or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai

33 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Empire Hotel
Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Entrance Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Concierge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Cafe 33 on Hennessy Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Fitness Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom
Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Twin Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
2565 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2565)
Sort by:
Steven P. Business travelers United States of America, January 14, 2013
Great Hotel with great location

Easy for the Taxis to find.
10
the substitute manager was very accomadating and very nice to deal with. he made sure i had a room that fit my requests. i was very happy with the room and the service that this manager gave me. he made me feel very important. the room was clean and very comfortable. the bed was perfect. the room was a little cold since they do not have heating but they supplied me with a small heater that helped.
Hotel Feature Tip: The room service food is great. Same quality you would expect from a high end hotel. I love the salmon.
Norman L. Solo travelers United States of America, January 13, 2013
nice rooms and friendly staff

location, free wifi
9
after staying here an initial night, I extended 2 more days. Room were clean. could have used a few more movie channels in English. But over all, very good. Again, the breakfast buffet was not well done. Many other choices withing a couple minutes walk of the hotel. I suggest venturing out.
Wai C. Couples Malaysia, January 13, 2013
nice location

room decoration
8
I did a lot research before booking this hotel. We wanted to be on the HK side during the evenings since it's known for the nightlife and so we stayed here for 2 nights. It was also affordable as we were all MBA students at the time. The subway is right down the street from the hotel for all daytime activities and the the cab ride to Central - Soho for dinner and nightlife was pretty quick too. There is also a foreign currency exchange place across the street with great rates. The rooms were small and clean, and the staff was quite helpful. Good coffee across the street, McDonalds behind the hotel (the menu and food taste different in HK), and walking distance to some cool bars. Beers are always great for cooling down. If you want to try a typical HK style cafe, go to Tsui Wah down the street. Good for breakfast or lunch.
Ting N. Business travelers Malaysia, January 13, 2013
Nice and Comfortable

Value for money, near to central area, easy to get around
8.3
Not bad, the gym needs some refurbishment but all other aspects of my stay was pleasant. There were some reviews online that reflect badly on the hotel but my experience was different, it was a very nice stay, affordable one too for me.
Hong H. Couples Singapore, January 12, 2013
clean room with big bed

near shopping, big access to the lobby, big bathroom
6
near to shopping mall with big bed and big bathroom
Norman L. Solo travelers United States of America, January 11, 2013
Nice clean rooms with friendly staff

Location, free wifi
9
Rooms would be considered small for most countries, but actually fairly good size by Hong Kong standards. Walking distance to everything was a factor in staying here. Food, transportation, entertainment, shopping, etc. The breakfast buffet is lacking. American style that didn't taste American. I would suggest you go out and eat. Lots of choices within walking distance of the hotel.
Renee C. Business travelers Taiwan, January 9, 2013
great option for busniess trip

party location
8.3
reasonable price good location great lobby samll room but everything I need small gym but everything I need
Come-Sham N. Solo travelers Australia, January 9, 2013
Convenient location and large room size

Very large room with extra large bed & convenient location
7.3
Great stay if you wish to go shopping at Causeway Bay area and the rooms are very comfortable and modern. Would definitely stay here again.
Ethan C. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 8, 2013
Sophisticated lobby and nice design

Comfy room
7
overall the stay was okay. decent room though. nothing much to say about the interior. cleanliness and comfort is good enough to stay in. great location and 8 mins walk to wanchai subway station. however it's quite difficult to have a good rest due to the noise coming from the streets. vehicle and bars around the corner. wireless are free of charge.
Nightlife Tip: There are some good bars just around the corner to grab or a few drinks.
Sarah J. Couples Canada, January 6, 2013
Amazingly comfortable Bed, small room

Great sleep
8.3
the room was much smaller than anticipated but on the bright side the bed was huge and very comfortable. we live in guangzhou and my boyfriend and i came for one evening to enjoy the nightlife. we had a few friends come to the hotel for drinks but the room was too small to accommodate 4 friends. location is fantastic, your right in wanchai next to all the great pubs and bars, a 3 minute walk from the wanchai metro station and a really quick cab ride away from central/lan kwai fong (only 25hkd). plus 7-11 is literally right outside your door... in case you didn't buy enough beer the first time around.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong KongEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - EntranceEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - ConciergeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Cafe 33 on HennessyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Fitness RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Twin Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club DoubleEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club DoubleEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Twin roomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BathroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A06