or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai

33 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Empire Hotel
Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Entrance Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Concierge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Cafe 33 on Hennessy Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Fitness Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom
Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Twin Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
2613 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2613)
Sort by:
Edward J. Business travelers Australia, June 24, 2013
Convenient to Hong Kong convention centre.

Location, cleanliness, transport.
7
Suited my purpose and budget.
Yulius E. Business travelers Indonesia, June 24, 2013
quite good for business trip

close to business area, airport shuttle available, city location
6.7
quite good, unfortunately during some night ( wednesday, friday, saturday, and sunday ) its really hard to get a good sleep very loud music and crowd in the area ( lots of bars, nightclub, etc )
Jerson T. Business travelers Philippines, June 24, 2013
Superb hotel

Location, price and service
10
I always stay at this hotel because of its location, price and quality. Never had problems before, except for this time, the check-in was very slow. Problem with the names, they listed our last names as the first name on the reservation, and vice versa, thus it was a pain for the check-in because they cannot find our names.
Paula G. Solo travelers Australia, June 24, 2013
Not sure if I would stay there again

Very close to convention centre
5.7
On booking into hotel all went smoothly until I got to my room. There was a sewerage smell coming from the toilet. I was put into an upgraded room. It was OK nothing fabulous. I was able to use the Club Room facilities, what a joke they were. The hotel should hang it's head in shame if they consider that a Club Room. The staff in the foyer were always very helpful and courteous. Buffet breakfast adequate.
Roman Z. Business travelers Russia, June 23, 2013
except able stay if you really need this location

location, price and relatively clean
7
Stephen J. Couples Ireland, June 23, 2013
Good hotel and good location

Location and clean, nice room
8.3
Jonathan T. Business travelers Singapore, June 23, 2013
External is good but internal is disappointing

Friendly & effective staff, presentable hotel lobby for a short business meet up, accessible.
6.7
Overall the Hotel is ok, looks impressive (from lobby). However, when we enter the lift it is the worst (without air condition) I have experience. Then at our designated level the entire walkway was very stuffy and hot and there is a weird smell (mouldy) should be coming from the carpet. After I enter room , everything was ok but the toilet was utterly disappointing. There was a few strands of hairs stuck in the bowl and I have to use hot water to wash it away. The bath tub was yellowish and the stopper was remove from its original position and place at the soap holder (which was beside the bathtub). There was strands of hairs all over the bath tub and I have to use hot water to wash it away. The wall tiles in the toilet was dirty and horrible. Overall the toilet was the worst you can imagine it to be. There was no proper quality check on their cleaning staff from this hotel.
Daniel V. Families with young children United Kingdom, June 23, 2013
pleasant stay at affordable price

walking distance to shops and resturants
7.7
centrally located and fairly priced considering some of the other options around the city. Buffet breakfast could have been better but was ok.
Carl D. Couples United Kingdom, June 22, 2013
An Experience

Central, breakfast good and fast check out
4.3
Check in was shocking, we arrived early checked in but waited for the room for a couple of hours, came back and it was if we had never been there before, room ket to operate the elavator but nobody informed guests so they all stood in the lift with no movement, room key did not work, went back to reception, recoded it, didnt work again, went back recoded it again, didnt work, went back etc etc - unbelievably poor staff service - booked a city view room - our room overlooked the back of a dirty, smelly and unsightly building - which was definately not Hong Kong ! B- Gettng Taxis was a big problem but kudos for the bellboy for persevering. My towel in the bathroom touched both walls ! - bathroom measured 2m x 1.8m - will not be staying here again or recomending it
Pok M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 19, 2013
good location

location, location and location
7.3
a good one. very good location, can be easily reached by bus, mtr or other means of transport. also can walk to causeway bay and central in about 20 minutes.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong KongEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - EntranceEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - ConciergeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Cafe 33 on HennessyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Fitness RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Twin Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club DoubleEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club DoubleEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Twin roomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BathroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C04