or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai

33 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Empire Hotel
Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Entrance Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Concierge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Lobby Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Cafe 33 on Hennessy Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Fitness Room Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom
Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Ballroom Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Restaurant Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Twin Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
2565 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2565)
Sort by:
Jose I. Groups Philippines, September 18, 2012
great location with lots of resto, bars and pub

very easy to move around the area
9
the hotel is surrounded by bars and clubs and is just a few minutes away from the mtr. if you like night life this is the place to go.
John P. Solo travelers Philippines, September 17, 2012
dirty and old

none.
3
Ive stayed in the empire hotel in cwb area and thought that the wan chai branch would be similar. I thought wrong. First they placed me at the farthest end of the hall beside the laundry office. My welcome was greeted by a laundry cart blocking my entrance to my room. Then as i tried to take a shower after a long trip, the shower head was broken and i noticed that the bath tub was dirty too. I also found a few strands of hair on the floor that are bunched up. Clearly, the room was not properly serviced before my check in. Good that i only had to stay for 1 day. Oh and wifi is 35/hr!
Rodney T. Business travelers Australia, September 17, 2012
rude and unhelpful staff

room size
3
This was one of my worst and most annoying experience with any hotel. Booked the room around 6pm and when i arrived at 9.30pm i was told the agoda booking was not there and i had to sign for a higher room rate. After 30mins of this i was checked in without even a welcome or direction how to get to my room all the staff was just gossiping amongst themselves behind the desk. The room was big for Hong Kong but there was hair on the sheets! it was 10.30 by the time i got into bed so couldn't be bothered complaining. Check around I'm sure you can get better hotel with better service this this one. I will not be booking this hotel again in future.
Teck W. Business travelers Singapore, September 14, 2012
Good location but service is poor

location
6.7
As much as I like the hotel's location and a classic lobby, the impression takes a nosedive once I took the lift upto the room level. Corridors are poorly lit, reception of the tv in the room is weak and internet speed shockingly slow. The service is very slow and the staff have to deliver the user id and password to the rooms for guests upon request. does the hotel really think few guests would use internet? the system is so bad.
Melissa R. Business travelers New Zealand, September 13, 2012
Well located with good sized rooms.

Location to all the sights and the business district.
5.7
Air conditioning was not working properly and the staff were quite lazy and unfocused.
Hotel Feature Tip: Stay on the higher floors to avoid noise.
Junda P. Business travelers Singapore, September 13, 2012
Hotel with Small rooms

good service from the lobby staff
8.3
it is not very convenient to stay in this hotel if you are coming from china via mtr as you have to chance many times, thereafter it's still a 10 mins walk from the mtr stop. the lobby staff is very accommodating as we requested to help check if we lost a bag along the way by checking the cctv. they help us check and help confirm that it's still in the room. do remind them on the free wifi package if it comes with it as this hotel do charge other travelers.
Depeche P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 13, 2012
Rooms are ok but not the best for the area/price

Convenient location for partying
7.3
The Burlington hotel next door is better for about the same price.
Jason T. Couples Singapore, September 11, 2012
good locations

great porter service
8
short walk to the mtr & porter service young man was very helpful. Check in staff was ok & english was good for Hong Kong standard. Room was clean & tidy. Overall a good hotel experience
Terry T. Solo travelers Australia, September 11, 2012
Great location and friendly staff

Close to shopping and entertainment areas
9.3
The hotel is in thew Wan Chai district on Hong Kong island. This is close to Central and Causeway Bay which is excellent for shopping. The hotel is in the entertainment area of Wan Chai where there are many bars, pubs and night clubs as well as good restaurants. The hotel itself is clean and the staff are very helpful.
Veronica L. Business travelers Hong Kong, September 10, 2012
great location

location
9.3
the hotel is located in Wanchai but bery near Admiralty. you can find almost everything nearby, good restaurtants, bars, shopping malls, supermarkets and even whole-sale market etc.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong KongEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - EntranceEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - ConciergeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - LobbyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Cafe 33 on HennessyEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Swimming PoolEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Fitness RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Executive LoungeEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BallroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - RestaurantEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - City View Twin Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club DoubleEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club DoubleEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Double Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Empire Club Twin roomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - BathroomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting RoomEmpire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai Hong Kong - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A08