Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai

33 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
3097 reviews

1968 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (3097)
Sort by:
Heinz R. Business travelers Switzerland, August 10, 2014
surprised stay

very good location, modern building, great room
8.7
I enjoyed it so much, nice area, short ways, new building, excellent rooms
Report this review
Heinz R. Business travelers Switzerland, August 10, 2014
welcome back Hong Kong

localtion, enironment, Hotel and room
8
enjoy this very much, short ways good comfort
Report this review
Ioc C. Families with older children Macau, August 10, 2014
City Hotel

Free Wi-Fi, good location, clean room
7
Report this review
Jiepei F. Business travelers China, August 8, 2014
good hotel for short business trip.

location, staff service and food.
8.7
Report this review
Jing X. Families with older children China, August 7, 2014
convenient place

location, location,location
6.3
Report this review
Victoria S. Solo travelers United States of America, July 29, 2014
An enjoyable stay

Location, size of room and helpfulness of the staff
9.3
Relaxing and enjoyable
Report this review
Gail R. Business travelers Australia, July 28, 2014
tired hotel, small rooms

location, location, location
5.3
The Empire Hotel Wan Chai looks to have had a recent renovation on the foyer but I'd say thats where things stop. Air-con in the foyer is great (normal!) rooms virtually non-existant, a problem when its 34C and 95% humidity. Whilst some rooms may have had a superficial redo, the standard of workmanship is very shoddy in places (large gaps between surfaces in the bathrooms which are just filled up with a putty type product). We paid extra to stay in the Club Rooms but if they were the best rooms, I'd hate to see an average one. The Club itself is a total let-down, after one glass one wine they 'ran out' one evening! We asked that the Duty Manager find some more which he kindly did but overall this hotel was a huge disappointment. Would I stay here again, No, and would I recommend it, only if you were fully aware that although the location is good, the rooms are very small and very average. If you're OK with that, go ahead and book, but for my money they are much better hotels in Hong Kong for similar dollars.
Report this review
Steven C. Families with older children United States of America, July 28, 2014
One that I would Recomend

Staff, Location and Hotel itself
10
This is a Hotel right in the middle of the Hong Kong night life, so you are here to enjoy the Fast Paced night life, then this is the place to visit.
Report this review
Ma. A. Families with older children Philippines, July 27, 2014
Great Location

Great location, helpful and friendly staff, convenience in going around the area
9
We took the airport express to Central, from there we took the free shuttle which brought us to the front door of the hotel. The staff was very accommodating, courteous and helpful and they speak English. Check in and check out was a breeze. Restaurants and bars are just a few minutes walk and there is a 7-11 right across the street. To go to the airport, wait for H1 bus in front of the hotel, it arrives every 20 mins. and will take you to the Airport Express for free. We will definitely choose this hotel again.
Report this review
Kian W. Business travelers Singapore, July 27, 2014
No complaints . Offering as promised.

Location, location location.
8.7
No complaints. Check in and out were smooth and hassle-free. Breakfast spread was ok.
Report this review
Previous page 351 - 360 of 1968 reviews Next page
Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong KongEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - EntranceEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - ConciergeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Cafe 33 on HennessyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Fitness RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Twin Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club DoubleEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club DoubleEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Twin roomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BathroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05