Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai

33 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Empire Hotel
Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Entrance Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Concierge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Cafe 33 on Hennessy Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Fitness Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom
Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Twin Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
2536 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2536)
Sort by:
Kris S. Groups Thailand, November 30, 2012
Good location and friendly staff

location, staff, nice bed
8.7
Overall a good staying experience. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms are nice and clean with all the amenities. However, we do wish the water would run a bit stronger in the shower.
Wayne F. Solo travelers Australia, November 29, 2012
Small room,no soap in shower,very expensive

Near to nightlife and food
6
Expensive and no breakfast provided Bed was comfortable Bathroom small Shower in bath
Jack H. Groups Hong Kong, November 28, 2012
Service could get more improved

simple and easy get
6
I didn't demand any moring call but in the second morning, a staff opened door and said moring call.... unbelieveable .... besides when i checked in, the receptionists seemed enjoyed in their talking, i felt a little unrespected...
Yin W. Business travelers Malaysia, November 28, 2012
Interior is a bit old but decent

Plenty of good eateries around
6.7
Suspect old drainage system where I noticed unwanted dirt in the toilet bowl each time I return to the hotel.
Neville D. Couples New Zealand, November 25, 2012
Excellent location/good staff

Location and shuttle bus to and from the airport express
7.7
I have often stayed in this hotel and it does not usually disappoint. On this occasion I had some issues with the reservation but that was eventually settled to my satisfaction. Typical all hotels in Hong Kong the rooms tend to be small. It is coming up for a refurb but is still fine for now.
Nightlife Tip: While of no great interest to me it is certainly well located for those who want to enjoy the nightlife.
Yungti L. Couples Taiwan, November 25, 2012
Good

Service and room are both good
9.7
Upgraded when check-in, and good place to travel in Hongkong!
Virgilio G. Couples Brazil, November 23, 2012
Great location but old rooms

location
5.3
The hotel has great location close to the main business areas, however the hotel is old and is not well maintened. We needed to ask to change the room due to smoke smell. The room is also small and there is no internet possibility on the rooms, you need to go to another floor (not the loby) to use it.
Maya M. Business travelers India, November 23, 2012
Very functional hotel, central location

location
7
I booked a room in this hotel in spite of the unfavourable reviews because it was the only hotel with a room at that time which was close to my place of work (already had me nervous) It is true that this hotel is in the dodgy part of town, but to be honest, it wasn't the cause of my discomfort. I'm not a man, and wasn't really hassled as i was walking down the streets. I was only amused. At check-in I was told that I was upgraded to the executive suite and thank god for that, because the suite was quite standard (which made me wonder what other rooms were like). the bathroom was clean (phew). There was no wi-fi. only wired internet (which they so generously offer free of cost!). To sum it up, very standard room, i was relieved to have no bad experiences, but i guess i was lucky.
Travel tip: There are plenty of cafes and restaurants around Wan Chai. Causeway Bay and Soho are 10 minutes away by cab, so it is all very convenient if you want to get some shopping done
Mirinda B. Business travelers Australia, November 17, 2012
Accessible, Clean, Professional

Location/Accessibility, Efficient, Friendly
7
I've stayed at the Empire a number of times, it's a good, centrally located hotel, that when travelling for work, means you don't need to think about accommodation - what you need is there, and if you can't find it, then staff can help you. It's location in Wanchai allows for options - not just Lockhart Road.
Calvin L. Business travelers Australia, November 14, 2012
Great

Good
8
Clean room, free wifi in the club lounge. Location is within busy Wanchai.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong KongEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - EntranceEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - ConciergeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Cafe 33 on HennessyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Fitness RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Twin Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club DoubleEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club DoubleEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Twin roomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BathroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A05