My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai

33 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Empire Hotel

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Room at 12 Floor Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Executive Suite Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Entrance Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Cafe 33 on Hennessy Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Fitness Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom
Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Lounge
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
2423 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2423)
Sort by:
Garmon S. Couples United Kingdom, July 10, 2012
New Hotel

Everything is new and staff are helpful
7
Great rooms in a residential area of the city. Was very quiet and the staff tried their best but their english was not too good. Free wifi and generally nice rooms and worth to stay.
Nightlife Tip: two blocks away is a food street market
Ingenthra B. Business travelers South Africa, July 9, 2012
Great location ..

position is good
5.7
i have not stayed .. due to booked dates ... had difficulity changing dates and the hotel wass not helpful. I still have not got my refund.
Haresh A. Solo travelers India, July 8, 2012
Excellent

Location
7.7
This is an amazing hotel right near the wanchai mtr you have easy access to get to LKF or cross the boarder and head over to TST. Either way you are covered. The best attraction itself is Wanchai. Excellent for Nightlife, Partying. Clubbing and more. Bars and pubs are right near the hotel easy access to them and a lot of happy hour promotions. Rooms are clean and spacious. Although Pricy but hong kong is pricy so well workable.
Sun W. Solo travelers China, July 8, 2012
Nice location

nice location, and friendly staff
7.3
would be good if you stay in this hotel when travel to hk for vacation. very nice location and easy to get taxis. nice view and good renovation
Steven P. Business travelers United States of America, July 6, 2012
Great comfortable bed in smaller room

Nice Bed
6.7
i usually have good things to say about this hotel and i have been pleased in the past. the hotel upgraded me (they said) to a room that was smaller and less features. what an upgrade. not a true upgrade. an upgrade should have better features in the room. overall the front desk staff was courteous and the stay was fine.
Restaurant Tip: I had some extra time at the airport and I was flying from Terminal 2. Terminal 2 has some great restaurants. They are located up an escalator. There is a restaurant that has television sets at the tables. The food was excellent and the place was packed. I will eat there again. Very good food.
Christopher O. Couples United Kingdom, July 5, 2012
Good value hotel

Comfortable bed
7
We enjoyed our stay. Rooms were on the small side, which is expected in HK. 5 mins from the subway.
Nightlife Tip: Plenty of nightlife in the area, but we preferred the nightlife in Central.
Jia Z. Business travelers China, July 5, 2012
Wonderful Hotel

Good location, good service, good furnish.
9.7
Good location, good service, good furnish. I felt comfortable and had a great rest. And the price was nice.
Janice W. Solo travelers China, June 25, 2012
comfortable and convenient business hotel

location is quite convinient
9
I have stayed in this hotel for couple times and always feel quite convenient for the traffic; room is quite ok and clean; services of the hotel is nice.
Edward J. Solo travelers Australia, June 25, 2012
Very clean rooms but a bit on the small size.

Close to the convention centre and the MTR.
7.3
The hotel offers great value for it's convenient location.While the rooms are on the small size, they are well appointed, and very clean. The staff were helpful, nothing seemed to be a problem.
Nightlife Tip: Right in the heart of Wan Chai's bar and restaurant district.
Stephen M. Business travelers Australia, June 25, 2012
Great location

Location
6.3
very convenient to the convention centre and wan chai nightlife

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Room at 12 FloorEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Executive SuiteEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - EntranceEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Cafe 33 on HennessyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Fitness RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Lounge

Customer Reviews - Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C03