Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 3357 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3357 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Florian T.
Germany
July 07, 2014
Very nice room and good sized
Nice, large rooms, very good coffee - free of charge, perfectly located
Got upgraded to a large room and enjoyed my stay

YE J.
Singapore
July 07, 2014
great
hotel location just 5mins walk from the MTR. huge & comfy bed. dining,spa & pubs are all ard the vicinity of the hotel
overall a pleasant stay. love the location and convenience for travelling to & fro. except hotel corridors & lifts are too dimly lit, basically black is the hotel theme, too dark, scary to walk alone going to & out of hotel room. bath-tub in my room is dirty as well, looks like rubber mat glue stain on the tub, therefore I didn't use the tub. room comfort & cleaniness is perfect though

Dharshana S.
Sri Lanka
July 07, 2014
Great Location, with easy access to everything
Location, Location & Location

zilin C.
China
July 05, 2014
Good location , worth of the money
1) the location is prefect 2) good restaurants near by 3) internal of the room is ok ,
I stay there for a week. I think I have made there my home. I just book this hotel for my next visit in August to HK

LISA L.
Indonesia
July 04, 2014
Location is convinient, but room is a bit old
Location, price
I got a good price for a standard Hongkong hotel when I booked Empire Wan Chai, so I guess I couldn't complain more. Location is ok, not very far to walk to MTR Wanchai, there is a shuttle bus to the hotel from Hongkong station (airport) which is free. The hotel surrounding with lots of bar but I don't bother about it. One thing that uncomfortable for me is, the corridor to the room was quite old and the carpet are dusty. The ceiling are low without ventilation. So.. to walk to the room or out from the room to the lift are the most annoying things for me. The room itself the carpet is old too but they are not as dusty as the corridor one. Maybe this hotel should budgeted to change a new carpet or at least to make a ventilation at each floor, so there is a little bit of air in the corridor to the room. They do put an aromatherapy in every corner but it doesn't help much, at least that's what I felt. Breakfast is good, although the menu maybe change once a week but the variety still ok.

Nien C.
Taiwan
July 04, 2014
Easy access to public transport
Easy access to public transport
OK

Nien C.
Taiwan
July 04, 2014
Good location
Good location, convenience & reasonable price
The room should be non-smoking room but it seemed so bad which made me feel very uncomfortable.

Bunchoo P.
Thailand
July 04, 2014
Convenient
Close to MRT,
Good staff, good location.

Lee C.
Malaysia
July 02, 2014
Good location
Location, breakfast, internet
Good location, nice breakfast, fast internet. Simply value for money.

Jatin S.
United Kingdom
July 01, 2014
Decent Hotel price a little high
Location
A fairly large room for the price, the decor in the rooms need updating but its a perfectly functioning hotel and the location is good.