or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai

33 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Empire Hotel
Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Entrance Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Concierge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Cafe 33 on Hennessy Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Fitness Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom
Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Twin Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
2785 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2785)
Sort by:
Xiaohong C. Couples China, May 5, 2013
nice hotel; nice staff; well located.

easy to get around, staff speaks good english; cozy room; very clean; and we were lucky to get free upgrade!!
9.7
Ko G. Couples China, May 5, 2013
happy and nice stay at this hotel.

good restaurants around, cosy and comfortable
6.7
enjoy and happy. nice room. easy access to shops and restaurants.
Leon J. Business travelers Australia, May 5, 2013
Great location close to major attractions/transpor

location, nightlife, value
8
I found this hotel to be very clean, modern, with efficient staff and right in the hub of Wanchai. 10 minutes walk to the convention centre and Star ferry, with a free airport express bus right at the door.
Cheung A. Couples Canada, May 5, 2013
so so

At downtown
5.7
Tan B. Business travelers Singapore, May 4, 2013
excellent

locality, TV programs - excellent movies round the clock
8
Yes I enjoyed pretty well . Actually I have stayed at Wharney GuanG dONG, I the bed at Guang Dong. The bed in Empire is not good , soft and only one pillow is given , also very soft. I guess if I have asked for another pillow , they will grant my request.
Wei P. Couples Singapore, May 4, 2013
Cheap, Convenient and Comfortable

Good Broadband service, airport express pick up and drop off right at the entrance, public transport 5 minutes away
8.3
Mun W. Business travelers Malaysia, May 3, 2013
This hotel was chosen because of it location.

Easy accessible, a lot eatery surrounding the hotel. The tram station is less than a minute walk.
6.3
The size of the room consider ok for business traveller who needed a simple and convenient hotel. The cleanliness in the room need to be improved as we found hairs in the bath tub, dusty glass shelf and stained toilet door.
Michael S. Couples United Kingdom, May 2, 2013
Never had a room stink so much before

location to surrounding areas
5.7
The initial impression of the hotel from the lobby is great, as it has clearly been refurbished. But once you arrive in the room they clearly have not. The bathroom had a terrible stench coming from the open drain. not pleasant. the surrounding area might be great for those seeking lonely nighttime entertainment, otherwise you are better off staying in central or kowloon.
Rachel M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 2, 2013
Just what I wanted

Location was ideal ,hotel very clean and comfortable
9
Arrived at Hong kong island via the MRT from the airport late in the evening.A free shuttle took me to the hotel thanks to some very friendly people at the train station.Booking in was a breeze and after throwing my bags in the room ,the concierge directed me to some English bars and in just 5 mins I was sat at the bar having a nice cool beer. Slept very well ,bed was great.Shower the next morning was clean and hot ,just like back in the UK. Had a walk to the harbour and then to the Central District ,felt totally safe and everyone was happy to help with directions etc.I would recommend the Empire Hotel to all types of travellers and Hong kong island is a place that everyone should visit.Left after 2 nights and shuttle to train station ,booked bags onto flight at station ,airport in 20 mins and straight through immigration.The whole trip was made so simple for me ,so will definately visit again.
Melody L. Couples Taiwan, May 2, 2013
Good location; combintation of old and new

Great location; Good value for money
6.7
It is a good choice in downtown Hong Kong. Wanchai is an old district which has been re-developed into an arte area.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong KongEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - EntranceEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - ConciergeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Cafe 33 on HennessyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Fitness RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Twin Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club DoubleEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club DoubleEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Twin roomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BathroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room


AS-AGWEB-3A05