My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai

33 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Empire Hotel

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Room at 12 Floor Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Executive Suite Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Entrance Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Cafe 33 on Hennessy Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Fitness Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom
Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Lounge
Hotel Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
2225 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2225)
Sort by:
Jimmy L. Couples Singapore, February 1, 2014
Not so comfortable for the room

Good location ,convenient,
6.3
The hotel location is good for shopping,but the room is rather small very convenient for transport.expecialy take the ding ding buses.
Yeung F. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 30, 2014
Great stay in a 4 star hotel

Location, Room quality, Price
8.7
Got an upgraded room and the room size was very big, like the bathroom very much Through it is near the "bar" street but it was not noisy, the breakfast was not special. but able to let you full.
Alfred T. Couples Australia, January 29, 2014
Satisfactory

Location, reasonably priced buffet lunch, free WiFi
8
I am using a wheelchair and stayed in a disabled access room. The bathroom is big enough for a wheelchair to get in and turn around, but the hand wash basin is too small with separate cold and hot water taps and without any space to tooth brushes and tooth paste. Also, there are no handrails around the toilet for use by people with mobility disabilities.
Kum F. Solo travelers Singapore, January 17, 2014
Just one time

None
5
Much below average. For the price paid, the rooms were small, the two twin beds were small, the room was cold with centralised ventilation no heater, additional luggage rack was not available even when requested. The room was not ready when checking in at 1330 front desk cited that check in should be 2pm, we went for lunch and when back at 3pm the room was still not ready. When collecting Luggage deposited earlier when room was not ready, the bell staff did not offer to send the luggage to the room.
Chang C. Solo travelers Taiwan, January 12, 2014
Nice lobby and big room. Love it !

Good location. good price and big room.
9.3
Wiwanthanee T. Groups Thailand, January 12, 2014
nice room even it's small room but nice bath room

city hotel , easy to reach a train , nice bath room
8
it easy to MTR and in front of hotel is a 7-11 and restaurant around the hotel.
Sinder K. Couples India, January 10, 2014
It was Superb

Room was clean, neat and tidy, Polite Staff and good surroundings
9.7
I think it was one of the memorable trip i had and the hotel was really good. located at good place and everything was good i am satisfied would love to book it again.
Tan M. Business travelers Singapore, January 4, 2014
Good location, spacious for HK standard

Location, service and price
7.7
Prices varies a lot as many of the hotels in Wanchai depending on the demand and the nearby expo centre. On its non peak, this hotel is considered an ideal choice to the price paid for the size of room in HK.
Tan M. Business travelers Singapore, January 4, 2014
Nice reburish hotel

Service, price and location
7.3
Ideal choice for those business in the parts for Wan Chai and Expo center. 24hrs food and dinning readily available around the hotel. The lobby is very new from the reno however some of the rooms are still quite old in furnishing. Otherwise, the service and price is good especially in non peak days.
June Y. Couples Singapore, January 4, 2014
Comfortable room for short stay (4d3n)

Good location, Comfortable room, Easy access to MTR
6.7
Overall, my stay was pleasant. I wasn't expecting much as I've read a few negative reviews on hotel cleanliness and staff service previously. Would say staff isn't very customer service but they are not to the point of being very rude, so it was okay overall. As for the hotel cleanliness, it was average as well. Clean and comfortable overall, except for the toilet base (which no matter how many times I flush, I can still see the dirty base which can be a little unsightly) and some leaky parts near the sink. but again it didn't cause me and my partner any major problems. What I feel strongly about are the dark walkways and the soft pillows. The walkways are way too dark to see, am not too sure if this was an electricity saving exercise or a failed romantic creation but this ought to be improved. The pillows are way too soft and doesn't support the head very well so I hope they can change it the next time!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Room at 12 FloorEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Executive SuiteEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - EntranceEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Cafe 33 on HennessyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Fitness RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Lounge

Customer Reviews - Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A06