or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai

33 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Empire Hotel

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Room at 12 Floor Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Executive Suite Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Entrance Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Cafe 33 on Hennessy Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Fitness Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom
Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Lounge
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
2423 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2423)
Sort by:
Geoffrey E. Business travelers Australia, May 6, 2014
Excellent and Friendly

Staff Cleanliness Convenience
9
The stay was good! Room was perfect! Food was yummy! Smoking room with no ashtray!!! (Bummer)
Luis H. Business travelers Spain, May 6, 2014
Chose another one even if you have to pay more

location
3.7
The room wasn't City View Room as said in Agoda booking confirmation. It was viewing a horrible grey, dingy yard. The girl at the front desk was not helping with the facilities location or information. She was annoyed when I asked how to get to the room, where is the restaurant or at what time was the breakfast. The room was freezing cold. No way of turning off the air-conditioning. No spare blankets.
Jacqueline C. Couples Singapore, May 5, 2014
Average hotel with average service

Normal hotel, do not expect too much
5.3
Just okay. Housekeeping department cannot speak English.
Chaw P. Couples Malaysia, May 5, 2014
Great Location

Helpful staff, Clean Room and Free Wifi
8.3
The hotel is centrally located near the MTR station with a 10 min walk. Around the hotel there is a lot of local restaurants available from middle range price to high range price. In front of the hotel there is an Airport shuttle. Fast check in and check out by the hotel staff.
Kevin M. Solo travelers Canada, May 5, 2014
great location, small rooms but good overall value

location, good value, location
7.7
Hotel is in good location close to night life in Wan Chai. Great bars and restaurants. Both expat and local. You should be able to find whatever you want in this area. Room was small but in line with other similar hotels in Hong Kong. Good value as Hong Kong is expensive hotel city. Not too far to walk to MRT and short taxi ride to Central for the Airport Express.
Tiffany Z. Families with young children China, May 4, 2014
not pleasant experience, poor staff , smelly lobby

close to MTR, and this is the least thing
4.7
Won't stay in this hotel again. I was travelling with my son this time, although they upgraded me a suite room, but didnt make me feel better about this hotel. It is close to MTR, the building looks nice from outside, but the lobby smells like a kitchen. Because there is a restaurant downstairs at LG1. The room is bit obsolete. The hotel is designed for mainland visitor, but staff there seems not nice to the customers, specially the conerige which should be nice. I had to get my luggege by myself under the bell boy's instruction. And they didnt have any smile and with an ordering tone which made me feel really unpleasant. Anyway, i won't be at this hotel and wont recommende any of my friend of this hotel again.
Kenneth C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 4, 2014
convenient

good services, especially receiption counter & bell captain service.
8.3
overall is good though a little noicy at night because of the bars. food is good, only complain is that coffee shop provides breakfast only at 7 in the morning, if it could opens at 6:30, it would be very good.
Wei T. Families with young children Singapore, May 3, 2014
value for money, can't expect much

Location,staff professionalism,location
6.7
Stay was fairly pleasant. The room was spacious and exceeded my expectations for a room in hongkong. The staff was professional and recommended good dining options when we asked for. Buffet breakfast was nice but I would have chosen to skip a day's portion for hongkong food! It's the place for dim sums and yumcha. I would note this down and remind myself next time. However there's a stench in the bathroom and the room is a bit dusty due to the hotel's age. Overall value for money!
Hoi H. Groups China, May 1, 2014
Good location

A hotel lobby with 5,star look. Good location. Can't think of the 3rd good point.
5.3
0,star front desk service, very unprofessional, lack of proper politeness. Also, I called 4 times consecutively before I arrive, looking for the front desk but my calls were never answered after being transferred from the mainline. This is totally unbelievable! Terrible condition of the room level corridor like a cheap motel: lack of maintenance, very dark that you can't even see the room number on the door. The flat screen tv in the room is garbage as the reception quality is really bad and fuzzy for all the channels, worse than what u'd expect in a cheap motel inn.
Wai M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 1, 2014
helpful staff

helpful staff
8
They have upgrade the room from standard room to suite room for me, and that room is big & clean, and bed is comfortable and have soft bed linen and most the staff are helpful,

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Room at 12 FloorEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Executive SuiteEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - EntranceEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Cafe 33 on HennessyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Fitness RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Lounge

Customer Reviews - Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A04