or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai

33 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Empire Hotel

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Room at 12 Floor Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Executive Suite Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Entrance Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Cafe 33 on Hennessy Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Fitness Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom
Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Lounge
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
2417 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2417)
Sort by:
Sarah J. Couples Canada, January 06, 2013
Amazingly comfortable Bed, small room

Great sleep
8.3
the room was much smaller than anticipated but on the bright side the bed was huge and very comfortable. we live in guangzhou and my boyfriend and i came for one evening to enjoy the nightlife. we had a few friends come to the hotel for drinks but the room was too small to accommodate 4 friends. location is fantastic, your right in wanchai next to all the great pubs and bars, a 3 minute walk from the wanchai metro station and a really quick cab ride away from central/lan kwai fong (only 25hkd). plus 7-11 is literally right outside your door... in case you didn't buy enough beer the first time around.
Pok M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 04, 2013
very good location, in the heart of wanchai.

nightlife is just a stone's throw away.
7
the hotel has been refurnished. large room. good location.
Ricardo B. Families with young children Brazil, January 03, 2013
Not worth the price. Definetly not a 4 starts.

Loby entrance
2
Nothing worked well. First problems were check inn the rooms were not ready. there was no heating in te rooms. No swiming pool working , bathroom not well working, courtain not closthing , very poor furnishing rooms the picture at the site does not reflect the reality .the hotel area is not recomended for families
Travel tip: I do not recomend this hotel
Elizabeth C. Couples United States of America, January 02, 2013
Close to MRT station

good size hotel room for Hong Kong, very clean
8
Our room was on the 21st floor so we did not hear the street noise. The room was good size and clean. We only stayed one night, but liked that the hotel was right on the MRT line and had restaurants nearby.
Camile T. Families with young children Brazil, January 01, 2013
Modern and clean hotel

New hotel, good location
9
We had a good time at this hotel. The room is modern, the service is good.
Nightlife Tip: The hotel is located in the middle of nightlife style. We can find easy so many options of bars and restaurants.
Sukiman S. Couples Indonesia, January 01, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with smile

I like the location
8
the location is near from mtr but need to wlak about 5 minutes. the service at hotel is ok
Dane M. Couples Australia, December 31, 2012
nice hotel fast check in

great location close to shops,nightlife,and trains.
6.7
was about 40mins from airport,recommend getting a train, taxi was about 60aud dollars.had a quick and easy check in.bathroom was a bit small room was good and a comfortable bed.short walk to train station to get to disneyland and other places.
Nightlife Tip: close to all nightlife and shops
Andrew W. Business travelers United Kingdom, December 29, 2012
Centrally located. Close to shops and transport

Business lounge available for meetings
7.7
My room was upgraded to a suite which was more than adequate in size. The room was clean with the usual you would expect from a 4 star hotel. The staff were not very friendly but they were efficient. There is a business lounge on floor 2 where you can meet and enjoy free beverage. I think there may be a small charge to use the lounge normally.
Shopping Tip: Visit Wan Chai market which is 10 minutes walk away.
Steven P. Business travelers United States of America, December 28, 2012
Nice Hotel within walking distance of many things

World Class Hotel, Clean Rooms, Good Bed
9.3
overall i like this hotel. i have learned that booking with agoda instead of other online services makes a big difference with this hotel. when i stay here i get treated very well at the front desk. sometimes i get upgrades and sometimes not but when i book with others i never get this treatment. the room is clean always and the bed is always good.
Hotel Feature Tip: The room service offers a very good Salmon Dinner. I have had this on occasion.
Dennis C. Business travelers Australia, December 28, 2012
Great location, great accommodating staff

location, value & quality for money (in an expensive city like Hong Kong), service
9.3
The friendly staff, from Reception to Maids, were just great. They were there to serve, and they did it with a genuine smile, and nothing was too difficult for them to make sure my stay was an enjoyable and uncomplicated one. I was very pleasantly surprised because at the price I found on Agoda (in that location of Hong Kong - Wanchai), I was not expecting the quality or value for money that the Empire offered me in Hong Kong. I have been travelling for 40 years, and this is the first time I have taken a 'comments' form from a hotel to compliment the Management on their service and their hotel in general. I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough to those visiting HK with a budget of just over US$100 a night.
Nightlife Tip: If you want a hotel close to the clubs and night life of HK, and you need to be close to Central for business or shopping (or close to Times Square), then this is the hotel for you.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Room at 12 FloorEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Executive SuiteEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - EntranceEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Cafe 33 on HennessyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Fitness RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Lounge

Customer Reviews - Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B07