or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai

33 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Empire Hotel

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Room at 12 Floor Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Executive Suite Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Entrance Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Cafe 33 on Hennessy Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Fitness Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom
Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Lounge
Hotel Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
2226 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2226)
Sort by:
Tanaphon K. Business travelers Thailand, March 10, 2012
Great Location Hotel

The Hotel located in a great location for evething
7
the most selling point of this hotel is its location. the hotel located in the middle of business district, shopping district, and also night life as well. it's located only 3 minutes walk from the mtr wan chai station, and about 20 minutes walk from the exhibition center(wan chai). there are many bars (western style) close by this hotel. and the shopping district (causeway bay) is only one station away...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: there are many thing you can do around this hotel as said that it is located in the prime area of hong kong island. it's convenience for shopping and business and night life...
Rebecca D. Business travelers Philippines, March 9, 2012
Value For Money

Courteous Staff, Nice and Accessible Location,
7.7
The hotel's room where I stayed is clean and just right. Staff are courteous and helpful. Likewise, lighting is also good.Beddings are neat and clean. Bathroom fixtures are also clean. I would recommend though that there be more choices for the buffet breakfast. Likewise, kindly provide shampoos and conditioners. In my room, only the shower gel was provided but there are no shampoos. Thank you.
Travel tip: Good location and very accessible
Feliza O. Business travelers Singapore, March 9, 2012
Good location

Good location
6.3
Check-in was smooth. I booked for an Empire CLub room but was upgraded to the Executive suite. I tried my best to request back for the Empire Club room (because they are newly renovated and furnished as compared to the old musky feel of the Executive suite) but the front counter staff said that there was no Empire Club room available for me. As this is my 3rd time staying in this hotel, I will certainly recommend ONLY the Empire Club room for now (until they have fully renovate all the rooms, that is). There is a swimming pool available, but it was closed due to renovation works. The hotel lobby looks grand, and the front desk staff can certainly improve their service. Location is good - 10 minutes walk to the nearest MTR station. Bars, cafes, restaurants are aplenty and nearby.
Hariprasath R. Business travelers India, March 9, 2012
Shoddy & Serious Fire Risk

None
3
The hotel corridors & rooms are shoddy & pose a serious fire risk with poor/ careless electrical wiring. Rooms are pretty small & tight in space. Corridors:- Claustrophobics: Be warned! Staff: Less co-operative
Sujit J. Couples India, March 7, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Near to all major areas
6
Hotel is accesable to all major areas of hongkong. Thai / indian / frecnh ...most of all cusian reastaurnts are near to this hotel. The major disappoinment was size of hotel room and bathroom. The room was very small to keep your baggage and move for two people. Bathroom was too small....very difficult to move and walk.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 5 minutes walinkg to mtr. 10-15 walkinf distance to the peak tram – madame tussauds. accesable to all major attraction by public busses.
Neville D. Solo travelers New Zealand, March 4, 2012
Good location. Rooms of generous size by HK stds

good location and free pick up and drop off at Central MTR by shuttle bus
7.3
i often stay at this hotel which i suppose speaks for itself. it is within 3 or 4 minutes walk to the mtr. it has reasonable size rooms compared to comparable priced hotels in hong kong and does an excellent breakfast. it is starting to need a refurbish and i understand that this may already have started.
Hotel Feature Tip: make sure to look for the shuttle bus at the MTR Central Station. Saves a lot of hassle and a taxi fare.
Juha S. Solo travelers Finland, March 4, 2012
Ok hotel in the middle of bars

clean, good service, close to mtr
8
stayed in this hotel for two nights during our sports event. quite good location for mtr (couple minutes walk) and airport express (5 min by taxi) making easy to move from/to airport as well as inside hk with public transportation. located in wanchai-district, perhaps not optimal to stay with family, definitely optimal for night life.
Elliot P. Business travelers United States of America, March 1, 2012
Good Business Hotel

Location, amenities (although gym was closed for renovation), staff
6.7
my only complaint--other than a typically smaller room for a hk hotel--was the ridiculously slow internet connection in the room. make sure to ask for their vodofone usb card for a much faster 3g wireless connection. frankly, the "standard" wired connection is useless, especially if you have to upload or download. also, avoid the restaurant for breakfast, unless you feel like eating steam table food at an exorbitant price.
Restaurant Tip: Found a great nearby 24/7 restaurant for western breakfast that's just down the street called The Flying Pan. It's on the 3d floor of an office building about a block away. Google it or ask at the front desk.
Jason L. Business travelers Australia, February 25, 2012
Good location

The baggage staff were very professional
8
hotel was satisfactory for my purposes. i think there are better options for the same price in the area. i booked it for the free wi-fi (according to agoda), but this was not offered by the hotel. there was no temperature control in the room, which meant it was not as comfortable. also, the shower did not "spray" water properly. make sure to find out which mtr exit you need to take to get to the hotel - the hotel map doesn't state which one. overall, i probably wouldn't stay there again. however, this is not a criticism of the hotel but rather based on knowing there are better options for the same price.
Jomsurang K. Business travelers Thailand, February 25, 2012
Comfortable & Good Location

Convenient
8
Nice hotel with good location to business centers. Staff are friendly and helpful though sometimes slow response. The room is nice though a bit small. Good amenities. Good restaurants and shops nearby. Everything is perfect except you could not sleep well at night as there are lots of nightclubs nearby. They entertained until 2-3 am in the morning everyday.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Room at 12 FloorEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Executive SuiteEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - EntranceEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Cafe 33 on HennessyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Fitness RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Lounge

Customer Reviews - Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B05