Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai

33 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.5

based on 3254 reviews

2069 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (3254)
Sort by:
Sami V. Families with young children Finland, March 30, 2016
Cold rooms, worn-out hotel
3.3
.
Anthony P. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 29, 2016
Good location for transport etc.

Location, price and relative comfort
8.3
Clean, comfortable hotel well located on a main road.
John H. Business travelers New Zealand, March 29, 2016
great value
6.7
handy location
Kerry D. Couples British Virgin Islands, March 29, 2016
Good
3.7
..
Nazihah S. Families with older children Singapore, March 29, 2016
Empire Hotel ,good value
5
We enjoy our stay there
Hooi L. Families with young children Malaysia, March 28, 2016
BIG room than others in Hong Kong, Ding Ding Tram,
4.3
The room was bigger than the rest of the hotel in Hong Kong compare against the price you paid for. Very convenient to take taxi, buses or Ding Ding tram but a bit far from subway. Surrounded by eateries area and convenience store. It's idea location to stroll around Hong Kong Island, like Central, Causeway Bay, Wan Chai, North Point, Kennedy Town. Far from Wan Chai ferries terminal. Comfort bed with hotel standard, like free toiletries, kettle, safety box, mirror, hair dryer, except no heater and could be quite cold at night.
Tsz K. Couples Hong Kong, March 28, 2016
Comfortable

Comfortable , breakfast , gym room
8.7
Weng I. Couples Macau, March 28, 2016
Good breakfast and lobby only.
3.7
The lobby was elegant, but the room was normal. The restroom cleanliness was too bad and area was too small, I found a long hair on the towel, the bathtub was dirty. But the breakfast was overjoyed. There was a handy phone.
Cristina F. Business travelers Philippines, March 27, 2016
good location price and breakfast
5
bathroom was not so clean. saw some hair in the bathtub and floor when I checked in. There was no complimentary mineral water when I arrived so I had to request. There was also no facial tissue paper in my room but the room next to me which was occupied by my associate, had facial tissue. But I will stay in Empire overtime I come to HK on business. Good value for money. The food in the cafe (breakfast) was excellent!
Tsung-Yu C. Solo travelers Taiwan, March 27, 2016
Nice location, clear room, warm staff
5.7
Will consider this hotel again next time.
Previous page 41 - 50 of 2069 reviews Next page
Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong KongEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - EntranceEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - ConciergeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Cafe 33 on HennessyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Fitness RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Twin Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club DoubleEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club DoubleEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Twin roomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BathroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06