Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai

33 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
3098 reviews

1969 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (3098)
Sort by:
Peishan C. Couples Singapore, November 19, 2015
Convenient,value for money and accessible

Near to good food, train and free data service on handy phone!
9
The hotel is clean, near to good eating places like Michelin star, Goose restaurant, 24 hours places, convenience stores, 5 min walk to train. I love the handy partnership that provides free data plan. Hotel is near to church, cosy chill out places like Sun Street and Moon street and wanchai with many great food options and bars. Highly recommend for travellers. Will come back again to this hotel! Hotel provides shuttle services to airport too! Awesome! One of the best and most value for money hotel that I have stayed in HK!
Report this review
Dominic O. Business travelers India, November 19, 2015
Great location for Business Traveller

Location, shopping, Night life
7.7
Had a pleasant stay, nothing to compliment or complain about.
Report this review
Dominic O. Business travelers India, November 18, 2015
Excellent Location for Business Traveller

Location, shopping, nightlife
7.7
Business traveller, location is the reason i booked this hotel, stay was not so bad..so..so..nothing to complain about.
Report this review
Colin H. Business travelers Australia, November 18, 2015
GREAT STAY AND WILL STAY AGAIN

CLEAN FOOD GREAT PEOPLE
9.7
Very very very good
Report this review
Kean Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 15, 2015
Nice hotel in a great location!

Location, closeness to nice foot massage, nice cafes nearby
8
Very good
Report this review
Geoffrey E. Business travelers Australia, November 15, 2015
Worthwhile

Staff Attentiveness. Thoughtful welcoming tray. Friendly and helpful front desk staff.
10
I was treated like a VIP the moment I walked through the door.. During the check-in the staff member welcomed me back which was very special... I arrived late for the breakfast and the staff started to pack up around me and never once made me feel I was holding them up.. Upon leaving I thanked everyone and received many shouts of thank you... Value for money, location and service says a lot!
Report this review
Asella M. Business travelers Philippines, November 14, 2015
Empire Hotel- great location in Hong Kong

Near HKCEC, near subway, near shopping and dining area
7.3
Report this review
Abel D. Families with young children Philippines, November 9, 2015
Nice hotel and really value for money

Clean. Friendly staff. Good food.
8
Great stay
Report this review
Guan-Yi L. Business travelers Taiwan, November 7, 2015
Good hotel

Close to the convention center and the metrp station. Free handy phone available.
8
But the bathroom and air-con vent plate are not very clean...
Report this review
Chan T. Business travelers Hong Kong, November 5, 2015
Good location

Near convention centre, many pubs and restaurants nearby, metro is near
5.7
Good for business trip
Report this review
Previous page 41 - 50 of 1969 reviews Next page
Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong KongEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - EntranceEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - ConciergeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Cafe 33 on HennessyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Fitness RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Twin Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club DoubleEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club DoubleEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Twin roomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BathroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04