or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai

33 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Empire Hotel

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Room at 12 Floor Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Executive Suite Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Entrance Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Cafe 33 on Hennessy Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Fitness Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom
Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Lounge
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
2435 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2435)
Sort by:
Hong H. Couples Singapore, January 12, 2013
clean room with big bed

near shopping, big access to the lobby, big bathroom
6
near to shopping mall with big bed and big bathroom
Norman L. Solo travelers United States of America, January 11, 2013
Nice clean rooms with friendly staff

Location, free wifi
9
Rooms would be considered small for most countries, but actually fairly good size by Hong Kong standards. Walking distance to everything was a factor in staying here. Food, transportation, entertainment, shopping, etc. The breakfast buffet is lacking. American style that didn't taste American. I would suggest you go out and eat. Lots of choices within walking distance of the hotel.
Renee C. Business travelers Taiwan, January 9, 2013
great option for busniess trip

party location
8.3
reasonable price good location great lobby samll room but everything I need small gym but everything I need
Come-Sham N. Solo travelers Australia, January 9, 2013
Convenient location and large room size

Very large room with extra large bed & convenient location
7.3
Great stay if you wish to go shopping at Causeway Bay area and the rooms are very comfortable and modern. Would definitely stay here again.
Ethan C. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 8, 2013
Sophisticated lobby and nice design

Comfy room
7
overall the stay was okay. decent room though. nothing much to say about the interior. cleanliness and comfort is good enough to stay in. great location and 8 mins walk to wanchai subway station. however it's quite difficult to have a good rest due to the noise coming from the streets. vehicle and bars around the corner. wireless are free of charge.
Nightlife Tip: There are some good bars just around the corner to grab or a few drinks.
Sarah J. Couples Canada, January 6, 2013
Amazingly comfortable Bed, small room

Great sleep
8.3
the room was much smaller than anticipated but on the bright side the bed was huge and very comfortable. we live in guangzhou and my boyfriend and i came for one evening to enjoy the nightlife. we had a few friends come to the hotel for drinks but the room was too small to accommodate 4 friends. location is fantastic, your right in wanchai next to all the great pubs and bars, a 3 minute walk from the wanchai metro station and a really quick cab ride away from central/lan kwai fong (only 25hkd). plus 7-11 is literally right outside your door... in case you didn't buy enough beer the first time around.
Pok M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 4, 2013
very good location, in the heart of wanchai.

nightlife is just a stone's throw away.
7
the hotel has been refurnished. large room. good location.
Ricardo B. Families with young children Brazil, January 3, 2013
Not worth the price. Definetly not a 4 starts.

Loby entrance
2
Nothing worked well. First problems were check inn the rooms were not ready. there was no heating in te rooms. No swiming pool working , bathroom not well working, courtain not closthing , very poor furnishing rooms the picture at the site does not reflect the reality .the hotel area is not recomended for families
Travel tip: I do not recomend this hotel
Elizabeth C. Couples United States of America, January 2, 2013
Close to MRT station

good size hotel room for Hong Kong, very clean
8
Our room was on the 21st floor so we did not hear the street noise. The room was good size and clean. We only stayed one night, but liked that the hotel was right on the MRT line and had restaurants nearby.
Camile T. Families with young children Brazil, January 1, 2013
Modern and clean hotel

New hotel, good location
9
We had a good time at this hotel. The room is modern, the service is good.
Nightlife Tip: The hotel is located in the middle of nightlife style. We can find easy so many options of bars and restaurants.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Room at 12 FloorEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Executive SuiteEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - EntranceEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Cafe 33 on HennessyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Fitness RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Lounge

Customer Reviews - Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B02