My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai

33 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Empire Hotel

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Room at 12 Floor Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Executive Suite Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Entrance Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Cafe 33 on Hennessy Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Fitness Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom
Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Lounge
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
2409 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2409)
Sort by:
Ko M. Business travelers Hong Kong, January 19, 2013
Great Location

Very close to CBD and lots of good restaurants nearby
7.7
though it takes 5-10 mins walk to the MTR station, the shopping mall in Admiralty is within walking distance.
Yuvraj A. Business travelers India, January 18, 2013
Location close to nightlife

Price
6.3
Decent hotel with reasonably sized rooms as compared to other small rooms in hong kong. Got a good deal from agoda. As usual The front desk staff did not make us feel like staying in a hotel as they were quite rigid and stiff. We reached the hotel at 11am and hotel managed to get us a room available only at 2pm. Waiting at the lobby, we could see guests checking out and leaving, if the hotel front desk staff wanted, they could get a room ready which hardly takes 15 minutes for house keeping to do it but they didn't; They did not even bother to ask water or a cup of coffee to waiting guests. All that the hotel is en cashing on is location.
Heinemann N. Business travelers Switzerland, January 18, 2013
very good very nice good loctaion good staff clean

very good very nice good loctaion good staff clean room near by bar
10
very good very nice good loctaion good staff clean room near by bar
Heinemann N. Business travelers Switzerland, January 17, 2013
very good very nice good loctaion good staff clean

very good very nice good loctaion good staff clean room near by bar
10
very good very nice good loctaion good staff clean room near by bar
Heinemann N. Business travelers Switzerland, January 16, 2013
very good very nice good loctaion good staff clean

very good very nice good loctaion good staff clean room near by bar
10
very good very nice good loctaion good staff clean room near by bar
Calvin L. Solo travelers Australia, January 16, 2013
Close to everything

Has swimming pool
10
new looking lobby, but old rooms. has decent gym and swimming pool on top floor. customer service of staff at front desk is avg, although the bell boys were really friendly. close to busy wanchai (lockhart rd, hennesy rd)
Steven P. Business travelers United States of America, January 14, 2013
Great Hotel with great location

Easy for the Taxis to find.
10
the substitute manager was very accomadating and very nice to deal with. he made sure i had a room that fit my requests. i was very happy with the room and the service that this manager gave me. he made me feel very important. the room was clean and very comfortable. the bed was perfect. the room was a little cold since they do not have heating but they supplied me with a small heater that helped.
Hotel Feature Tip: The room service food is great. Same quality you would expect from a high end hotel. I love the salmon.
Norman L. Solo travelers United States of America, January 13, 2013
nice rooms and friendly staff

location, free wifi
9
after staying here an initial night, I extended 2 more days. Room were clean. could have used a few more movie channels in English. But over all, very good. Again, the breakfast buffet was not well done. Many other choices withing a couple minutes walk of the hotel. I suggest venturing out.
Wai C. Couples Malaysia, January 13, 2013
nice location

room decoration
8
I did a lot research before booking this hotel. We wanted to be on the HK side during the evenings since it's known for the nightlife and so we stayed here for 2 nights. It was also affordable as we were all MBA students at the time. The subway is right down the street from the hotel for all daytime activities and the the cab ride to Central - Soho for dinner and nightlife was pretty quick too. There is also a foreign currency exchange place across the street with great rates. The rooms were small and clean, and the staff was quite helpful. Good coffee across the street, McDonalds behind the hotel (the menu and food taste different in HK), and walking distance to some cool bars. Beers are always great for cooling down. If you want to try a typical HK style cafe, go to Tsui Wah down the street. Good for breakfast or lunch.
Ting N. Business travelers Malaysia, January 13, 2013
Nice and Comfortable

Value for money, near to central area, easy to get around
8.3
Not bad, the gym needs some refurbishment but all other aspects of my stay was pleasant. There were some reviews online that reflect badly on the hotel but my experience was different, it was a very nice stay, affordable one too for me.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Room at 12 FloorEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Executive SuiteEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - EntranceEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Cafe 33 on HennessyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Fitness RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Lounge

Customer Reviews - Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B05