or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai

33 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Empire Hotel

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Room at 12 Floor Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Executive Suite Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Entrance Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Cafe 33 on Hennessy Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Fitness Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom
Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Lounge
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
2423 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2423)
Sort by:
Lai W. Business travelers Hong Kong, November 12, 2012
Good location but a bit old

Services of the staff
6.3
it is at wanchai which is full of all kinds of shopping and entertainment. the hotel is a bit old when compared with other newere hotels nearby. it is acceptable regading the price.
Karen Y. Solo travelers Australia, November 11, 2012
Great location

newly renovated. quiet, convenient
8.3
The area is filled with nightlife if you are into partying and drinking. As soon as you step downstairs there are many places for you to eat. Public transport is very close. If you walk in one direction, you will get to see the more modern side of HK and if you walk to the other side, you see the older more local side of HK. The HK public transport system is really good. It gets you everywhere and you dont have to wait too long for the next train.
Sue K. Couples United Kingdom, November 11, 2012
good decent hotel, everything works

We liked the swimming pool on the roof, friendly staff there
7.7
Stayed 2 nights at the Empire Hotel. Friday night was OK but impossible to sleep with loud music from nearby disco on Saturday night. Breakfast was quite expensive.
Filipa A. Groups Portugal, November 11, 2012
Good location, bad service, small rooms, humidity

Location
4.7
Very unpolite staff; the bedrooms are very small and with a strong smell of humidity
Darryl K. Business travelers Singapore, November 10, 2012
Great location in Wanchai HK

Pleasant reception staff and ease with getting checked in. Room was nice albeit small.
8.3
easy access to hotel from hong kong airport express with their free shuttle bus. made for very convenient place to stay with meetings conducted in the vicinity. room was comfortable but small as are many business hotels in hong kong save the luxurious high end hotels. i would recommend it for business if you have to be in the wanchai area.
Yek H. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 10, 2012
Great location !

Friednly staff
9
Nice Room and very friendly staff . Value for money
Effie P. Business travelers Philippines, November 9, 2012
Great Location

staffs speaks english well and very accommodating..rooms are clean
8.7
i had a good time staying at empire hotel.i would greatly recommend this to my family and friends..
Jean Z. Business travelers France, November 9, 2012
Great location and good value for money

Big rooms and regular upgrades
7.7
I've stayed there twice in 2 years and each time i get upgraded to a junior suite! Pure luck or just very nice hotel policy, worth checking out. Decent room for the price, rather basic features, but overall a great value for money in increasingly expensive hong kong hotels!
Nightlife Tip: Try Carnegies, just a short walk (less than 2 minutes) and watch party people dancing on the bar, especially on week ends and Wednesday night ladies night!
Ricardo J. Business travelers Indonesia, November 7, 2012
great location

nice hotel good staff
9.3
nice hotel and good location and the staff very helpfull, last i stay on this hotel i lost my cell phone and the staff help me to call the taxi driver that i ride before.... thanks God my cell phone return to me..
Restaurant Tip: many restaurant and good location to HKEC
Lau K. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 6, 2012
Awful hotel which I will never go back to!

Nothing I like about this htel.
2.7
I have been to Hong Kong many times and stayed in many hotels. This hotel is by far the worst hotel I have ever stayed in, the room is miserably small, the bathroom is dirty, the corridor is dingy and eerie. Although I have paid for 3 nights stay, I decided to move out after the second night as the thought of going back to the hotel room was really giving me goose bumps. Never will I ever go back to this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Room at 12 FloorEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Executive SuiteEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - EntranceEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Cafe 33 on HennessyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Fitness RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Lounge

Customer Reviews - Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C03