7.3
Stay was good, hotel is about 5-10 mins walk from Wan Chai MTR. Room was average to good as it's quite small in size compare to those in other country. Hotel staff service can be improve. As they lack of communication and smile which is essential in the service sector, overall my 5 nights stay at Empire Hotel Wan Chai was good. Keep up the good work!
David L. Business travelers United States of America, November 29, 2013
An uneventful stay

The hotel is well-located, close to transportation and restaurants, and it doesn't cost the fortune its competitors do
5.7
The first room I was given was freezing cold, with an A/C that wouldn't shut off. I asked for housekeeping to attend to it, and after leaving for a few hours and having been assured by the Front Desk that the matter had been dealt with, I found my room to be--freezing. When I went back to the Front Desk, they told me that it would be fine sometime this evening, it would take a little while for the repairs to "work". The next morning, I demanded to be given a new room, one in which the thermostat worked. They eventually did give me a new room, but why it took 24 hours I do not know. (I feel badly for my successor occupant.) The breakfast buffet was bland. That's the only word I can think of to describe it. The elevators work well enough, though the hall lighting left something to be desired. The pool was heated, the athletic center OK (no recombinant bikes, though), but access was difficult and the hours short. The staff tries to be attentive, but their knowledge of English is spotty at best. The hotel uses soap dispensers in place of soap bars in both the shower and the sink. Unfortunately, placement means that sometimes the soap reaches the floor instead of one's palms. Perhaps the idea works better with other guests.
Adrian T. Couples United Kingdom, November 28, 2013
Great Location and thats about it.

Location, location location
6.3
Check in was poor, which did not get the stay off to a good start. The room was not ready at 1.40pm when we tried to check in, we were asked to come back in an hour and we actually left it for over 1.5 hours and it was still not ready (now past 3pm) and they asked us to wait another 30 minutes until we resisted and then suddenly they found us a room. Rooms are okay, average for Hong Kong in size and comfort. The best thing about this hotel is the location, its in the heart of Wan Chai, where all the action happens.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong KongEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - EntranceEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - ConciergeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Cafe 33 on HennessyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Fitness RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Twin Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club DoubleEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club DoubleEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Twin roomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BathroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B02