or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai

33 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Empire Hotel
Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Entrance Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Concierge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Cafe 33 on Hennessy Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Fitness Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom
Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Twin Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
2458 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2458)
Sort by:
Camile T. Families with young children Brazil, January 1, 2013
Modern and clean hotel

New hotel, good location
9
We had a good time at this hotel. The room is modern, the service is good.
Nightlife Tip: The hotel is located in the middle of nightlife style. We can find easy so many options of bars and restaurants.
Sukiman S. Couples Indonesia, January 1, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with smile

I like the location
8
the location is near from mtr but need to wlak about 5 minutes. the service at hotel is ok
Dane M. Couples Australia, December 31, 2012
nice hotel fast check in

great location close to shops,nightlife,and trains.
6.7
was about 40mins from airport,recommend getting a train, taxi was about 60aud dollars.had a quick and easy check in.bathroom was a bit small room was good and a comfortable bed.short walk to train station to get to disneyland and other places.
Nightlife Tip: close to all nightlife and shops
Andrew W. Business travelers United Kingdom, December 29, 2012
Centrally located. Close to shops and transport

Business lounge available for meetings
7.7
My room was upgraded to a suite which was more than adequate in size. The room was clean with the usual you would expect from a 4 star hotel. The staff were not very friendly but they were efficient. There is a business lounge on floor 2 where you can meet and enjoy free beverage. I think there may be a small charge to use the lounge normally.
Shopping Tip: Visit Wan Chai market which is 10 minutes walk away.
Steven P. Business travelers United States of America, December 28, 2012
Nice Hotel within walking distance of many things

World Class Hotel, Clean Rooms, Good Bed
9.3
overall i like this hotel. i have learned that booking with agoda instead of other online services makes a big difference with this hotel. when i stay here i get treated very well at the front desk. sometimes i get upgrades and sometimes not but when i book with others i never get this treatment. the room is clean always and the bed is always good.
Hotel Feature Tip: The room service offers a very good Salmon Dinner. I have had this on occasion.
Dennis C. Business travelers Australia, December 28, 2012
Great location, great accommodating staff

location, value & quality for money (in an expensive city like Hong Kong), service
9.3
The friendly staff, from Reception to Maids, were just great. They were there to serve, and they did it with a genuine smile, and nothing was too difficult for them to make sure my stay was an enjoyable and uncomplicated one. I was very pleasantly surprised because at the price I found on Agoda (in that location of Hong Kong - Wanchai), I was not expecting the quality or value for money that the Empire offered me in Hong Kong. I have been travelling for 40 years, and this is the first time I have taken a 'comments' form from a hotel to compliment the Management on their service and their hotel in general. I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough to those visiting HK with a budget of just over US$100 a night.
Nightlife Tip: If you want a hotel close to the clubs and night life of HK, and you need to be close to Central for business or shopping (or close to Times Square), then this is the hotel for you.
Albertina J. Families with older children Portugal, December 28, 2012
great locations but small rooms

good location and quite near the mtr
7.7
Very good location even the rooms are small, but the worst thing is the smell of cigarettes in a non smoking room
Markus K. Families with young children Indonesia, December 27, 2012
Good Location & good service

friendly staff, clean and cozy room, good breakfast.
8
we booked two standard rooms for my family and my parents. as we checked-in to our room at 14th floor, one of girl from the reception approached me and said that since i brought my parents then she switched my parents room into a suite which was very convenience and cozy. i was amazed and very grateful and thank her. Thank u Empire Hotel for being considerate. I really enjoyed staying there.
Nightlife Tip: there were several bars and clubs and convy stores. Not suitable for kids during the night.
Chin S. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 26, 2012
Nice and comfortable

Nice location, friendly staff and clean room
7.3
Safe, clean, convenient and staff friendly and it can enhance plus point to my HK trip
Sze H. Business travelers Malaysia, December 25, 2012
Nice hotel with reasonable rate during peak period

close to wan chai and causeway bay and is happening around the area
7.3
Travel during the christmas period and able to find a hotel in a nice location with reasonable rate. There is a lot of nice pub, restaurant and shopping mall around the walking distance. The room is a bit small but still acceptable and I will stay again in the same hotel if I have business trip to the same area.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong KongEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - EntranceEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - ConciergeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Cafe 33 on HennessyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Fitness RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Twin Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club DoubleEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club DoubleEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Twin roomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BathroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A02