or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai

33 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Empire Hotel
Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Entrance Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Concierge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Cafe 33 on Hennessy Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Fitness Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom
Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Twin Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
2784 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2784)
Sort by:
Haytham S. Business travelers France, February 7, 2015
good value for money

location, staff, room
6.3
Staff recognizes regular customers...got upgraded to suite room...that was great...room was very spacious...
Catherine F. Couples Australia, February 5, 2015
Great location

Location, public transport and upgrade
6.3
We stayed 4 nights at Empire Hotel hong kong wan chai. This hotel is in a great location close to bars resturants train station and othe public transport. But it is in the redlight district of hong kong, we didnt know until we got there. We had no problems but their is a lot of strip clubs around. The hotel was clean and tidy but a little run down. Holes in bed sheets, holes in carpet and the smell of smoke as i think there were smokeing rooms on all floors. The included breakfast that we payed for offered a big varity and but every morning it was cold. They offered us an upgrade to larger room which bave us lots of space as i read in other reviews that the standard rooms are small. we would stay here again but not waste our money on breakfast as the is cafes and restaurants very close.
Haytham S. Business travelers France, February 3, 2015
good address in wanchai for biz traveler

location, room size and cleaniness, bedding is comfortable
6.7
I am regular at this hotel, during my last couple of stays I enjoyed a free upgrade to suite room, very spacious with a small desk useful for my business trip...staff tries to offer a personalized service...I struggled though with the aircon, room was cold...
Pascal L. Business travelers France, January 31, 2015
cold stay

location, room size,good service
6.3
the main issue of this hotel is that it is not ready at all for cold weather outside. i had to ask for 2 mobile heaters but this was not even sufficient to get a normal temperature inside the room. the hotel has also to reniew the batroom equipment as well as the carpets
Michael P. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 29, 2015
No Service

The location
3.7
Located in Central Wanchai it is close to the ferry and MTR. I stayed on a club floor room, which is quite funny is there turns out there is no club floor. There is a very basic club lounge on the 2nd floor with no windows and no service - it is more of a waiting room than a lounge. There is no club floor check-in so I queued for 30 minutes to check in. All meals are buffet style in the 'restaurant' in the basement, which would be better described as a canteen. Restaurant seating is in long rows of table, not individual tables, so you get to know the copious Mainland Chinese tourists very well - not everyone's idea of 4 star dining. I have cancelled my next booking at this hotel. If you want a base in Wanchai and nothing else this is okay. If you expect any service choose somewhere else. No soap refill in 7 days, a Chinese newspaper everyday, which I explained several times that I couldn't read as I don't read or speak Chinese (please check my passport) so that service stopped.
Po T. Couples United States of America, January 25, 2015
Not a 4 star

Location
6
Fair
Yip B. Business travelers Singapore, January 23, 2015
Good location and generally decent hotel

hotel is good in terms of location but can be improved in terms of better wifi from room. overall a decent biz hotel.
6.7
Michael F. Couples United Kingdom, January 23, 2015
Not so good

location, breakfast choices and big rooms
6.7
neither satisfied or dissatisfied.
Tang K. Couples Hong Kong, January 19, 2015
Old Hotel

Location, staff, breakfast
7.7
Location is the best about the hotel, you can get to any public transportation within 5 minutes walk. All kinds of restaurants, bars, stores surrounding. Problem was the outdated bathroom, no outlet in the bathroom, rounded bottom tub makes very hard to stand for shower.
Eric U. Solo travelers Philippines, January 19, 2015
nice vacation

food, location, cleanliness
4.7
Great!!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong KongEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - EntranceEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - ConciergeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Cafe 33 on HennessyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Fitness RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Twin Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club DoubleEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club DoubleEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Twin roomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BathroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room


AS-AGWEB-3C01