or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai

33 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Empire Hotel
Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Entrance Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Concierge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Cafe 33 on Hennessy Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Fitness Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom
Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Twin Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
2663 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2663)
Sort by:
Dennis C. Business travelers Australia, December 28, 2012
Great location, great accommodating staff

location, value & quality for money (in an expensive city like Hong Kong), service
9.3
The friendly staff, from Reception to Maids, were just great. They were there to serve, and they did it with a genuine smile, and nothing was too difficult for them to make sure my stay was an enjoyable and uncomplicated one. I was very pleasantly surprised because at the price I found on Agoda (in that location of Hong Kong - Wanchai), I was not expecting the quality or value for money that the Empire offered me in Hong Kong. I have been travelling for 40 years, and this is the first time I have taken a 'comments' form from a hotel to compliment the Management on their service and their hotel in general. I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough to those visiting HK with a budget of just over US$100 a night.
Nightlife Tip: If you want a hotel close to the clubs and night life of HK, and you need to be close to Central for business or shopping (or close to Times Square), then this is the hotel for you.
Albertina J. Families with older children Portugal, December 28, 2012
great locations but small rooms

good location and quite near the mtr
7.7
Very good location even the rooms are small, but the worst thing is the smell of cigarettes in a non smoking room
Markus K. Families with young children Indonesia, December 27, 2012
Good Location & good service

friendly staff, clean and cozy room, good breakfast.
8
we booked two standard rooms for my family and my parents. as we checked-in to our room at 14th floor, one of girl from the reception approached me and said that since i brought my parents then she switched my parents room into a suite which was very convenience and cozy. i was amazed and very grateful and thank her. Thank u Empire Hotel for being considerate. I really enjoyed staying there.
Nightlife Tip: there were several bars and clubs and convy stores. Not suitable for kids during the night.
Chin S. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 26, 2012
Nice and comfortable

Nice location, friendly staff and clean room
7.3
Safe, clean, convenient and staff friendly and it can enhance plus point to my HK trip
Sze H. Business travelers Malaysia, December 25, 2012
Nice hotel with reasonable rate during peak period

close to wan chai and causeway bay and is happening around the area
7.3
Travel during the christmas period and able to find a hotel in a nice location with reasonable rate. There is a lot of nice pub, restaurant and shopping mall around the walking distance. The room is a bit small but still acceptable and I will stay again in the same hotel if I have business trip to the same area.
Pat T. Groups Thailand, December 24, 2012
Decent rooms with average service

Facilities, decoration
8
Good hotel with nice decoration and atmosphere. Situated in Wan Chai Business district. Have a bus stop right outside there is a bus stop and 100m from MTR. A stop away from Causeway Bay Station which hosts Time Square and Sogo. Recommended for business trip
Bartoli F. Business travelers Italy, December 21, 2012
good location and nice room.

good location.
7.7
good location, clean and nice room . nice service . near pub and bar. I will choose this hotel next trip to hong kong.
Mark F. Solo travelers Australia, December 21, 2012
Great location

On edge of nightlife district
8
Situated on edge of nighlife district, five minutes walk to MTR
Rehana J. Families with young children Singapore, December 19, 2012
Lovely staff and great location

Easy access from HK airport to hotel shutter services
9.7
Family Holidays with 19 pax of 4 rooms. Prompt service. Easy access to any theme park or food availability. Nice & cozy room.
Nightlife Tip: Stone away from any nightclubs.
Steven P. Business travelers United States of America, December 17, 2012
Clean and comfortable room

Easy check in, Easy access to Airport Express Bus stop
10
I checked in and went directly to my room. The new wifi in the hotel is great and free for all. All the rooms now have free wifi. Nice upgrade. The bed was clean and the room was very comfortable.
Restaurant Tip: There is a Subway sandwich shop about two blocks away. It makes me feel like home so I eat there once in a while. American Sandwiches with imported meats. Good place for USA feeling.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong KongEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - EntranceEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - ConciergeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Cafe 33 on HennessyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Fitness RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Twin Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club DoubleEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club DoubleEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Twin roomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BathroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C07